Re: tyres

Postby supercharged turbo » February 26th, 2016, 5:23 pm

cinco wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:
konartis wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:Which would u choose and why?Dunlop or Sailun.I know most people would lean towards the dunlop but what is your reason?

I have tried both tyres and i would lean towards the Dunlop.I usually corner my car very hard and the sailun lose traction alot easier than the dunlop.

Where has the dunlop D and good price? Took a ride yest from a co worker who has them and they were really quiet, he bought the car with them on.
Priced the Dunlop DZ102 at M.Ramrattan this week for $550 nitrogen and balancing included.Going and change out next week

Once more tyre clinic is the Dunlop dealer
They offer road hazard warranty if you buss a tya they replace or discount the replacement depending on the condition of the blown tyre.
$538 with just speed balancing.The doh stock nitrogen.If your tyre blow out on ah sunday night,they coming?I know most business places selling fake promises

Postby cinco » February 26th, 2016, 6:15 pm

cinco wrote:
konartis wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:Which would u choose and why?Dunlop or Sailun.I know most people would lean towards the dunlop but what is your reason?

I have tried both tyres and i would lean towards the Dunlop.I usually corner my car very hard and the sailun lose traction alot easier than the dunlop.

Where has the dunlop D and good price? Took a ride yest from a co worker who has them and they were really quiet, he bought the car with them on.
Priced the Dunlop DZ102 at M.Ramrattan this week for $550 nitrogen and balancing included.Going and change out next week

Once more tyre clinic is the Dunlop dealer
They offer road hazard warranty if you buss a tya they replace or discount the replacement depending on the condition of the blown tyre.
$538 with just speed balancing.The doh stock nitrogen.If your tyre blow out on ah sunday night,they coming?I know most business places selling fake promises

I know two people who were able to utilize the road hazard warranty but both were able to take the wheel to tyre clinic

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » February 26th, 2016, 6:47 pm

Think road hazard warranty being confused with road side assistance

foxmileroba

Postby foxmileroba » February 28th, 2016, 9:40 am

some tyres are cheap and some cost more

JaiTech

Postby JaiTech » February 29th, 2016, 8:24 pm

Looking for some 205 /60 or 205 / 65 15" tyres new were can I go

Soochi boi

Postby Soochi boi » March 6th, 2016, 2:42 pm

Looking for some 205 45 16
Located in the west So don't want to drive about aimlessly looking .
Saw In comments about maxis z4 will follow up on those .
Checked mileage Mack ( only had kumho at $804 v.i for one)
A lil to out of my range willing to spend up to $2800
Vehicle is a daily driver
Any help greatly appreciated

JaiTech

Postby JaiTech » March 7th, 2016, 5:30 pm

I still awaiting some assistance

konartis

Postby konartis » March 7th, 2016, 6:09 pm

Soochi boi wrote:Looking for some 205 45 16

i ended up buying some nexen for 550$ i think its cpr 671 or so from a place in princes town along the Manahambre road, got a flat close by and went there to fix and decided to buy them as i was looking for tyres a while noe, they run well and is quiet, but the ruff patches on the HW they sound a bit noisy tho, but on the smooth areas they are really quiet...but im comparing them to the roadstone i had before. so you could check it out as a budget tyre.

Postby cinco » March 7th, 2016, 7:32 pm

konartis wrote:
Soochi boi wrote:Looking for some 205 45 16

i ended up buying some nexen for 550$ i think its cpr 671 or so from a place in princes town along the Manahambre road, got a flat close by and went there to fix and decided to buy them as i was looking for tyres a while noe, they run well and is quiet, but the ruff patches on the HW they sound a bit noisy tho, but on the smooth areas they are really quiet...but im comparing them to the roadstone i had before. so you could check it out as a budget tyre.

Roadstone are made by nexen

konartis

Postby konartis » March 7th, 2016, 8:11 pm

:| hope they last better than roadstone

Postby wagonrunner » March 7th, 2016, 10:26 pm

had the cp601. figskin. great grip for acceleration and cornering. but be wary of braking if the road is damp.

Albezel21

Postby Albezel21 » March 8th, 2016, 10:40 pm

Like everyone else on this thread.... i am looking for tyres
i have a CY lancer with the OEM 16" wheels and Yokohama tyres. I find them VERY noisy, Terrible Road noise and even my mechanic at first ask if my bearings were bad.

I keep seeing ppl rating the Dunlop DZ102, Sailun tyres and the Maxxis
I just want some peace and quiet when going down the highway and some decent treadwear ( about and 400 up)
Which should i Choose?

Postby gastly369 » March 8th, 2016, 10:55 pm

Hope is 400 below u mean..
Check toyo proxies great tires.

Postby X_Factor » March 10th, 2016, 10:03 am

gettin d dz102 195 55 15 for 475 installed and balanced
should I pull d trigger?

Postby *KRONIK* » March 10th, 2016, 10:13 am

Whey bai?

I need a set

Postby X_Factor » March 10th, 2016, 11:16 am

aranguez main road on left as u enter from d highway

Postby Dave » March 10th, 2016, 1:32 pm

Aranguez alignment Centre?

Postby X_Factor » March 10th, 2016, 4:10 pm

^ pass that road the tire shop on the left side
first tire shop you meet as u come onto aranguez road from the highway

konartis

Postby konartis » March 11th, 2016, 8:52 am

The nexen was put to the test yesterday...taxi man pulled like the usual ass they are in front of me and the man In front of him stopped, so he had to stop suddenly....and so did I...road wet and the nexen held really well....almost like it bite the road. Wasn't going to fast tho, but it held well.

Postby Dave » March 11th, 2016, 9:06 am

Nexen are OE Tyres... Game has been stepped up

SYKO

Postby SYKO » March 11th, 2016, 9:30 am

Any maxi men here? Looking for the tubeless rims for the Toyota coaster.

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » March 12th, 2016, 10:17 pm

Where can I get 275/40/18

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » March 15th, 2016, 1:33 pm

Kalisnakov wrote:Where can I get 275/40/18

Chippy tyre shop Dow village South Oropuche or he has a branch Chaguanas i believe

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » April 5th, 2016, 9:00 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:

Chippy tyre shop Dow village South Oropuche or he has a branch Chaguanas i believe

Contact/phone num?

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » April 5th, 2016, 9:02 am

Kalisnakov wrote:
TurboSingh12 wrote:

Contact/phone num?

Sorry no contact.Try the phone book

Postby X_Factor » April 5th, 2016, 9:47 am

saw courts selling 205/55/16 bridgestone for 800 which is a decent price
didnt check the YOM on the tires though
they have some off sizes in 14 and 15 as well

Postby X_Factor » April 5th, 2016, 1:35 pm

upon further investigation i understand they get their tires from Kamus
they have various sizes in firestone and bridgestone

ryandtrini

Postby ryandtrini » April 16th, 2016, 11:40 pm

Looking for 205/60/15 for a daily driver. Dunlop? Maxxis? Kuhmo? Bridgestone?

Some assistance.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » April 17th, 2016, 10:16 am

Pal dunlop sp sport LM 704 205 60 15.
By tyre clinic
4 tyres $1898.00 talk to when you that's the on in couva.
No noise even when the tyre wearing down

ryandtrini

Postby ryandtrini » April 23rd, 2016, 10:49 am

anyone have comments on the Dunlop LM704? Seems to be good imo.

LM704 vs Sumitomo htr200. Choice?