godsson wrote:. . . show people our designs and ways to dress our super modified vehicles. . .
coltspeed wrote:godson on-foretuneately my car isent ah super mudified vekhicle but someone tolled me dat i kud buy the v-tekh off a honda engine in d bamboo an install it in mines engine and i wud gain like 70-80 horsepower or so. Dey say like is about $500 for the part and dat i would pay about $150 to install it by the A/C man den i would have to change meh barrel for it to work properly.
rspann wrote:coltspeed wrote:godson on-foretuneately my car isent ah super mudified vekhicle but someone tolled me dat i kud buy the v-tekh off a honda engine in d bamboo an install it in mines engine and i wud gain like 70-80 horsepower or so. Dey say like is about $500 for the part and dat i would pay about $150 to install it by the A/C man den i would have to change meh barrel for it to work properly.
What kinda as shole giving you advice? Everybody know is ah electrician does hook up V-tec.
rspann wrote:I does do it all the time, gettin 200 hp extra easy. Put on the skunk 2 sticker and add 50 hp more.
coltspeed wrote:rspann wrote:I does do it all the time, gettin 200 hp extra easy. Put on the skunk 2 sticker and add 50 hp more.
Diaz 250+ hosspower wayz jed, my mechanic say dat my engine putting out about 280 hosspower and when i install the v-teck we will dyno it with his scan tool. To get the car reving 9000 rpm he have to disconnect my speedo and connect a big tack but the car will start to idle higher at 2500 - 3000 in order to reach the 9000 rpm faster for v-tek yo. And i wont have to change d barrel cause he said for $50 less i could add HKS tip and he would drill a hole at d back my barrell for the v-tek to work properley.
*KRONIK* wrote:coltspeed wrote:rspann wrote:I does do it all the time, gettin 200 hp extra easy. Put on the skunk 2 sticker and add 50 hp more.
Diaz 250+ hosspower wayz jed, my mechanic say dat my engine putting out about 280 hosspower and when i install the v-teck we will dyno it with his scan tool. To get the car reving 9000 rpm he have to disconnect my speedo and connect a big tack but the car will start to idle higher at 2500 - 3000 in order to reach the 9000 rpm faster for v-tek yo. And i wont have to change d barrel cause he said for $50 less i could add HKS tip and he would drill a hole at d back my barrell for the v-tek to work properley.
Hoss....u need to PM me ur mechanic contact...he seems to know his stuff...
rspann wrote:He right about the tack, cause if the tack reading 6000 rpm max, then the engine go hold back when it reach that. So you have to disconnect it. But he wrong on the tip. When you put in V_tec, you has to use the barrel that does go up in the air behind the bumper ,otherwise you doh get the full amount of fyazz being geed..see picher belowpipe.jpg
godsson wrote: once u straight