Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby Kewell35 » March 1st, 2016, 9:11 pm

gurmuk wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
gurmuk wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:Fellas, I getting vertical multi-coloured lines on my new macbook pro retina 2015 that I got abroad.

Anyone know how to fix this?

If not, Is there anywhere in Trinidad that could fix it? You think the authorized reseller people in gulf could handle it?
Apple only lists F1 Connect and iWorld as authorised Mac service locations in Trinidad

https://locate.apple.com/tt/en/service/ ... 20fernando

damn, no scene....will check it out...thanks

I actually have been having this problem since a week after buying my macbook pro 2015.
Unfortunately it has not been resolved yet from F1 connect nor apple stores in Miami and Canada

F1 connect cannot find a problem and Canada said it was a software problem. As we speak the laptop is in Miami in an apple store waiting to find out whats the issue.

Do you have videos of the issue by chance?

Where did you buy your macbook pro?

If it's a software problem then I doubt it's the same thing that you were getting as me. I carried it to the apple store in west mall and they said most likely it's a problem with the screen. Sorry don't have any pictures or videos of it because I don't have it with me right now. It sounds like it's still under warranty. Why don't they just replace it for you?

Nah it definitely was not a software problem and that's what I kept telling them. It is a hardware problem and most likely it's the board because within 5 minutes of normal use it gets extremely hot and the fans are louder than a fake lasko

Most likely it was overheating that caused mine as well.

src1983

Postby src1983 » March 2nd, 2016, 7:56 am

All is right in the world now

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1456919813.979344.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1456919798.877914.jpg

Re: iPhone

Postby Chimera » March 2nd, 2016, 9:09 am

desifemlove wrote:they can only do you for theft if you don't take all precautions to find the owner. Duane has good points. and you can go Bmobile/Digicel store and ask them to track it down.

careful the digicel/tstt rep say "ok cool i will make sure it gets back to the owner, just leave it with me"
and then they get a free iphone

Postby M_2NR » March 2nd, 2016, 11:00 pm

M_2NR wrote:cool story time everyone, gather around:
I must say it's amazing that I got my first case of impersonation on the apple side.

I got an email today about participating in a survey based on my recent telephone support with apple. I first thought it was fake, but I ended up querying the Case ID on apple's broken case id poling site inside of apple support. Turns out, it was on the GB locale page I had to input the Case ID. I therefore had to change locale to GB instead of TT and saw someone used my name and email address to contact apple about apple care support.

Well, the fun begins. I someone googled apple email contact form and email them and currently await a reply... I requested a transcript also, etc. to see what information was given. So much for Apple and your privacy huh.
/cs;b
is your apple ID an @icloud email account?

nah boy. it wasn't even an apple id thankfully. It seems one of dem east coast raj's used my email in error. I ended up calling the 800 toll free apple number via skype and they said so... I still monitoring my emails though.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 3rd, 2016, 1:51 am

M_2NR wrote:
M_2NR wrote:cool story time everyone, gather around:
I must say it's amazing that I got my first case of impersonation on the apple side.

I got an email today about participating in a survey based on my recent telephone support with apple. I first thought it was fake, but I ended up querying the Case ID on apple's broken case id poling site inside of apple support. Turns out, it was on the GB locale page I had to input the Case ID. I therefore had to change locale to GB instead of TT and saw someone used my name and email address to contact apple about apple care support.

Well, the fun begins. I someone googled apple email contact form and email them and currently await a reply... I requested a transcript also, etc. to see what information was given. So much for Apple and your privacy huh.
/cs;b
is your apple ID an @icloud email account?

nah boy. it wasn't even an apple id thankfully. It seems one of dem east coast raj's used my email in error. I ended up calling the 800 toll free apple number via skype and they said so... I still monitoring my emails though.
but then I would think that is the email at fault for privacy, not Apple.

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » March 3rd, 2016, 5:47 pm

Kewell35 wrote:Most likely it was overheating that caused mine as well.

Logic Board was replaced. Problem seems to be solved

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » March 3rd, 2016, 9:21 pm

nick639 wrote:
gurmuk wrote:

Still under warranty ent??

literally like a or two month old

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » March 4th, 2016, 9:57 pm

pete wrote:Iphone 5s updated to 9.2.1 now getting "no service" when manually searching for networks shows up TSTT and digicel but still not connecting to bmobile. Any ideas?

Weird. Try going into settings > general > about and see if it prompts for a carrier update and update it.

Postby pete » March 4th, 2016, 10:00 pm

Think I figured out the problem. I tried all those things then tried the sim in another phone and it didn't work there either so it doesn't seem to be a problem wit the phone.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » March 4th, 2016, 10:03 pm

pete wrote:Think I figured out the problem. I tried all those things then tried the sim in another phone and it didn't work there either so it doesn't seem to be a problem wit the phone.

Probable SIM failure go into bmobile and let them replace it with a nano sim. You can get it free if you're adamant about it but usually it's only $25

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 11th, 2016, 7:32 pm

question for you guys...an iphone 4 was recently bought unlocked....However,after every top up the money quickly vanishes.....how so?

Postby pugboy » March 11th, 2016, 7:36 pm

My iPad browser only wants to open YouTube in the app instead of in the browser,
Can this be fixed ?

Postby K74T » March 11th, 2016, 7:42 pm

pugboy wrote:My iPad browser only wants to open YouTube in the app instead of in the browser,
Can this be fixed ?

Copy the video link and replace the www with m

Or you could simply delete the YouTube app

Postby pugboy » March 11th, 2016, 7:43 pm

So there is only a workaround ?
It used to work in past....

Postby K74T » March 11th, 2016, 7:48 pm

Since 8.3 any youtube link prompts to open in the app.

Use Firefox, all links will open in the browser.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » March 11th, 2016, 10:59 pm

How-To: Stop the ‘Open this page in YouTube’ prompt when visiting YouTube in Safari on iOS

http://9to5mac.com/2016/03/05/how-to-st ... pt-safari/

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » March 13th, 2016, 6:39 pm

gurmuk wrote:

Just a little update.

Laptop has been returned to the Apple Store.

Screen flicker issue stopped and overheating. Now a new issue. When in use the screen cuts off completely but the laptop remains on. Screen only comes on if i restart it.

Postby S_2NR » March 13th, 2016, 6:56 pm

gurmuk wrote:

Just a little update.

Screen flicker issue stopped and overheating. Now a new issue. When in use the screen cuts off completely but the laptop remains on. Screen only comes on if i restart it.

is this a 15 inch with dedicated gpu?

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » March 13th, 2016, 8:46 pm

S_2NR wrote:
gurmuk wrote:

Just a little update.

Yup

Postby S_2NR » March 13th, 2016, 9:09 pm

gurmuk wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
gurmuk wrote:

Just a little update.

Yup

This is a known issue everywhere. Apple just knows how to firetruck up dedicated gpus in their notebooks. Same widespread issue occurred with the 2011 macbook pro 15" and now they have a recall.
I want a laptop that will last, Which is why I bought my 15 with the integrated GPU.

If you are still inside the return window, return and cut losses.
http://forums.macrumors.com/threads/cri ... d.1949475/

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » March 13th, 2016, 9:22 pm

S_2NR wrote:This is a known issue everywhere. Apple just knows how to firetruck up dedicated gpus in their notebooks. Same widespread issue occurred with the 2011 macbook pro 15" and now they have a recall.
I want a laptop that will last, Which is why I bought my 15 with the integrated GPU.

Thanks

Return window passed sadly

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 13th, 2016, 9:26 pm

gurmuk wrote:
S_2NR wrote:This is a known issue everywhere. Apple just knows how to firetruck up dedicated gpus in their notebooks. Same widespread issue occurred with the 2011 macbook pro 15" and now they have a recall.

Thanks

It's apple though. Try to return while explaining in a firm but non angry way. You would be surprised that they accept responsibility especially considering it's a known issue.

Postby S_2NR » March 13th, 2016, 9:28 pm

gurmuk wrote:

Thanks

Was the machine purchased in the US/Canada?
If so, once it is repaired on 3 separate occasions you qualify for a refund. lemon laws.
if it was me and my new machine was doing all that sheit i would make noise in apple store for a refund or full replacement. it is ridiculous to put out all that money to have so much headache so soon.

but good luck.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » March 13th, 2016, 11:21 pm

Apple warranty claim in the falls is useless , iPhone 6 died less than a year bought in FL. ,warranty replacement with No box just plastic wraped more like refurbished came with faulty Bluetooth module ,chatted online with Apple senior advisor in the states for 2 hrs and diagnosed the problem with the replacement ,they even sent a powerbeats 2 wireless last week for my troubles " still have to clear with customs here "and extended warranty time , 3 weeks without my Iphone is unacceptable . The advisor explained would be easier if I was in the states service with no problems to replace , so why they have warranty claim center in Trinidad?

The list of problems

No loan phone , gave me a SIM card to put my cut out nano sim in lol
If " falls "customer service was like Apple rep would have no problems
Always saying they will call back ,never happens
Tried to say my " find my iPhone" app is still active ,I deactivated it in store with iCloud.com ,jus trying to make it look like my fault and it taking more than 3 weeks .
To get an upgrade 6+ to 6S+ , must be in person in the Apple Store abroad
Looks like they sub- contract MBC to do the technical work on Apple products in Trinidad ,the tech never in office .

My wife abroad already sent a new iPhone 6S+ got it yesterday ,still waiting on my warranty replacement .
iW***D could kiss my A$$

Postby S_2NR » March 13th, 2016, 11:48 pm

lol iworld yes. i rather take a flight than give them anything to do.
i had an ipad RMA and they dragged their feet on it until i had an apple senior come down on them. well they move very efficiently when they have fire under their ass lol

Xplode

Postby Xplode » March 13th, 2016, 11:54 pm

S_2NR wrote:lol iworld yes. i rather take a flight than give them anything to do.
i had an ipad RMA and they dragged their feet on it until i had an apple senior come down on them. well they move very efficiently when they have fire under their ass lol

Could tell me IPhone replacement out of the box :lol: well package ,Bluetooth module faulty
Can't understand that give us a replacement in box brand new .

2 phones factory faulty

Saw the headphones in iworld going for $1700 tt :lol:

kamal123

Postby kamal123 » March 15th, 2016, 7:39 pm

anyone unlock iphones here?,
need a iphone 5s network unlocked
Thanks in advance

SRASC

Postby SRASC » March 21st, 2016, 1:18 pm

FYI Apple March Event
http://www.apple.com/apple-events/march-2016/

-New Apple Watch bands
-New Apple Watch price ($299)
-New Apple TV update (available today)
-New iPhone. iPhone SE. iPhone 6s power in iPhone 5s chassis. ($399) (available March 31st)
-New iOS update (available today)
-New iPad Pro (9.7"). True Tone display, Rose Gold color. $599 32GB, $749 128GB & $899 256GB. (available March 31st) (does not replace iPad Air 2)
-New iPad Pro (12.9") 256GB option ($1099)

Postby RASC » March 21st, 2016, 1:56 pm

People are clamoring for smaller phones? Or is it more of a murmur?

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » March 21st, 2016, 2:03 pm

iPad pro 9.7 $599