JaaenKhan wrote:thanks man! you can see the full setup in the following link:

http://www.reef2reef.com/threads/my-230 ... wn.225908/

Are you from trini?

JaaenKhan

Re: Trinituner Reefers, Saltwater Aquarium Fish Keepers

Postby JaaenKhan » May 20th, 2016, 3:50 pm

haha yea it is!!!

maintenance isn't bad. I do everything myself! i do a 20 gallon water change every two weeks which takes about 10 mins and give the used water to a friend in 5g Blue Waters bottles for his softie tank. I dose Ca and Alk with my Neptune DOS (60ml each every day) and everything else is fully automated and programmable from my computer. I left it for a month when i went on vacation in the care of my secretary who can't even keep an office plant alive and everything was fine lol

JaaenKhan

Postby JaaenKhan » May 20th, 2016, 3:52 pm

only have about 10 fish though and a mix of SPS and LPS but everything is doing fine encrusting and growing n all that... hopefully could pass by Raj this weekend and pick up a couple things

JaaenKhan

Postby JaaenKhan » May 20th, 2016, 3:54 pm

Yea this tank is in Marabella, South Trinidad

thatlife

Postby thatlife » May 20th, 2016, 5:06 pm

^ check out the genesis water change system

http://genesisreefsystems.com/products/ ... e-systems/

i'm setting up a new fully automated tank right now and so far the genesis is making life so easy

baigan

Re: RE: Re: Trinituner Reefers, Saltwater Aquarium Fish Keepers

Postby baigan » May 20th, 2016, 5:15 pm

JaaenKhan wrote:hey guys my tank is now 6 months old! just posting a quick pic on here

Office tank.jpg

Damn Nice setup !

Hey mind posting some pics of the front :)?

JaaenKhan

Postby JaaenKhan » May 21st, 2016, 11:52 am

thatlife wrote:^ check out the genesis water change system

http://genesisreefsystems.com/products/ ... e-systems/

i'm setting up a new fully automated tank right now and so far the genesis is making life so easy

Thats cool! i have the neptune DOS which can do the same but i never use it for water changes. I believe in getting my nutrient levels down by larger less frequent water changes. So far it works for me :lol:

JaaenKhan

Postby JaaenKhan » May 21st, 2016, 11:53 am

baigan wrote:
JaaenKhan wrote:hey guys my tank is now 6 months old! just posting a quick pic on here

Office tank.jpg

Damn Nice setup !

Hey mind posting some pics of the front :)?

Lol I usually set aside Sundays for tank maintenance so I'll try posting some tomorrow after everything is sparkling :wink:

JaaenKhan

Postby JaaenKhan » May 21st, 2016, 11:54 am

eXamin wrote:
JaaenKhan wrote:thanks man! you can see the full setup in the following link:

http://www.reef2reef.com/threads/my-230 ... wn.225908/

Are you from trini?

Yea buddy, this tank is in Marabella

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » May 25th, 2016, 7:43 pm

Goal: when someone sees your tank and asks if you're from Trinidad lol

eternal audio

Postby eternal audio » May 30th, 2016, 5:29 am

fellas I thinking about selling my reef tanks don't have any pics as yet but the following is a list of the stuff
tank size 88"by 3ft high by 18" wide with over flow in one corner
sump size: 2 3ft sumps 3ft * 18 *18
approx. 500lbs live rock
5 different zoas some big colonies, polyps, xenia, gsp, pineapple coral, frogspawn, toadstool, galaxy, Duncan, leathers, doughnut, acan
2 mp60
3 radion G3
2 ice cap dosing pumps
coral life 1hp chiller
reef octopus skimmer
bio pellet reactor
phosban reactor
mag drive return pump
fishes: 1 hippo tang, 1 yellow tang, 1 naso tang, 1 bristle tooth tang, 2 pajama cardinals, 1 mandarin goby, 1 royal gamma, 1 black clown, 1 orange clown,1 serpent star, 1 tomato clown, 1 powder blue tang.

I know I cant get the amount spent, anyone interested jus offer a price pm me o sum and no reasonable offer will be refused. if u need a break down of the prices to have an idea of the amount spent let me know. and it also comes with the stand made with I beams sand blasted and coated with marine paint and 2 different coatings and then clear coat

JaaenKhan

Postby JaaenKhan » May 30th, 2016, 12:28 pm

eternal audio wrote:fellas I thinking about selling my reef tanks don't have any pics as yet but the following is a list of the stuff
approx. 500lbs live rock
5 different zoas some big colonies, polyps, xenia, gsp, pineapple coral, frogspawn, toadstool, galaxy, Duncan, leathers, doughnut, acan
2 mp60
3 radion G3
2 ice cap dosing pumps
coral life 1hp chiller
reef octopus skimmer
bio pellet reactor
phosban reactor
mag drive return pump
fishes: 1 hippo tang, 1 yellow tang, 1 naso tang, 1 bristle tooth tang, 2 pajama cardinals, 1 mandarin goby, 1 royal gamma, 1 black clown, 1 orange clown,1 serpent star, 1 tomato clown, 1 powder blue tang.

I know I cant get the amount spent, anyone interested jus offer a price pm me o sum and no reasonable offer will be refused. if u need a break down of the prices to have an idea of the amount spent let me know. and it also comes with the stand made with I beams sand blasted and coated with marine paint and 2 different coatings and then clear coat

selling any of the livestock separately? I'm interested in some of the corals

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » May 30th, 2016, 12:32 pm

eternal audio wrote:fellas I thinking about selling my reef tanks don't have any pics as yet but the following is a list of the stuff
approx. 500lbs live rock
2 mp60
3 radion G3
2 ice cap dosing pumps
coral life 1hp chiller
reef octopus skimmer
bio pellet reactor
phosban reactor
mag drive return pump

I'm interested in taking the fishes for my new tank, pm me with a price

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » May 30th, 2016, 12:37 pm

I bought 2 new fish this weekend, have them in a qt tank... i have some questions..
If i do weekly water changes of 10 gallons with water from my main tank and put it into the qt tank, for the next 3-4 weeks, would i still need to drip the fish before placing them in the main tank?

JaaenKhan

Postby JaaenKhan » May 30th, 2016, 1:49 pm

kyhamil wrote:I bought 2 new fish this weekend, have them in a qt tank... i have some questions..
If i do weekly water changes of 10 gallons with water from my main tank and put it into the qt tank, for the next 3-4 weeks, would i still need to drip the fish before placing them in the main tank?

Should be fine once temperature, pH and salinity is the same in both tanks

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » May 30th, 2016, 2:26 pm

Thanks, they should be, i might drip for a 15 mins just to be safe...
Anyone know if i have to dose calc for the turbo n crown snails? I have a fowlr system so i dont dose calc

JaaenKhan

Postby JaaenKhan » May 30th, 2016, 4:00 pm

kyhamil wrote:Thanks, they should be, i might drip for a 15 mins just to be safe...
Anyone know if i have to dose calc for the turbo n crown snails? I have a fowlr system so i dont dose calc

you are already doing frequent water changes, should be more than fine

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » May 30th, 2016, 4:12 pm

Nice

Anthony_S

Postby Anthony_S » June 1st, 2016, 8:19 pm

anyone got coral frags for sale

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » June 3rd, 2016, 7:21 pm

Looks like my turbo snail died, the 2 crowns seem to be doing well doh

kstt

Postby kstt » June 4th, 2016, 9:01 am

8-) 8-)
Last edited by kstt on September 12th, 2016, 11:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » June 4th, 2016, 9:57 am

kstt wrote:Reef Tank for sale

4ft tank with sump
ASM 1X Skimmer
Sicce submersible pump
Pacific Coast Imports 1/2 HP Chiller
MP40
4ft 6 bulb T5 lighting
RODI System
Fish and Corals (over one hundred mushrooms)
Tank stand
Styrofoam
Tank cover
Snails (over one hundred)
Flipper glass scraper
Filter socks, testing kits, refractometer, etc.

$13,000

369-6357

Interested in the fishes. PM with the fishes and a price

JaaenKhan

Postby JaaenKhan » June 6th, 2016, 7:53 am

kyhamil wrote:Looks like my turbo snail died, the 2 crowns seem to be doing well doh

what kind of crown is it? I know some of them are predatory.. hope he didn't kill ur turbo lol

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » June 6th, 2016, 10:37 am

Nah they were on opposite ends cleaning...

nsingh_tt

Postby nsingh_tt » June 14th, 2016, 9:57 am

Hey guys...some items for sale if anyone looking

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=672137

kstt

Postby kstt » June 15th, 2016, 3:31 pm

8-) 8-)
Last edited by kstt on September 12th, 2016, 11:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

kstt

Postby kstt » June 19th, 2016, 10:40 pm

8-) 8-)
Last edited by kstt on September 12th, 2016, 11:21 am, edited 2 times in total.

thatlife

Postby thatlife » June 21st, 2016, 10:51 am

^ can anyone posts pics of his rock and livestock?
I'm not on fb and interested in buying

kstt

Postby kstt » June 21st, 2016, 3:43 pm

You can contact me for a viewing if you are serious about purchasing :)

kyhamil

Postby kyhamil » June 21st, 2016, 3:49 pm

Drip acclimating my koran angle atm, will post some pics ltr or tomorrow