zoom rader wrote:tr1ad wrote:Of course it does...they got what they wanted, to quietly slip the SSA bill through and now deal with public outcry
Yep again dumb trinis, I pointed out the SSA bill but these numbskull turners only seem to care about speed limit and no knowing that we are now in a police state
zoom rader wrote:tr1ad wrote:Of course it does...they got what they wanted, to quietly slip the SSA bill through and now deal with public outcry
Yep again dumb trinis, I pointed out the SSA bill but these numbskull turners only seem to care about speed limit and no knowing that we are now in a police state
S_2NR wrote:good news for pickup drivers who like to own the road
arakaras wrote:zoom rader wrote:tr1ad wrote:Of course it does...they got what they wanted, to quietly slip the SSA bill through and now deal with public outcry
I caught that entire debate. I was really hoping that all the independents would have voted against the bill but two didn't.
In light of the fact that the AG insists that the public don't have a percieved right to privacy it's about time we put pressure on them to pass a bill which gives every citizen an actual right to privacy.
If it's one thing this speed limit issue thought me is that Trinis can stand up for something. It's time we continue that momentum.
Time for new petitions on privacy, crime, corruption and high food prices. We all can do it.
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Are they review ing the limit of 65 for T vehicles as well?
Rory Phoulorie wrote:You all pickup owners need to stay in the leftmost lane at your 65km/h until your speed limit has been revised. Because when I mashing out at 80km/h, you all does be trundling along in the passing lanes blocking the other traffic for no valid reason. Thanks.
pugboy wrote:impsbert says he has had conversations with business leaders which triggered the possible limit increase
so as mentioned earlier big business(car dealers) always has a say
we can be fairly certain that the limit will be increased
Rory Phoulorie wrote:You all pickup owners need to stay in the leftmost lane at your 65km/h until your speed limit has been revised. Because when I mashing out at 80km/h, you all does be trundling along in the passing lanes blocking the other traffic for no valid reason. Thanks.
zoom rader wrote:arakaras wrote:zoom rader wrote:tr1ad wrote:Of course it does...they got what they wanted, to quietly slip the SSA bill through and now deal with public outcry
I caught that entire debate. I was really hoping that all the independents would have voted against the bill but two didn't.
In light of the fact that the AG insists that the public don't have a percieved right to privacy it's about time we put pressure on them to pass a bill which gives every citizen an actual right to privacy.
If it's one thing this speed limit issue thought me is that Trinis can stand up for something. It's time we continue that momentum.
Time for new petitions on privacy, crime, corruption and high food prices. We all can do it.
Glad you watched the debate, wished more trinis would take time to listen in on it.
It was clear that one of the independents is on the AG payroll. Just like Hellen Drayton was a known "PNM" independent we now have another independent that is tainted.
mark2.0 wrote:Nuff hating on pickup owners....
Haters it's easy to own one, new or used. Check your financial institution for a evaluation and you will know what your options are.
memphis78644 wrote:(1) Pick up driver drive 60 km on left lane except when overtaking. ok no problem.
(2) All sign on the hiway says (80 km), never saw a sign saw 80 km cars & 60 km pickups.
(3) Comming from south and saw a sign saying "Get in lane". Say i going Mt hope i have to get on the right lane and drive 60 km as per the law. Will i be breaking the law by driving too slow and causing traffic?
drchaos wrote:mark2.0 wrote:Nuff hating on pickup owners....
Haters it's easy to own one, new or used. Check your financial institution for a evaluation and you will know what your options are.
I did have a navara up to last year and sold that riddiculous excuse for a vehicle within a year of ownership.
Bought it cause the in-laws had a construction project and we needed a second vehicle. As soon as that project was done, it was gone.
BRZ wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:You all pickup owners need to stay in the leftmost lane at your 65km/h until your speed limit has been revised. Because when I mashing out at 80km/h, you all does be trundling along in the passing lanes blocking the other traffic for no valid reason. Thanks.
YUp- enough of those forking idiots all over- if youre driving one of those chromed out spaceships - KEEP yuh slow arse in the left lane
kamakazi wrote:So if it had a line of pickups doing 60 on the left lane and I decided to go up to 65 to overtake.... We could be there a while
memphis78644 wrote:(1) Pick up driver drive 60 km on left lane except when overtaking. ok no problem.
(2) All sign on the hiway says (80 km), never saw a sign saw 80 km cars & 60 km pickups.
(3) Comming from south and saw a sign saying "Get in lane". Say i going Mt hope i have to get on the right lane and drive 60 km as per the law. Will i be breaking the law by driving too slow and causing traffic?
Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:S_2NR wrote:good news for pickup drivers who like to own the road
X2...
Not too mention female Automatic Pick Up owners, who as their vehicles are equipped, automatically mash out & wanna level every other vehicle, in their way or not...
Sorry eh, but Tantie driven Yellow Busses too...
rollingstock wrote:memphis78644 wrote:(1) Pick up driver drive 60 km on left lane except when overtaking. ok no problem.
You can tell the idiots that paid for their license. If you had studied to pass your regs you wouldn't ask such stupid questions.