BRZ wrote:If the Tru can spot and take pictures from such a far distance- CAN it be LEGALLY USED to also take pics and issue a ticket if caught on the SHOULDER????
j.o.e wrote:BRZ wrote:If the Tru can spot and take pictures from such a far distance- CAN it be LEGALLY USED to also take pics and issue a ticket if caught on the SHOULDER????
I'd assume that someone driving on the shoulder is NOT doing the speed limit any way. Just use it for what's it's for and hit them for speeding. But I see your point that someone crawling along at 60km to beat traffic can be proved to be travelling at speed on the shoulder.
drchaos wrote:Habit7 wrote:Actually, Broken Windows Theory practiced in New York in which the police pursued small infractions as aggressively as big ones, resulted in tremendous reduction in crime.
The fact that so many beating up about now having to obey the law, discussing how to use devices to avoid detection, frustrating the justice system and demanding leniency. Then conversely they can't tolerate murder, corruption, slow justice system and soft sentencing.
This is just emblematic of our bigger problem.
Heard about the broken window theory and I am all for that but this not what the police are doing.
They going after infraction on speed only. Nothing is being done for breaking any other law on the roadways. That's like going after rapists and saying we will give them murderers a bligh.
Make it fair across the board and the people will respond in kind.
RY& wrote:naive tuners dat can't blatantly see that this has nothing to do with enforcing laws but rather make money. Watching these men talk sheit about oh this will help with murders n other crime. Steups. Govt only concern is revenue. Murders etc have no revenue so u do d math! Before they tax big businesses n industries u wanna tax d food on a man table. Anti robin hood behavior! Steal from d poor to give d rich smh. It's hilarious how men saying 100-120 will encourage reckless driving when d reality is it will curb it because now men don't have to cut in n out! Raising d speed limit doesn't mean dat d fearful 80kmh drivers have to drive 120. Drive 80 drive 40 heck let d car roll in neutral 4 all I care but do it in d left lane! N if u still not happy get off d ppl dem road n go on d main rd! There are main roads parallel to almost all highways so use it! Wen u see on news about all these accidents from men speeding u really think is 100-120 men doing. Clocking 160 n up! but d most we can do is beyotch about sheit on tuner n continue to let d dictatorship reign! Back to d plantation i go...
tr1ad wrote:It's a shame they only just introduced this law of 80km on the highway, right guys?
PariaMan wrote:Santa Cruz to Freeport night run before at 140 on highway 31 min after at 80kmph 44 min no sweat I could live with that
ingalook wrote:So the government very effectively reduced the average speed motorist drive on the highway from 110km to 80km overnight - good job there...
They also reduced the carrying capacity of the highway by over 27% overnight as well...
Why don't they barricade the 3rd Lane while they at it - since it seems like they are intent on moving backward
EmilioA wrote:ingalook wrote:So the government very effectively reduced the average speed motorist drive on the highway from 110km to 80km overnight - good job there...
They also reduced the carrying capacity of the highway by over 27% overnight as well...
Why don't they barricade the 3rd Lane while they at it - since it seems like they are intent on moving backward
You cant actually say that. Traffic moves like a wave not a fluid. I recall reading studies showing that slower speeds actually increase capacity since most traffic jams are caused by fast cars having to drastically change speeds when another car moves from lane to lane.
If you moving into a lane, a car in that lane has to decrease his speed to give you a chance. leading to the car behind him having to slow down slightly more and on and on until somebody about 15 cars behind has to actually stop. And of course everybody behind him has to stop too even if only for a few seconds. But that stopping continues to ripple backwards as a wave.
Now if the right lane isnt moving fast to begin with , that allows a smoother transition with less need for braking. hence fewer traffic jams.
EmilioA wrote:ingalook wrote:So the government very effectively reduced the average speed motorist drive on the highway from 110km to 80km overnight - good job there...
You cant actually say that. Traffic moves like a wave not a fluid. I recall reading studies showing that slower speeds actually increase capacity since most traffic jams are caused by fast cars having to drastically change speeds when another car moves from lane to lane.
If you moving into a lane, a car in that lane has to decrease his speed to give you a chance. leading to the car behind him having to slow down slightly more and on and on until somebody about 15 cars behind has to actually stop. And of course everybody behind him has to stop too even if only for a few seconds. But that stopping continues to ripple backwards as a wave.
Now if the right lane isnt moving fast to begin with , that allows a smoother transition with less need for braking. hence fewer traffic jams.
demogorgon15 wrote:Question: how many of us have upgraded from stock wheels to larger wheels? If you have, have you also used a speedo calculator to figure out by how much your speedo is off by? You may unknowingly be one of those people at risk for getting a ticket for being 5km over the limit thinking your speedo is correct...
http://www.tyresizecalculator.com/tyre- ... calculator
drchaos wrote:Almost everyone has slowed down drastically and yet the road carnage continues ....
aaron17 wrote:Seeing that this enforcement pretty much is working so far so good for now. I would like to know if bringing back the hanging law would have the same effect on murder rates etc. We should all come together and make this talk much bigger than the speed limit. Is there an online petition on this? I would definitely sign this.Everyone must come together. This should be the number 1 issue right now to enforce.