rollingstock wrote:So wait a boy made a mistake in eagerness to yam down some doubles, civic man was maybe going too fast for the conditions. That why it's called an 'accident'
And you with your dotishassself think it warrants all road side vendors to be removed? Why yuh doh hush your stupid kant?
Dizzy28 wrote:How do you all know the Civic was speeding?
Was there a speedometer at the bottom of the CCTV footage?
Joshie23 wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:How do you all know the Civic was speeding?
Was there a speedometer at the bottom of the CCTV footage?
Your posts are usually intelligent but this one is just opposing for the sake of opposition..if the driver was doing even as low as 50 km/h, do you really think the guy would have been thrown that far?? Momentum=mass x velocity..simple physics can dictate that the driver was doing (well) over 50 km/h, hence, he was speeding..pedestrians, however, need to understand the simple principles of crossing a road, especially, as perceived from the comments above, a road with significant vehicular traffic..imagine we're so dimwitted when it comes to not being struck by <2,000 lbs of moving iron, that vehicular manufacturers have invested time and finances into altering vehicle designs to reduce the damage to the human body on impact..I mean, accidents happen and utmost respect to the family of the dearly departed but..as we say locally..iyon doh feel pain..
maj. tom wrote:we have the right equipment. We can do the calculations!
hold it. run that back.
zoom and enhance! now look at that reflection on the car window. see that stray cat on the lightpole?
now zoom in on the doubles.
check the thermozoom scanner for the temperature of the channa.
ok! Freeze and zoom in! Can you enhance it? Measure the length of of that doubles van. Lock on and enlarge the Z-axis.
We need new software!
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:bluefete wrote:The young man looked to his left just before crossing the road but only looked to his right when he was actually crossing the road. He had a split second to try and stop but the car was speeding so much that it was impossible.
I do not understand how people are making excuses for the driver. If he was going within the speed limit Ezekiel Burton might have been alive today.
Where are all those people who are clamouring for an increase in the speed limit to 100 kph?
the ass that have to do with anything? is a residential area with a long run up to it..RESIDENTIAL!!!...even I have to check myself and slow down at times.......... "clamoring for the 100kph"?
THE HELL THE INCREASE OF THE HIGHWAY SPEED LIMIT HAVE TO DO WITH DRIVING IN A RESIDENTIAL AREA!!
I SWEAR SOME OF YU NEED TO NOT USE THE INTERNET INNO!!! SETTA BLASTED CSI'S/KNOW IT ALLS IN THIS PLACE
*flings Nokia M2
eXamin wrote:hustla_ambition101 wrote:Kalisnakov wrote:Charge for what? The fella is wrong, rip tho
Death by dangerous driving, driving without due care and attention
LOL, you never heard the saying watch both sides before crossing? The guy is wrong here.