gurmuk wrote:Kewell35 wrote:gurmuk wrote:Kewell35 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Apple only lists F1 Connect and iWorld as authorised Mac service locations in TrinidadKewell35 wrote:Fellas, I getting vertical multi-coloured lines on my new macbook pro retina 2015 that I got abroad.
Anyone know how to fix this?
If not, Is there anywhere in Trinidad that could fix it? You think the authorized reseller people in gulf could handle it?
https://locate.apple.com/tt/en/service/ ... 20fernando
damn, no scene....will check it out...thanks
I actually have been having this problem since a week after buying my macbook pro 2015.
Unfortunately it has not been resolved yet from F1 connect nor apple stores in Miami and Canada
F1 connect cannot find a problem and Canada said it was a software problem. As we speak the laptop is in Miami in an apple store waiting to find out whats the issue.
Do you have videos of the issue by chance?
Where did you buy your macbook pro?
If it's a software problem then I doubt it's the same thing that you were getting as me. I carried it to the apple store in west mall and they said most likely it's a problem with the screen. Sorry don't have any pictures or videos of it because I don't have it with me right now. It sounds like it's still under warranty. Why don't they just replace it for you?
Nah it definitely was not a software problem and that's what I kept telling them. It is a hardware problem and most likely it's the board because within 5 minutes of normal use it gets extremely hot and the fans are louder than a fake lasko
desifemlove wrote:they can only do you for theft if you don't take all precautions to find the owner. Duane has good points. and you can go Bmobile/Digicel store and ask them to track it down.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:is your apple ID an @icloud email account?M_2NR wrote:cool story time everyone, gather around:
I must say it's amazing that I got my first case of impersonation on the apple side.
I got an email today about participating in a survey based on my recent telephone support with apple. I first thought it was fake, but I ended up querying the Case ID on apple's broken case id poling site inside of apple support. Turns out, it was on the GB locale page I had to input the Case ID. I therefore had to change locale to GB instead of TT and saw someone used my name and email address to contact apple about apple care support.
Well, the fun begins. I someone googled apple email contact form and email them and currently await a reply... I requested a transcript also, etc. to see what information was given. So much for Apple and your privacy huh.
/cs;b
but then I would think that is the email at fault for privacy, not Apple.M_2NR wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:is your apple ID an @icloud email account?M_2NR wrote:cool story time everyone, gather around:
I must say it's amazing that I got my first case of impersonation on the apple side.
I got an email today about participating in a survey based on my recent telephone support with apple. I first thought it was fake, but I ended up querying the Case ID on apple's broken case id poling site inside of apple support. Turns out, it was on the GB locale page I had to input the Case ID. I therefore had to change locale to GB instead of TT and saw someone used my name and email address to contact apple about apple care support.
Well, the fun begins. I someone googled apple email contact form and email them and currently await a reply... I requested a transcript also, etc. to see what information was given. So much for Apple and your privacy huh.
/cs;b
nah boy. it wasn't even an apple id thankfully. It seems one of dem east coast raj's used my email in error. I ended up calling the 800 toll free apple number via skype and they said so... I still monitoring my emails though.
Kewell35 wrote:Most likely it was overheating that caused mine as well.
nick639 wrote:gurmuk wrote:Kewell35 wrote:Most likely it was overheating that caused mine as well.
Logic Board was replaced. Problem seems to be solved
Still under warranty ent??
pete wrote:Iphone 5s updated to 9.2.1 now getting "no service" when manually searching for networks shows up TSTT and digicel but still not connecting to bmobile. Any ideas?
pete wrote:Think I figured out the problem. I tried all those things then tried the sim in another phone and it didn't work there either so it doesn't seem to be a problem wit the phone.
pugboy wrote:My iPad browser only wants to open YouTube in the app instead of in the browser,
Can this be fixed ?
gurmuk wrote:Kewell35 wrote:Most likely it was overheating that caused mine as well.
gurmuk wrote:gurmuk wrote:Kewell35 wrote:Most likely it was overheating that caused mine as well.
Just a little update.
Laptop has been returned to the Apple Store.
Screen flicker issue stopped and overheating. Now a new issue. When in use the screen cuts off completely but the laptop remains on. Screen only comes on if i restart it.
S_2NR wrote:gurmuk wrote:gurmuk wrote:Kewell35 wrote:Most likely it was overheating that caused mine as well.
Just a little update.
Screen flicker issue stopped and overheating. Now a new issue. When in use the screen cuts off completely but the laptop remains on. Screen only comes on if i restart it.
is this a 15 inch with dedicated gpu?
gurmuk wrote:S_2NR wrote:gurmuk wrote:gurmuk wrote:Kewell35 wrote:Most likely it was overheating that caused mine as well.
Just a little update.
is this a 15 inch with dedicated gpu?
Yup
S_2NR wrote:This is a known issue everywhere. Apple just knows how to firetruck up dedicated gpus in their notebooks. Same widespread issue occurred with the 2011 macbook pro 15" and now they have a recall.
I want a laptop that will last, Which is why I bought my 15 with the integrated GPU.
If you are still inside the return window, return and cut losses.
http://forums.macrumors.com/threads/cri ... d.1949475/
gurmuk wrote:S_2NR wrote:This is a known issue everywhere. Apple just knows how to firetruck up dedicated gpus in their notebooks. Same widespread issue occurred with the 2011 macbook pro 15" and now they have a recall.
I want a laptop that will last, Which is why I bought my 15 with the integrated GPU.
Thanks
Return window passed sadly
gurmuk wrote:S_2NR wrote:This is a known issue everywhere. Apple just knows how to firetruck up dedicated gpus in their notebooks. Same widespread issue occurred with the 2011 macbook pro 15" and now they have a recall.
Thanks
Return window passed sadly
S_2NR wrote:lol iworld yes. i rather take a flight than give them anything to do.
i had an ipad RMA and they dragged their feet on it until i had an apple senior come down on them. well they move very efficiently when they have fire under their ass lol