Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

kamakazi

Re: Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby kamakazi » July 17th, 2016, 6:18 pm

I mentioned it in an earlier post...I believe that to be the infra red flash unit

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » July 17th, 2016, 6:19 pm

Minion_Stuart wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Anyone know who PCM 1 Merc S class is? Would love to thank them in writing for shaving off a good few minutes off the Sunday morning market run.

That is one of the vehicles used by the Prime Minister

Consider that the PM in Jamaica right now so it's probably whoever was acting, maybe Imbert

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 17th, 2016, 7:21 pm

When he due to arrive back in the country? They were heading from the direction of the airport to POS.

Imbert I can understand bussing speed down the highway ...
But didn't Rowley say he totally against speeding and was quoted saying “They had better. I’m very scared of fast driving,”, “The drivers will tell you if they get beyond my comfort zone they will know about it,” and said his drivers and entourage would be obeying the speed limit?

Postby DVSTT » July 17th, 2016, 7:40 pm

kamakazi wrote:I mentioned it in an earlier post...I believe that to be the infra red flash unit

If it's infrared it can't be seen by the naked eye. An easy way to blind those guns then would be to install IR lights in the vehicle grill as it would be picked up by the camera. I'm not sure of the legality of it but I know at one point I wanted to build a night vision system utilising IR lights on my car.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 17th, 2016, 8:10 pm

There is some talk about this on a few forums. Some people have tested it on regular infrared security camera's and you can't make out the plates.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » July 18th, 2016, 4:37 pm

Search for LTI truflash in Google

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 18th, 2016, 4:50 pm

I wouldn't lie. The sheer level of hypocrisy and stupidity in this thread is kicks.

Postby rollingstock » July 18th, 2016, 5:08 pm

drchaos wrote:"Your Government working for you"
This is exactly how I felt this morning when a Gov convoy assisted me in getting home faster.

PCM 1 Merc S class with escort (Police car and two large black SUV's with blue strobe lights, the strobe lights of champions!) driving at 110 KPH. Met them at Macoya and tucked behind them, ran every red light with them to Grand Bazaar with some good measure of weaving to avoid cars that pulled on the side or slowed down to allow us to pass.

Anyone know who PCM 1 Merc S class is? Would love to thank them in writing for shaving off a good few minutes off the Sunday morning market run.

Bullforkinshit!
What do you get from lying?

There's no way you would be allowed to tailgate that convoy. I also know you're lying because that same convoy passed me in the area, unless you're wonderwoman and have an invisible vehicle. I can surmise that you saw the convoy, pulled to allow them to pass whilst being jelly and let your imagination run wild and decided to grace us with your cool story.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 18th, 2016, 5:20 pm

Lol I was the Silver Tiguan right behind the Black Merc.

Police vehicle was at the front, just before Val Park the Prado moved behind the merc maybe they noticed I was behind them ...

Rollingstock according to you in every post thus far, nothing against the law happens in this country ... Which is far from the truth.
I think you need a psych evaluation as you living in LALA land.

Postby rollingstock » July 18th, 2016, 5:27 pm

Wait you is de glasses wearing looking imps? Tailgate what? Lol you cleared the road like a girl, tuck the front of your vehicle to the side and your entire rear end still protruding in the lane.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 18th, 2016, 5:28 pm

:popcorn:

Postby Morpheus » July 18th, 2016, 5:41 pm

Postby A172 » July 18th, 2016, 6:16 pm

lol@ tiguan

Postby K74T » July 18th, 2016, 6:54 pm

drchessbun

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 18th, 2016, 7:33 pm

Glasses you say ... clearly you deluded ....

You off the meds again stock?

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » July 18th, 2016, 11:35 pm

drchaos wrote:Glasses you say ... clearly you deluded ....

You off the meds again stock?

Dob study it bro Stock is a big Kant from long time.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 19th, 2016, 8:48 am

BS on tht tiguan story, you would have been shot at on the spot, look @ what happened to benjai

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 19th, 2016, 2:54 pm

And clearly I am still alive ....

I call BS on the fact that people think you will get shot for that tailing a convoy for a few minutes.

Postby rollingstock » July 19th, 2016, 3:02 pm

Anyway Dr k.ass the same convoy passed me and you weren't behind it so stfu yuh lying skunt.

Postby j.o.e » July 19th, 2016, 4:00 pm

It's actually normal that if you tail that convoy too closely one of the vehicles will peel off from the entourage and force you over to the side. If you were following you weren't actually following you were the closest car a good distance away.

baigan

Postby baigan » July 19th, 2016, 4:51 pm

You all really arguing over this ? Lol
Who knows..maybe he drove behind it maybe he didnt ...whats the big deal?

Once in my life so far i witnessed someone driving behind a convoy...years ago ..and the guards stopped and pulled a gun on the guy lol

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 19th, 2016, 5:21 pm

rollingstock wrote:Anyway Dr k.ass the same convoy passed me and you weren't behind it so stfu yuh lying skunt.

Now that I think about it I do remember passing you on the road ...
You was de vagrant covered in sheit and walking on the divide by KFC with yuh t**** in yuh hand shouting "I come to show what police can do" at cars as they were driving by.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 19th, 2016, 5:23 pm

baigan wrote:You all really arguing over this ? Lol
Who knows..maybe he drove behind it maybe he didnt ...whats the big deal?

Once in my life so far i witnessed someone driving behind a convoy...years ago ..and the guards stopped and pulled a gun on the guy lol

At Val park the black SUV did move between me and the black Merc but I took the turn off right after to go south so maybe he would have pulled me over had I not turned off.

Postby rollingstock » July 19th, 2016, 6:07 pm

Lies, just the same way you claim to be a Dr.

Btw saw you ogling my toelee

Postby SR » July 19th, 2016, 7:19 pm

But why was the envoy driving over the speed limit.....

Postby pugboy » July 19th, 2016, 7:37 pm

Are govt officials allowed to break the speed limit ?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 19th, 2016, 7:53 pm

rollingstock wrote:Lies, just the same way you claim to be a Dr.

Btw saw you ogling my toelee

Yeah was trying to determine if you could ah make a Guinness World Record for having the tiniest ting. :mrgreen:

I ever say I was a doctah?

Re: RE: Re: Speed guns in effect in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby pete » July 19th, 2016, 8:26 pm

pugboy wrote:Are govt officials allowed to break the speed limit ?

They and police are not mere mortals so can do whatever they want.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 19th, 2016, 8:54 pm

Different setta rules for different setta folks in T&T.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 19th, 2016, 8:59 pm

swear they need to import a shipment of tiny violins for some of you