EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:There are hundreds of people out here with Engineering degrees from UWI and are unemployed, cannot find a job. I can tell you this from people I know personally.
Medicine is where the money is at you can open your own private practice. You sure to make big money if you are a doctor.
neexis wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:There are hundreds of people out here with Engineering degrees from UWI and are unemployed, cannot find a job. I can tell you this from people I know personally.
Medicine is where the money is at you can open your own private practice. You sure to make big money if you are a doctor.
Really?
Tell that to the 300+ interns from the last 2 years who still can't get a job cuz the RHA's aren't hiring. Ask them bout that big money life and why they just don't open a private practice.
pj15 wrote:neexis wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:There are hundreds of people out here with Engineering degrees from UWI and are unemployed, cannot find a job. I can tell you this from people I know personally.
Really?
Tell that to the 300+ interns from the last 2 years who still can't get a job cuz the RHA's aren't hiring. Ask them bout that big money life and why they just don't open a private practice.
This is what I'm asking....what are those newly minted doctors doing ? Are they sitting around waiting for the RHA's to call them?...or have they found employment in non-medical jobs?
I don't think private practice is an option because (even though they've obtained full registration with the MBTT which entitles them to practice as private practitioners) they lack the experience required for independent practice.
bluespeed wrote:Hmm...imagine men have to come on tuner and ask what he should do for his future... it's sad after all that schooling and you can't think independently..
cherrypopper wrote:Drug cartel >medical>engineering. .
john5231 wrote:bluespeed wrote:Hmm...imagine men have to come on tuner and ask what he should do for his future... it's sad after all that schooling and you can't think independently..
i am sorry u are too small minded to know that some people may be interested in more than one field.....there are engineers and doctors here therefore this is a good place to have my questions answered....it helps to hear what people have to say so 1) you would know what you are getting into
2) to have an idea if you would enjoy what you do
UNDERSTANDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!
SMH
bluespeed wrote:john5231 wrote:bluespeed wrote:Hmm...imagine men have to come on tuner and ask what he should do for his future... it's sad after all that schooling and you can't think independently..
i am sorry u are too small minded to know that some people may be interested in more than one field.....there are engineers and doctors here therefore this is a good place to have my questions answered....it helps to hear what people have to say so 1) you would know what you are getting into
2) to have an idea if you would enjoy what you do
UNDERSTANDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!
SMH
The only small minded person here is you my friend. ..you can't even make a basic decision on your future....and you want to be a doctor.
Go roll some dice chupidman..
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:There are hundreds of people out here with Engineering degrees from UWI and are unemployed, cannot find a job. I can tell you this from people I know personally.
boxy wrote:LOL I feel ED is Anansi reincarnated... Dah man always have a teif head story to baffle tuners.
Gladiator wrote:With the healthy crime situation and the exponential rise in the same, there would be more shootings, choppings and the sort.
The criminals would keep the doctors busy. The neurosurgeon at the San Fernando Gen Hospital is the most sought after person in the country atm, guy could hardly take a dump and the phone rings to call him in to take a bullet out of somebody head.
A private morgue might be a good business plan.... i think they still have people spoiling on the floor in Mt. Hope.
toyolink wrote:The conversation here clearly demonstrates the difficulties and challenges individuals who opt. to be 'doctors' must face.
The fact remains that the need for quality medical practitioners will always be a constant as it is today.
Unfortunately too many medical service providers are focused on income generation without understanding or accepting that this can only be achieved by providing a first class service.
Aspiring doctors,dentists and others must be 'cut-out' for the provision of care to their fellow citizens and only then would respect, acknowledgement and associated financial reward be possible.
All the observations I have made are in some way or the other applicable to other professional endeavours ,since their are a majority of engineers whose upward mobility is constrainted by their operational incompetence.
cherrypopper wrote:Gladiator wrote:With the healthy crime situation and the exponential rise in the same, there would be more shootings, choppings and the sort.
The criminals would keep the doctors busy. The neurosurgeon at the San Fernando Gen Hospital is the most sought after person in the country atm, guy could hardly take a dump and the phone rings to call him in to take a bullet out of somebody head.
A private morgue might be a good business plan.... i think they still have people spoiling on the floor in Mt. Hope.
This fella have the plan
nervewrecker wrote:cherrypopper wrote:Gladiator wrote:With the healthy crime situation and the exponential rise in the same, there would be more shootings, choppings and the sort.
This fella have the plan
Sure right.
Waited almost a year to see him and still didnt get a chance.
desifemlove wrote:nervewrecker wrote:cherrypopper wrote:Gladiator wrote:With the healthy crime situation and the exponential rise in the same, there would be more shootings, choppings and the sort.
This fella have the plan
Sure right.
you're a doctor? wow, do they teach online asperger's in UWI med?
nervewrecker wrote:desifemlove wrote:nervewrecker wrote:cherrypopper wrote:Gladiator wrote:With the healthy crime situation and the exponential rise in the same, there would be more shootings, choppings and the sort.
This fella have the plan
Sure right.
you're a doctor? wow, do they teach online asperger's in UWI med?
Gyul. Hush yuh #$%@ nah
john5231 wrote:should i do medicine (MBBS) or engineering (mechanical) or both? what are the pros and cons of both?
K74T wrote:BS opinion "thinking" as usual
bluespeed wrote:Hmm...imagine men have to come on tuner and ask what he should do for his future... it's sad after all that schooling and you can't think independently..
HSA wrote:FACTS:
1) ED making money planting coconut in piarco
2) desi whether male or famale, still lookin for man/attention
3) OP come on tuner to show off to everybody dat he could do either med or eng in uwi
4) HSA is a toppa toppa
desifemlove wrote:HSA wrote:FACTS:
1) ED making money planting coconut in piarco
2) desi whether male or famale, still lookin for man/attention
3) OP come on tuner to show off to everybody dat he could do either med or eng in uwi
4) HSA is a toppa toppa
attention? nah. i tink you come on Tuner cos you miss it.