uwi medicine

Re: uwi medicine

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » July 23rd, 2016, 11:08 am

There are hundreds of people out here with Engineering degrees from UWI and are unemployed, cannot find a job. I can tell you this from people I know personally.

Medicine is where the money is at you can open your own private practice. You sure to make big money if you are a doctor.

neexis

Postby neexis » July 23rd, 2016, 11:20 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:There are hundreds of people out here with Engineering degrees from UWI and are unemployed, cannot find a job. I can tell you this from people I know personally.

Medicine is where the money is at you can open your own private practice. You sure to make big money if you are a doctor.

Really?
Tell that to the 300+ interns from the last 2 years who still can't get a job cuz the RHA's aren't hiring. Ask them bout that big money life and why they just don't open a private practice.

pj15

Postby pj15 » July 23rd, 2016, 11:38 am

neexis wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:There are hundreds of people out here with Engineering degrees from UWI and are unemployed, cannot find a job. I can tell you this from people I know personally.

Really?
Tell that to the 300+ interns from the last 2 years who still can't get a job cuz the RHA's aren't hiring. Ask them bout that big money life and why they just don't open a private practice.

This is what I'm asking....what are those newly minted doctors doing ? Are they sitting around waiting for the RHA's to call them?...or have they found employment in non-medical jobs?
I don't think private practice is an option because (even though they've obtained full registration with the MBTT which entitles them to practice as private practitioners) they lack the experience required for independent practice.

neexis

Postby neexis » July 23rd, 2016, 11:44 am

pj15 wrote:
neexis wrote:

Really?

This is what I'm asking....what are those newly minted doctors doing ? Are they sitting around waiting for the RHA's to call them?...or have they found employment in non-medical jobs?
I don't think private practice is an option because (even though they've obtained full registration with the MBTT which entitles them to practice as private practitioners) they lack the experience required for independent practice.

Exactly

I have no idea what they're doing. Heard some have sought to shadowing doctors in private practice.

pj15

Postby pj15 » July 23rd, 2016, 11:44 am

I have a couple American friends from med school who couldn't get residency spots after graduation so they decided to call it quits. They're making good money in pharmaceutical sales at the moment. Is that an option down here?

john5231

Postby john5231 » July 23rd, 2016, 8:45 pm

bluespeed wrote:Hmm...imagine men have to come on tuner and ask what he should do for his future... it's sad after all that schooling and you can't think independently..

i am sorry u are too small minded to know that some people may be interested in more than one field.....there are engineers and doctors here therefore this is a good place to have my questions answered....it helps to hear what people have to say so 1) you would know what you are getting into
2) to have an idea if you would enjoy what you do

UNDERSTANDDDDDDDD!!!!!!!!!

SMH
:fist:
Last edited by john5231 on July 23rd, 2016, 9:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

john5231

Postby john5231 » July 23rd, 2016, 9:00 pm

cherrypopper wrote:Drug cartel >medical>engineering. .

how i see it is that engineering > medicine by far which is y i pick it...is just you hada go abroad :| :| :| :|

bluespeed

Re: RE: Re: uwi medicine

Postby bluespeed » July 23rd, 2016, 9:29 pm

john5231 wrote:
bluespeed wrote:Hmm...imagine men have to come on tuner and ask what he should do for his future... it's sad after all that schooling and you can't think independently..

i am sorry u are too small minded to know that some people may be interested in more than one field.....there are engineers and doctors here therefore this is a good place to have my questions answered....it helps to hear what people have to say so 1) you would know what you are getting into

SMH

The only small minded person here is you my friend. ..you can't even make a basic decision on your future....and you want to be a doctor.

Go roll some dice chupidman..

Postby DVSTT » July 23rd, 2016, 11:01 pm

:popcorn:

john5231

Postby john5231 » July 24th, 2016, 12:28 am

bluespeed wrote:
john5231 wrote:

SMH

The only small minded person here is you my friend. ..you can't even make a basic decision on your future....and you want to be a doctor.

Go roll some dice chupidman..

i already said i am doing engineering....already decided that would be more fun for me

Postby S_2NR » July 24th, 2016, 3:08 am

You personally know hundreds of uwi engineers without jobs? You must be a very popular guy.

And just ROFL at the doctor part. Do you actually believe what you type?

boxy

Postby boxy » July 24th, 2016, 6:18 am

LOL I feel ED is Anansi reincarnated... Dah man always have a teif head story to baffle tuners.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » July 24th, 2016, 6:44 am

boxy wrote:LOL I feel ED is Anansi reincarnated... Dah man always have a teif head story to baffle tuners.

He learning from bluesclues.

Postby Gladiator » July 24th, 2016, 7:52 am

With the healthy crime situation and the exponential rise in the same, there would be more shootings, choppings and the sort.

The criminals would keep the doctors busy. The neurosurgeon at the San Fernando Gen Hospital is the most sought after person in the country atm, guy could hardly take a dump and the phone rings to call him in to take a bullet out of somebody head.

A private morgue might be a good business plan.... i think they still have people spoiling on the floor in Mt. Hope.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » July 24th, 2016, 11:02 am

Gladiator wrote:With the healthy crime situation and the exponential rise in the same, there would be more shootings, choppings and the sort.

The criminals would keep the doctors busy. The neurosurgeon at the San Fernando Gen Hospital is the most sought after person in the country atm, guy could hardly take a dump and the phone rings to call him in to take a bullet out of somebody head.

A private morgue might be a good business plan.... i think they still have people spoiling on the floor in Mt. Hope.

This fella have the plan

Postby gastly369 » July 24th, 2016, 11:33 am

Fak that

*Opens funeral home

Postby toyolink » July 24th, 2016, 1:09 pm

The conversation here clearly demonstrates the difficulties and challenges individuals who opt. to be 'doctors' must face.
The fact remains that the need for quality medical practitioners will always be a constant as it is today.
Unfortunately too many medical service providers are focused on income generation without understanding or accepting that this can only be achieved by providing a first class service.
Aspiring doctors,dentists and others must be 'cut-out' for the provision of care to their fellow citizens and only then would respect, acknowledgement and associated financial reward be possible.
All the observations I have made are in some way or the other applicable to other professional endeavours ,since their are a majority of engineers whose upward mobility is constrainted by their operational incompetence.

john5231

Postby john5231 » July 24th, 2016, 2:19 pm

toyolink wrote:The conversation here clearly demonstrates the difficulties and challenges individuals who opt. to be 'doctors' must face.
The fact remains that the need for quality medical practitioners will always be a constant as it is today.
Unfortunately too many medical service providers are focused on income generation without understanding or accepting that this can only be achieved by providing a first class service.
Aspiring doctors,dentists and others must be 'cut-out' for the provision of care to their fellow citizens and only then would respect, acknowledgement and associated financial reward be possible.
All the observations I have made are in some way or the other applicable to other professional endeavours ,since their are a majority of engineers whose upward mobility is constrainted by their operational incompetence.

ooooooookkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk :roll:
url.png
url.png (5.49 KiB) Viewed 2769 times
url.png
url.png
url.png

Postby nervewrecker » July 24th, 2016, 3:04 pm

cherrypopper wrote:
Gladiator wrote:With the healthy crime situation and the exponential rise in the same, there would be more shootings, choppings and the sort.

This fella have the plan

Sure right.

Waited almost a year to see him and still didnt get a chance.

Postby desifemlove » July 24th, 2016, 5:30 pm

cherrypopper wrote:

This fella have the plan

Sure right.

you're a doctor? wow, do they teach online asperger's in UWI med?

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: uwi medicine

Postby nervewrecker » July 24th, 2016, 5:37 pm

desifemlove wrote:
cherrypopper wrote:

This fella have the plan

Sure right.

Gyul. Hush yuh #$%@ nah

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: uwi medicine

Postby desifemlove » July 24th, 2016, 5:40 pm

desifemlove wrote:
cherrypopper wrote:

This fella have the plan

Sure right.

Gyul. Hush yuh #$%@ nah

Gyul? oh dat's de asperger's talking, eh? haha....i know it true..

Postby desifemlove » July 24th, 2016, 5:42 pm

john5231 wrote:should i do medicine (MBBS) or engineering (mechanical) or both? what are the pros and cons of both?

former is a profession for dopes, scamps, and unintelligent people..

latter has some use for society.

Postby rspann » July 24th, 2016, 8:09 pm

b, how you does come up with these things?

Postby K74T » July 24th, 2016, 8:20 pm

BS opinion "thinking" as usual

Postby rspann » July 24th, 2016, 8:23 pm

K74T wrote:BS opinion "thinking" as usual

The man make me read over this whole page about ten times to see how he arrived at nerve claiming to be a doctor.

HSA

Postby HSA » July 25th, 2016, 11:51 am

FACTS:

1) ED making money planting coconut in piarco

2) desi whether male or famale, still lookin for man/attention

3) OP come on tuner to show off to everybody dat he could do either med or eng in uwi

4) HSA is a toppa toppa :)

Postby RBphoto » July 26th, 2016, 7:50 am

Hoss, you have any idea how ill-informed many parents, teachers, religious leaders are about career choices? School don't prepare you for life decisions and this is probably the only local forum that can help anyone with that decision.. and apparently it did. Would you rather he check on triniscene? He got advice from senior engineers (myself included), doctors and people who are talking out of azz just for fun. I applaud the guy for seeking help with his decision, getting an objective point of view and humble enough to seek advice. Youths these days think they know everything, and humility is the first step to enlightenment. With his attitude, he will go far in his career.

Postby desifemlove » July 26th, 2016, 8:08 am

HSA wrote:FACTS:

3) OP come on tuner to show off to everybody dat he could do either med or eng in uwi

attention? nah. i tink you come on Tuner cos you miss it.

HSA

Postby HSA » July 26th, 2016, 8:18 am

desifemlove wrote:
HSA wrote:FACTS:

attention? nah. i tink you come on Tuner cos you miss it.

Thats right....tuner is addictive...alot of well informed bros and uninformed desis