Marlene McDonald fired

matix

Re: Marlene McDonald fired

Postby matix » March 20th, 2016, 3:49 pm

WarrLordd wrote:Image

Now i see how stupid this country can be, wasn't manning and he wife both ministers the last time we had to suffer under pnm?

Anyhow it's sunday go support the bacchanal and not focus on real issues to fix tnt but remember to eat ya crix and cheese for lunch while we indians still stuffing we belly take that in ya mc.

What utter rubbish!! Crix and cheese is Bess food

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » March 20th, 2016, 4:26 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
EmilioA wrote:
EmilioA wrote:Now that Kamla in the cross hairs.....will this thread die ?

Why do you want this thread to die?

:roll: :roll: :roll: English is your second language ?

It isn't a stretch to interpret your question as seeing the issue with Marlene as a none issue and thus potentially having an issue with the thread.

Yes it is. More than a stretch, you rip some ligaments there with that conclusion you jumped to.

Humor me. Why ask if the thread will die?

Because Kamla is now in the crosshairs, duh.

As De Dragon point out above. People already making excuses for her.

Yup duh. Humor me though, now that Kamla is in the crossfires would those on the PNM side keep posting in this thread?

So let me get this clear. You've realized that you are dotish for misunderstanding my sentence, so now you moving to goalpost to whether my post was prophetic ?

That's what you doing right ?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 20th, 2016, 5:13 pm

EmilioA wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:[quote="EmilioA"]Now that Kamla in the cross hairs.....will this thread die ?

Why do you want this thread to die?

:roll: :roll: :roll: English is your second language ?

It isn't a stretch to interpret your question as seeing the issue with Marlene as a none issue and thus potentially having an issue with the thread.

Yes it is. More than a stretch, you rip some ligaments there with that conclusion you jumped to.

Humor me. Why ask if the thread will die?

Because Kamla is now in the crosshairs, duh.

As De Dragon point out above. People already making excuses for her.

Yup duh. Humor me though, now that Kamla is in the crossfires would those on the PNM side keep posting in this thread?

So let me get this clear. You've realized that you are dotish for misunderstanding my sentence, so now you moving to goalpost to whether my post was prophetic ?

That's what you doing right ?[/quote]

Lol your insecurities showing. You humored me before. Why all the angst now? Relax.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » March 20th, 2016, 6:17 pm

You guys are the best. Don't let anyone make u all believe otherwise.

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » March 20th, 2016, 6:43 pm

Patrick Manning broke NO rules when he hired his wife, if only it was unethical if ya'll wanna be butthurt about it :roll: However what Marlene was fired for is going on in the UNC times 4 and common sense has taken a leave of abscence around here. UNC can NEVER play by the same rules they always asking PNM to follow or else it would only have abt 3 ppl in that party :| Bunch ah fleckin hypocrites :x

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » March 20th, 2016, 9:45 pm

Postby pugboy » March 21st, 2016, 6:56 am

this whole can of worms has turned in to a true mudslinging fest
both sides clearly showing they cut from the same cloth

antlind

Postby antlind » March 21st, 2016, 7:16 am

pugboy wrote:both sides clearly showing they cut from the same cloth

This is sad reality in which we live.

Postby Chimera » March 21st, 2016, 8:07 am

Them real dotish yes. The smart way to do it would have been for minister A to hire minister B family in his office and vice versa.

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » March 21st, 2016, 8:17 am

I love how one sentence can offend the masses troll accomplished

Postby Morpheus » March 21st, 2016, 8:25 am

Actually not many offended. I think we're humoured.

zool

Postby zool » March 21st, 2016, 8:54 am

When keith go address d nation concerning d firing or we pm aint got time 4 dat

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 21st, 2016, 12:27 pm

zr was right.. there really is more to come.. look they ketch kamla and them was doing the same as marlene in office.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 21st, 2016, 2:40 pm

Was Marlene fired solely for the husband and brother in law working in her office or was she fired for the series of events including the $575,000 to Calabar and the HDC house for her man?

Postby desifemlove » March 21st, 2016, 2:56 pm

hhaha..hehe...allyuh UNCs and PNMs complaining who wuss and who did dis/dat....iz BOTH of yuh freaking up T&T. allyuh colour-blind/too-subjective, whether yuh red and ready or wit yellow fever...

this is why nothing changes in this country....both of yuh looking to get one up man ship and who wuss than who.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » March 21st, 2016, 4:13 pm

Let's forget unc and pnm for a minute. ..

I don't believe in the above but I do believe in party financing. . Want to find the problem, follow the money trail

Example. . Ever notice how much security companies are operational now. .. ask yourself who are the owners.

Postby Habit7 » March 21st, 2016, 4:16 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Was Marlene fired solely for the husband and brother in law working in her office or was she fired for the series of events including the $575,000 to Calabar and the HDC house for her man?

Postby goalpost » March 21st, 2016, 4:30 pm

desifemlove wrote:hhaha..hehe...allyuh UNCs and PNMs complaining who wuss and who did dis/dat....iz BOTH of yuh freaking up T&T. allyuh colour-blind/too-subjective, whether yuh red and ready or wit yellow fever...

this is why nothing changes in this country....both of yuh looking to get one up man ship and who wuss than who.

What Tata u does be talking gyul? Ent u is both unc AND pnm?

Sent from my SM-T810 using Tapatalk

WarrLordd

Postby WarrLordd » March 21st, 2016, 4:49 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Was Marlene fired solely for the husband and brother in law working in her office or was she fired for the series of events including the $575,000 to Calabar and the HDC house for her man?

pjfred

Postby pjfred » March 21st, 2016, 6:06 pm

Way sah, PNM even more corrupted!

Postby Morpheus » March 21st, 2016, 7:03 pm

pjfred wrote:Way sah, PNM even more corrupt!

Postby pugboy » March 21st, 2016, 8:11 pm

not to mention how many are paper companies solely to get precept gun license

cherrypopper wrote:Let's forget unc and pnm for a minute. ..

I don't believe in the above but I do believe in party financing. . Want to find the problem, follow the money trail

Example. . Ever notice how much security companies are operational now. .. ask yourself who are the owners.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » March 21st, 2016, 8:53 pm

EmilioA wrote:

Lol your insecurities showing. You humored me before. Why all the angst now? Relax.

Ah so you admit you shifting goal posts. Good. Just wanted to let you know that I see exactly what you doing.

As for your question , well let us just check back in a week and see where this thread gone. I already see it slowing down.

Postby brams112 » March 21st, 2016, 8:58 pm

EmilioA wrote:

Ah so you admit you shifting goal posts. Good. Just wanted to let you know that I see exactly what you doing.

As for your question , well let us just check back in a week and see where this thread gone. I already see it slowing down.

Can't slow down when men like you throwing pitch oil little by little :lol: with all your accounts firing.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 22nd, 2016, 1:22 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160322 ... en-no-laws

Kamla: I have broken no laws
Published on Mar 22, 2016, 1:00 am AST
By Anna Ramdass
0 CommentsArticle

Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissesar has denied that anyone is employed at her Opposition office in violation of the Integrity in Public Life law.

She said there's a witch hunt to distract from the issues. Persad-Bissessar was responding to queries from the Express on whether her nephew Richard Ahamad was employed as legal counsel at the Opposition office from September 2015.

The former prime minister did not confirm or deny whether this was so, but insisted that no laws were broken.

“To the best of my knowledge there is no person employed at the Opposition office who falls within any restricted categories or who falls within provisions of the Integrity Act or any laws or parliamentary guidelines,” she said.

Stating this was a witch hunt to distract from Government's incompetence, Persad-Bissessar added: “Every person in public life may now have to follow the lead of the Prime Minister re DNA testing of employees.”

According to section 24, 2 of the Integrity in Public Life Act, a person who falls under the act shall not use his office for the improper advancement of his own or his family's personal or financial interests.

Persad-Bissessar said all persons employed in public life should be examined.

Family ties

Yesterday, Fixin' T&T wrote to the Integrity Commission requesting an investigation into Persad-Bissessar as well as MPs Barry Padarath, Dr Bhoe Tewarie and Rushton Paray for allegedly hiring relatives in their constituency offices in breach of the Integrity in Public Life Act.

Persad-Bissessar has written to the Clerk of the House seeking clarification of the hiring guidelines which were changed last year.

“I find it ironic that the same Parliament that has guidelines to prevent MPs from hiring their relatives at constituency offices would have an MP where his daughter-in-law is the Senate president, a brother a State board chairman and the Speaker of the House's husband on another State board,” said Persad-Bissessar.

She noted that there were family ties in the PNM appointments to State boards such as:

Speaker of the House Bridgid Annisette-George — Husband, Newman George, chairman of HDC

Education Minister Anthony Garcia – Daughter-in-law, Senate President Christine Kangaloo

Education Minister Anthony Garcia – Brother- Noel Garcia, chairman of UdeCOTT

Finance Minister Colm Imbert - Uncle- Clement Imbert, UTT board

Prime Minister Keith Rowley — Friend - Emile Elias, chairman, TSTT

Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi— personal lawyer — Theresa Hadad, lucrative State brief

SWRHA board Member Colin Kangaloo - (brother of Senate President Christine Kangaloo)

ERHA board Member Indra Sinanan Ojar-Maharaj - (PNM deputy political leader Rohan Sinanan's sister)

Postby pugboy » March 22nd, 2016, 7:24 am

if rules are changed they what is the big deal ?
Maria Sharapova get caught taking drug which was added to banned list last year
she did the right thing and admit to it vs being wrong and strong

Postby j.o.e » March 22nd, 2016, 7:31 am

Yuh know KPB really throws stones in her glass house. She should just relax and let it blow over. No one has hired and given more contracts to relatives than the last PP.
KPB now don't even want people to have friends in positions. Her moral compass has gotten strict now.

Postby desifemlove » March 22nd, 2016, 7:54 am

goalpost wrote:
desifemlove wrote:hhaha..hehe...allyuh UNCs and PNMs complaining who wuss and who did dis/dat....iz BOTH of yuh freaking up T&T. allyuh colour-blind/too-subjective, whether yuh red and ready or wit yellow fever...

What Tata u does be talking gyul? Ent u is both unc AND pnm?

Sent from my SM-T810 using Tapatalk

I ent neither. i never want to be, since both of yuh iz stink and you don't realise yuh petty bickering and counter-hypocrisy meking the country mash up.

Postby Habit7 » March 22nd, 2016, 9:54 am

I remember there were tuners calling for Marlene, Camille and Nicole to resign for all manner of things.

I wonder what is their opinion of Kamla keeping true to form even in Opposition?

Postby K74T » March 22nd, 2016, 10:08 am

Let's see if you'll get De Response that you're looking for.