65KM/H speed limit on pickups, vans, omnibuses and goods vehicles

arakaras

Re: RE: Re: 65KM/H speed limit on pickups, vans, omnibuses and goods vehicles

Postby arakaras » May 12th, 2016, 6:41 pm

tr1ad wrote:Of course it does...they got what they wanted, to quietly slip the SSA bill through and now deal with public outcry

Yep again dumb trinis, I pointed out the SSA bill but these numbskull turners only seem to care about speed limit and no knowing that we are now in a police state

I caught that entire debate. I was really hoping that all the independents would have voted against the bill but two didn't.

In light of the fact that the AG insists that the public don't have a percieved right to privacy it's about time we put pressure on them to pass a bill which gives every citizen an actual right to privacy.

If it's one thing this speed limit issue thought me is that Trinis can stand up for something. It's time we continue that momentum.

Time for new petitions on privacy, crime, corruption and high food prices. We all can do it.

drchaos

Re: 65KM/H speed limit on pickups, vans, omnibuses and goods vehicles

Postby drchaos » May 12th, 2016, 9:00 pm

Is there a minimum speed limit on the highways?
Cause if there isn't people will start doing that to prove a point ...

this will cause more traffic as people from the left lane will have to switch lanes and slow down the right lane.
Last edited by drchaos on May 12th, 2016, 9:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 12th, 2016, 9:01 pm

tr1ad wrote:Of course it does...they got what they wanted, to quietly slip the SSA bill through and now deal with public outcry

Yep again dumb trinis, I pointed out the SSA bill but these numbskull turners only seem to care about speed limit and no knowing that we are now in a police state

Let doubles rain again nah, you will see uproar...

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 12th, 2016, 9:08 pm

And what should we have done about it? Pull a coup d'état like Abu Bakr?

We live in an elected dictatorship not a democracy.

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » May 12th, 2016, 9:28 pm

S_2NR wrote:good news for pickup drivers who like to own the road :lol:

X2...

Not too mention female Automatic Pick Up owners, who as their vehicles are equipped, automatically mash out & wanna level every other vehicle, in their way or not...
Sorry eh, but Tantie driven Yellow Busses too...

Postby zoom rader » May 12th, 2016, 11:10 pm

arakaras wrote:

I caught that entire debate. I was really hoping that all the independents would have voted against the bill but two didn't.

In light of the fact that the AG insists that the public don't have a percieved right to privacy it's about time we put pressure on them to pass a bill which gives every citizen an actual right to privacy.

If it's one thing this speed limit issue thought me is that Trinis can stand up for something. It's time we continue that momentum.

Time for new petitions on privacy, crime, corruption and high food prices. We all can do it.

Glad you watched the debate, wished more trinis would take time to listen in on it.

It was clear that one of the independents is on the AG payroll. Just like Hellen Drayton was a known "PNM" independent we now have another independent that is tainted.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 12th, 2016, 11:16 pm

Are they review ing the limit of 65 for T vehicles as well?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 12th, 2016, 11:22 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Are they review ing the limit of 65 for T vehicles as well?

Heard it's under review to be lowered.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » May 13th, 2016, 1:54 am

Nuff hating on pickup owners....
Haters it's easy to own one, new or used. Check your financial institution for a evaluation and you will know what your options are.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 13th, 2016, 6:03 am

You all pickup owners need to stay in the leftmost lane at your 65km/h until your speed limit has been revised. Because when I mashing out at 80km/h, you all does be trundling along in the passing lanes blocking the other traffic for no valid reason. Thanks.

Postby De Dragon » May 13th, 2016, 6:06 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:You all pickup owners need to stay in the leftmost lane at your 65km/h until your speed limit has been revised. Because when I mashing out at 80km/h, you all does be trundling along in the passing lanes blocking the other traffic for no valid reason. Thanks.

Call the Police fuh dem.

Postby pugboy » May 13th, 2016, 7:03 am

impsbert says he has had conversations with business leaders which triggered the possible limit increase
so as mentioned earlier big business(car dealers) always has a say

we can be fairly certain that the limit will be increased

Postby zoom rader » May 13th, 2016, 7:15 am

pugboy wrote:impsbert says he has had conversations with business leaders which triggered the possible limit increase
so as mentioned earlier big business(car dealers) always has a say

we can be fairly certain that the limit will be increased

I told you all that PNM financiers are running this country.

Rangers have to sell

BRZ

Postby BRZ » May 13th, 2016, 7:17 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:You all pickup owners need to stay in the leftmost lane at your 65km/h until your speed limit has been revised. Because when I mashing out at 80km/h, you all does be trundling along in the passing lanes blocking the other traffic for no valid reason. Thanks.

YUp- enough of those forking idiots all over- if youre driving one of those chromed out spaceships - KEEP yuh slow arse in the left lane

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » May 13th, 2016, 7:45 am

arakaras wrote:

Glad you watched the debate, wished more trinis would take time to listen in on it.

It was clear that one of the independents is on the AG payroll. Just like Hellen Drayton was a known "PNM" independent we now have another independent that is tainted.

Wayne Sturge???

memphis78644

Postby memphis78644 » May 13th, 2016, 9:00 am

(1) Pick up driver drive 60 km on left lane except when overtaking. ok no problem.
(2) All sign on the hiway says (80 km), never saw a sign saw 80 km cars & 60 km pickups.
(3) Comming from south and saw a sign saying "Get in lane". Say i going Mt hope i have to get on the right lane and drive 60 km as per the law. Will i be breaking the law by driving too slow and causing traffic?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 13th, 2016, 9:01 am

mark2.0 wrote:Nuff hating on pickup owners....
Haters it's easy to own one, new or used. Check your financial institution for a evaluation and you will know what your options are.

I did have a navara up to last year and sold that riddiculous excuse for a vehicle within a year of ownership.

Bought it cause the in-laws had a construction project and we needed a second vehicle. As soon as that project was done, it was gone.

Postby pete » May 13th, 2016, 10:09 am

memphis78644 wrote:(1) Pick up driver drive 60 km on left lane except when overtaking. ok no problem.
(2) All sign on the hiway says (80 km), never saw a sign saw 80 km cars & 60 km pickups.
(3) Comming from south and saw a sign saying "Get in lane". Say i going Mt hope i have to get on the right lane and drive 60 km as per the law. Will i be breaking the law by driving too slow and causing traffic?

Well 60 is the speed limit for the ramp to the westbound lane and the speed limit from there to the EMR so you wouldn't be keeping anyone back.

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » May 13th, 2016, 10:49 am

drchaos wrote:
mark2.0 wrote:Nuff hating on pickup owners....

I did have a navara up to last year and sold that riddiculous excuse for a vehicle within a year of ownership.

Bought it cause the in-laws had a construction project and we needed a second vehicle. As soon as that project was done, it was gone.

Lol...

Postby sMASH » May 13th, 2016, 11:38 am

BRZ wrote:

YUp- enough of those forking idiots all over- if youre driving one of those chromed out spaceships - KEEP yuh slow arse in the left lane

Before the spaceships were too fast, now they're too slow... make up ur mind

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » May 13th, 2016, 1:39 pm

So if it had a line of pickups doing 60 on the left lane and I decided to go up to 65 to overtake.... We could be there a while

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 13th, 2016, 2:16 pm

So what is the speed to over take? Otherwise, I will be constantly over taking. :mrgreen:

Postby sMASH » May 13th, 2016, 2:23 pm

kamakazi wrote:So if it had a line of pickups doing 60 on the left lane and I decided to go up to 65 to overtake.... We could be there a while

Are u breaking any laws?

Postby rollingstock » May 13th, 2016, 2:52 pm

memphis78644 wrote:(1) Pick up driver drive 60 km on left lane except when overtaking. ok no problem.

You can tell the idiots that paid for their license. If you had studied to pass your regs you wouldn't ask such stupid questions.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » May 13th, 2016, 2:53 pm

Motor Vehicles and Road Traffic Act
Chap 48:50
Part VII
USE OF MOTOR VEHICLES
38. Every driver of a motor vehicle shall comply with the following rules:

To keep to the left
5. (1) He shall keep the motor vehicle on the left of the road unless prevented by some sufficient cause save where the road is wide enough to accommodate three motor vehicles abreast and is marked off by the competent authority with a centre line, allowing vehicles occupying the centre to turn right.

Obstruction
6. He shall not negligently or willfully prevent, hinder or interrupt the free passage of any vehicle, person or animal, and shall not allow such motor vehicle and any trailer drawn thereby to stand in such road so as to cause any unnecessary obstruction thereto.

Slow moving traffic.
10. Slow moving traffic shall keep as much to the left as possible at all times, and unladen vehicles shall give way to laden vehicles.
Last edited by 2WNBoost on May 13th, 2016, 2:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JF.K

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: 65KM/H speed limit on pickups, vans, omnibuses and goods vehicles

Postby JF.K » May 13th, 2016, 4:18 pm

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:
S_2NR wrote:good news for pickup drivers who like to own the road :lol:

X2...

Not too mention female Automatic Pick Up owners, who as their vehicles are equipped, automatically mash out & wanna level every other vehicle, in their way or not...
Sorry eh, but Tantie driven Yellow Busses too...

X1000

JF.K

Postby JF.K » May 13th, 2016, 4:23 pm

You can tell the idiots that paid for their license. If you had studied to pass your regs you wouldn't ask such stupid questions.

Is not such a stupid question when d police who pulling u over also confused

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » May 13th, 2016, 4:30 pm

For real... need to build a wall to separate pickup drivers and truckdrivers from normal vehicle drivers on the highway.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 13th, 2016, 4:48 pm

So u haters finally have some reprieve......
Seems you guys real hating after u remember your car doing 120km and pickups riding yuh bumper..wanting to end up in yuh back seat..forcing yuh lil note and wingroad and advan to shift to the left. Turbo singing in yuh ear to get the f off d road.....lol @ the good ole days.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » May 13th, 2016, 4:56 pm

Please see
*** The official car accident thread***
viewtopic.php?t=615401

Not designed to outrun a Tiida GTR
Last edited by 2WNBoost on May 13th, 2016, 4:56 pm, edited 2 times in total.