Hyperion wrote:The big "b" lol.
dougla_boy wrote:Halibut is them flat fish them right?
if so, does see them in the fish market in Sea Lots....
proton17 wrote:Nice catch dey Hyperion. Some nice reds there, is a small cobia in the mix too....
Hyperion wrote:Down the Islands, Saturday evening into Sunday morning. The reds pull nice, had some salmon around as well, and some other mix fish, grunts and striped gouette.IMG_20160626_072535.jpgIMG_20160626_072532.jpgIMG_20160626_072523.jpgIMG_20160626_072008.jpgIMG_20160626_072539.jpg
Keshav1738 wrote:Nice man where allyuh went
Miktay wrote:Men does really yam down tarpon?
what a thing...
baigan wrote:Whats wrong with tarpon .-. and why dont people eat them?
Idk much abt them and ive never tasted so idk..
Gladiator wrote:baigan wrote:Whats wrong with tarpon .-. and why dont people eat them?
Its an acquired taste, has some oily spots near the skin that if it hits you by surprise you could gag. The meat itself is alot tougher than other fish and the skin is thick. I like it though.... real lash bbq or fry.
X_Factor wrote:it tastes pretty good sliced thin, seasoned well, and deep fried
but then again almost any fish will taste good that way
Gladiator wrote:baigan wrote:Whats wrong with tarpon .-. and why dont people eat them?
Its an acquired taste, has some oily spots near the skin that if it hits you by surprise you could gag. The meat itself is alot tougher than other fish and the skin is thick. I like it though.... real lash bbq or fry.
1 Tarpon about 80 pounds.
1 plank the length of the fish...preferrably a soft wood like pine. Hard wood ( like oak) makes for tougher eating.
Olive oil, salt, pepper and paprika to taste.
Directions:
Pre-season the Plank with the ingredients listed above making sure to coat it all evenly.
Place the Tarpon on the plank. Wrap the Tarpon and plank in aluminum foil.
Place it on the coals.
Allow to cook for 45 minutes.
After 45 minutes remove the foil and toss Tarpon in the trash.
Plank serves up to 10 people.
ryan99tt wrote:Try an promote comservstion of tarpon...they are great fighting fish that bring alot of revenue to our country...we are ranked 3rd best tarpon fishery in the world and these fish do take real long to get to those sizes so try an release dem...have alot of better eating fish that you can get...just some words of wisdom...