Country_Bookie wrote:Starbucks planning to sell milo when dey open? Coffee is a taste I've never acquired.
nnervewrecker wrote:Rituals don't taste good at all.
I prefer my nescafe gold.
pugboy wrote:Nah, milo and condensed milk
Eaten straight no liquid
pugboy wrote:Starbucks is actually not really considered high end,
It is more the kfc of coffee shops
The real high end shops don't use a mass market roast
And workers know how to do a proper espresso shot, tamp etc
(If you doh know what tamping is sorry)
rspann wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:this was not a clothing storedesifemlove wrote:detour is run of mill men's fashion, i ent caring, plenty of places to buy trousers or shoes or ties or shirts..
Movietowne leases the outlets, the only case Detour have is if the lease agreemetn was broken. if not, suck up, they does have other outlets all over the place. Movietowne is supposed to position itself as a high-end shoping/entertainment place, not a place for clothing stores only grunters go to/work at.![]()
It is Detour Tech, a rebrand of their chain of RadioShack stores.
Is there anything this guy knows?
TheOwnerPO wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:this was not a clothing storedesifemlove wrote:detour is run of mill men's fashion, i ent caring, plenty of places to buy trousers or shoes or ties or shirts..
Movietowne leases the outlets, the only case Detour have is if the lease agreemetn was broken. if not, suck up, they does have other outlets all over the place. Movietowne is supposed to position itself as a high-end shoping/entertainment place, not a place for clothing stores only grunters go to/work at.![]()
Leave she na...she never went movietowne because she have no friends
kstt wrote:What discount they giving on the flat screens?
Anyone went or heard?
Btw all this talk about business model, it is the same bad service from trinis working there. Trinis employees can destroy any brand.
desifemlove wrote:OK...so similar decor, similar advertising, similar store layouts/menus, is not similar business model? would you say Truvalu and Tesco aren't the same business model??
castortroy wrote:curved screen tv's ~ 13k
desifemlove wrote:TheOwnerPO wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:this was not a clothing storedesifemlove wrote:detour is run of mill men's fashion, i ent caring, plenty of places to buy trousers or shoes or ties or shirts..
Leave she na...she never went movietowne because she have no friends
nah...i does go chaguanas movietowne instead, too many gruntas, and restaurants wit unimaginable food and shitty clothes shops in movietowne.
eliteauto wrote:desifemlove wrote:jus a thought, ent Rituals essentially using the positioning of Starbucks? i can see Rituals losing sales big time, why getcopy if yuh can get original? Japs or Royal Castle doh get KFC's revenues, i bet, and will remain minor players in that market for a while, same with Rituals.
that analogy in both wrong and lacks thought, Rituals has many more locations than Starbucks which at the moment has none, Rituals is not a copy, they're a local (and regional) coffee chain, in fact Starbucks is the minority player and they're not an original either just have the best marketing/business model and whilst ppl will patronise either through curiosity, genuine preference etc, it will come down to cost, convenience and location the same thing that apply to fast food here.
JF.K wrote:j.o.e wrote:Starbucks is relatively expensive abroad in the land of cheap food. Would be interesting to see the pricing locally ..... I think rituals can easily weather the storm
No matter what the prices turn out to be... the wanna be elite/white trinis will pay it just to say that they can.
It will be the new facebook WhatsApp profile pics of trinis.
Trinis will be there more than the Syrian/"Whites" - just like the "VIP" section in movietowne
pugboy wrote:not too sure bout white Trinis, them is some of the cheapest folk
White Indian is the ones who flash spend