Arrive Alive: Get 'souped-up' cars off the road

acesinghit

Re: Arrive Alive: Get 'souped-up' cars off the road

Postby acesinghit » February 24th, 2016, 1:55 pm

ban elantras.....them thing way to fast and the steering numb with no feedback.

Postby cinco » February 24th, 2016, 2:03 pm

Homeboy crash a medalist tho how she get dis cefiro Nancy story.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 24th, 2016, 2:04 pm

Medalist, cefiro ehhhh close enough.

Postby cinco » February 24th, 2016, 2:07 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Medalist, cefiro ehhhh close enough.

Soup Supe close enuff

310Duration

Postby 310Duration » February 24th, 2016, 2:07 pm

ARTICLE IS FOOLISH. Taking modified cars off the road will alleviate 0% of accidents occuring. AA needs to look at statistics and avoid writing impulsively with their irrelevant a@#£%.
How dare they surpress a hobby of the nation.
'Souped up' cars are one of the few things that lift the gloominess over this country.

Postby j.o.e » February 24th, 2016, 2:11 pm

is dem VW men to ban...looks at A2BE.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » February 24th, 2016, 2:12 pm

boxy wrote:Allyuh forget about the mechanic who take Kamus son car for a spin when they were out the county or wha? Well not really a spin more like flips

Is Edoo's :lol:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 24th, 2016, 2:15 pm

j.o.e wrote:is dem VW men to ban...looks at A2BE.

Yes for real. I remember when that one vw SUV crossed the median several years ago.

Ban all VW.

ALL.

Daran

Postby Daran » February 24th, 2016, 2:33 pm

310Duration wrote:ARTICLE IS FOOLISH. Taking modified cars off the road will alleviate 0% of accidents occuring. AA needs to look at statistics and avoid writing impulsively with their irrelevant a@#£%.
How dare they surpress a hobby of the nation.
'Souped up' cars are one of the few things that lift the gloominess over this country.

I was a member of Arrive Alive, but they're totally misguided, out of touch and honestly completely irrelevant now. They're just in it for the fame.

I won't doubt this attack on souped up cars was politically motivated to create an attention diversion and move blame away from the government.

Fact is, we need effective barriers between all highway lanes and enforcing of speed limit laws with cameras throughout ALL major roads and intersections in this country.

Until then, anyone of us or our family members can be another victim through no fault or our driving or souped up cars.

antlind

Postby antlind » February 24th, 2016, 2:35 pm

Don't worry. After Impbert builds the rapid rail cars will become history.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » February 24th, 2016, 2:37 pm

antlind wrote:Don't worry. After Impsbert builds the rapid rail cars will become history.

Daran

Postby Daran » February 24th, 2016, 2:39 pm

TurboSingh12 wrote:
antlind wrote:Don't worry. After Impsbert builds the rapid rail cars will become history.

Actually driverless cars will be here before the rapidrail is launched

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 24th, 2016, 2:46 pm

nick639 wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
j.o.e wrote:is dem VW men to ban...looks at A2BE.

Yes for real. I remember when that one vw SUV crossed the median several years ago.

Ban all VW.

ALL.

So what kinda cars yuh allowing??

None. No vehicles no accidents right? Everybody go arrive alive at their destination.

Postby pugboy » February 24th, 2016, 3:25 pm

maybe they should start with all the luxury cars with big engines too

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » February 24th, 2016, 3:31 pm

RBphoto wrote:
BoostJunkieXL wrote:stop old people from driving...

HYMC

i mean old like cant walk good or see good..reaction time slow..but they still getting license renewed...i've had old people pull on me the highway...recently a old lady just started merging on to the fast lane while i was next to her she didnt even watch before she started to merge o_O...so yes..old ppl...

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » February 24th, 2016, 3:53 pm

The man crashed with a stock medalist with a non turbo rb20 which is the original engine. Wa assness dem talkin bout. Choops
Last edited by playerskrew on February 24th, 2016, 7:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 24th, 2016, 4:04 pm

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1456344288.102309.jpg

Postby RBphoto » February 24th, 2016, 4:17 pm

BoostJunkieXL wrote:
RBphoto wrote:
BoostJunkieXL wrote:stop old people from driving...

HYMC

i mean old like cant walk good or see good..reaction time slow..but they still getting license renewed...i've had old people pull on me the highway...recently a old lady just started merging on to the fast lane while i was next to her she didnt even watch before she started to merge o_O...so yes..old ppl...

*Wipes drool from chin, puts on bifocals and uses last control of parkinson's to type before spastic shaking*

HYMC

Postby zoom rader » February 24th, 2016, 7:08 pm

I changed my air filter and car wukin now. So I have a souped up car

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 24th, 2016, 7:24 pm

zoom rader wrote:I changed my air filter and car wukin now. So I have a souped up car

Did you apply golden ray on the air filter gasket?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 24th, 2016, 8:26 pm

i feel the problem is them foreign used noob tiida thinking they can perform like local dealer tiida. is a completely different car in my view. but in any case. is not the car, is all about the driver. if they drive like a kant in a tiida they will most likely drive like a kant in any car u give them. local tiida is a stronger car bodywise and all. the true form of the renault merger is realized in a much more resillient body than them paper cars we used to getting on the road.

but to the op, u in the wrong place if u looking for support on a car website full of ricers and hid nubs with they crims.

but i agree.. these things are a hazard

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » February 24th, 2016, 8:36 pm

when I drink broff is chook after chook

pjfred

Postby pjfred » February 24th, 2016, 8:58 pm

Well if Liscense office still allowing the sales of illegal permits ( meaning which was not obtained thru due course and manner), what you expect!

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 24th, 2016, 9:22 pm

i really think many problems on the road would be fixed with barriers, lane discipline, driving etiquette (signalling/patience) and somebody really needs to teach people how to take corners while staying in your lane, oh and hazard perception.

Postby redmanjp » February 24th, 2016, 9:27 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Cars don't drive themselves. Talk done.

this one does https://www.google.com/selfdrivingcar/

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 24th, 2016, 9:30 pm

redmanjp wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:Cars don't drive themselves. Talk done.

this one does https://www.google.com/selfdrivingcar/

doubt theres any in trinidad, tbh if the tesla car was affordable it would be a true game changer.

Postby redmanjp » February 24th, 2016, 9:31 pm

jm3 wrote:i really think many problems on the road would be fixed with barriers, lane discipline, driving etiquette (signalling/patience) and somebody really needs to teach people how to take corners while staying in your lane, oh and hazard perception.

and speed cameras too- if u tink 4 in d morning u cud speed just because it have no TTPS think again

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 24th, 2016, 9:45 pm

redmanjp wrote:
jm3 wrote:i really think many problems on the road would be fixed with barriers, lane discipline, driving etiquette (signalling/patience) and somebody really needs to teach people how to take corners while staying in your lane, oh and hazard perception.

and speed cameras too- if u tink 4 in d morning u cud speed just because it have no TTPS think again

well yeh but there is no central database for plate tracking, having the police go to the licensing office to see who the vehicle is registered to for each offence just isnt happening and even so many vehicles are not transferred to the current owner.
at home most people knew where the cameras were,
especially since the law was changed so that the cameras must be clearly visible (flourescent yellow with signposts) all that happens is people slow down to pass through the detection zone (marked with white lines) and then floor it when they are in the clear. the only time you get caught on a speed camera is if you are new to an area or driving way way way too fast to slow down enough.
The most effective speedtrap is on the birmingham toll road where you are timed from entering the road to exiting it,
if your calculated average speed over the known distance is higher than the speed limit you get a ticket in the mail a week later with some points on your license.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » February 24th, 2016, 10:35 pm

Arrive Alive need to backup that talk with facts,else make a spin.
I googled accidents in Trinidad for 2015, and most involved regular stock cars like tiidas, navara, hilux andn suvs flying over bridges etc.

One cefiro crash, with a possible stock engine, they want to ban all "souped up engines". They aint learn from Tim Kee, out-of-timing ramblings will not be tolerated by public.

Meanwhile in the land of rising sun(and drifting, superGT, drifting teslas, drifting prius, land of tiida, 2jz, godzilla and or skyline, and ridiculous looking kei /k -cars), Road fatality rate per 100,000 per yr is 4.7.
Trinidad is 14.1 per 100,000

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_traffic-related_death_rate
2015 data in links below, i used 2013 data because it easy to sort on wikipedia :lol:
http://www.who.int/violence_injury_prevention/road_safety_status/2015/GSRRS2015_data/en/
http://www.who.int/violence_injury_prevention/road_safety_status/2015/TableA2.pdf?ua=1

Im assuming in Russia, with 18.9 per 100,000 all vehicles in video below for January 2016 are heavily modified Group B rally cars disguised as regular cars.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 24th, 2016, 10:55 pm

^ good findings!!!