Flow Internet Thread

Soundstream_626

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Soundstream_626 » February 17th, 2016, 12:06 pm

Caribnomad wrote:It looks like you are a FLOW customer, but you are testing to a DIGICEL speedtest server in Chaguanas. Are you deliberately choosing that server?

Why don't you test to the FLOW server in Port of Spain? (What are the results?)

Having said that,... I am on Digicel, and just tested to the FLOW server in Port of Spain and though I am seeing virtually perfect SPEED results (195/50, and my package is 200/50), I do see unusually long pings (60ms).

Hey, no I dont choose any server, i just go to the site and let it select. I have seen it choose tstt and flow servers also but same result.

trinibears, no boy nothing yet. During the day its fine, I get 25-28 mbps down after 7 or so is pressure. They said theyd come to change my modem because I have an older arris unit.

For the techies, what can be the cause of such a disparity because of the time?

Postby M_2NR » February 17th, 2016, 8:19 pm

mojo, my IP was 190 even on base.

also, I think the time i got the issues wrt bridge with the moca modem, I think if you hold down reset for an extended period (10sec) it resets to default. I didn't need flow to reset it.

BTW, anyone client list on the moca modem back end is blank? I set a static IP etc so my router is assigned to the correct IP and its outside of the DHCP however i still can't see my router in the client list :angry: oh well... aside from this, setup works mostly as in the guide from page 1.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » February 18th, 2016, 8:19 am

M_2NR wrote:mojo, my IP was 190 even on base.

also, I think the time i got the issues wrt bridge with the moca modem, I think if you hold down reset for an extended period (10sec) it resets to default. I didn't need flow to reset it.

BTW, anyone client list on the moca modem back end is blank? I set a static IP etc so my router is assigned to the correct IP and its outside of the DHCP however i still can't see my router in the client list :angry: oh well... aside from this, setup works mostly as in the guide from page 1.

Yeah man one of my accounts was 190 for years and all of a sudden it get that different one right around the time they 'upgraded' their packages. The reset doesn't always work and it still might not pull a 190 address.

Na I can see my router as active in the IP range. You set the router ip static from the Moca end but did you set it to static on the router end also?

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » February 18th, 2016, 8:24 am

M_2NR wrote:

For reference this is how I have mines setup.
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1455798258.207435.jpg

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1455798243.407385.jpg

Postby mero » February 18th, 2016, 10:35 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Image

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Congratulations

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 18th, 2016, 12:09 pm

This just sucks

Waited a whole week delay only for the tech to see the pole full and cant run another line for me....

Now i have another waiting game for them to install some box but this is very frustrating

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » February 18th, 2016, 1:04 pm

Flows working good for me no problems
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1455815069.954812.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1455815069.954812.jpg (19.77 KiB) Viewed 3996 times

My office.

And Home

http://youtu.be/soHXYHPDQ2Y

gencon

Postby gencon » February 18th, 2016, 1:45 pm

my internet has improved but still need some improvement, can anyone tell me if you have poor pings will you're phone have a limited connection to the router, my lumia 635 connects to the router but sometimes I have a limited connection meaning no internet access.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » February 18th, 2016, 1:50 pm

You honestly cannot judge your connection by a test to flow itself...

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » February 18th, 2016, 3:33 pm

bossmann wrote:You honestly cannot judge your connection by a test to flow itself...

True that
This is home over Wifi
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1455824001.420437.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1455824001.420437.jpg (19.76 KiB) Viewed 3936 times

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 18th, 2016, 3:52 pm

When I tell allyuh I sick of this FLOW company. Couple days ago a tech brought a brand new modem which he says will solve my disconnect issue. He say they will call in 1 hour to activate me. Well I didn't know 1 hour meant days. So now instead of 400 disconnect per day I am permanently disconnected 24/7

When I told the dotish tech they not going to activate this in no hour and it will take days if you see the look on his stupid face pretending like it's not something he has ever heard about as if he lives in some kind of la la land. Imagine I now have to call TSTT and pay a set of money to reactivate my DSL because flow is too lazy to activate my new modem.

They must be find I too red and a bit too ready too soon.

Postby S_2NR » February 18th, 2016, 4:37 pm

monkey know what tree to climb and effectic, time and time again, you are that tree.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 18th, 2016, 5:29 pm

S_2NR wrote:monkey know what tree to climb and effectic, time and time again, you are that tree.

I told the tech before he left to take back the new modem and just put back the old one and I go live with the disconnect because it will be a week before these clowns get around to activating my modem I told the nasty man to leave the old modem so I will have net to use for the week or month or how long flow will take to activate me the wicked man saw me as someone he could bully and so he walked off with the old modem because he was too lazy to pass back for it after I get the new one activated.

I knew that this would happen he gave me that dumb look like if he didn't know what I was talking about for more than a year flow has had a huge massive backlog of new subscribers and they take up to 1 week to activate a customer and lie to your face and say it will be done in 1 hour

Liars all of them from Flow how can a company be this incompetent?

Yeah you right I am that tree but the day shall come when another ISP is ready here. TSTT real ripping off people with their $200 a month 1MB. Is either I pay this $200 for 1MB dialup from TSTT or hold out for Digicel.

I should ah jump ontop that tech and take back my old modem by force. But he bullied me instead and I let him and that was mistake.

If only Digicel was ready of only I had such high hopes when I see they ran all the lines and boxes.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 18th, 2016, 5:44 pm

For what it's worth I signed up for Digicel. So I guess is whenever they reach this area.

Wanna bet after they activate this new modem the disconnect will still be here?

Boy I can't wait for Digicel yes

Postby S_2NR » February 18th, 2016, 6:47 pm

I've had modem changes before. It usually is activated within an hour and someone calls me to make sure i am up and running and satisfied same day. You should say some prayers. Somebody put a blight on u

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 18th, 2016, 7:02 pm

Aye I go real laugh if this man get problems from Digicel and Massy too yes. Man eh play he could rant nah :|

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 18th, 2016, 7:29 pm

S_2NR wrote:I've had modem changes before. It usually is activated within an hour and someone calls me to make sure i am up and running and satisfied same day. You should say some prayers. Somebody put a blight on u

When I first signed up for flow I went for almost a week before flow called and activated me.

I get a new modem and same thing taking 1 week to get it activated, and mind u they charging me for this week I am without internet eh.

I tried everything I message them ln Facebook and while they acknowledge they got the message they say they don't have a time frame to give me on when it would get activated and this is after they lied and said it would only take 1 hour.

I have never ever had a single issue with TSTT like this. The only bad thing is tstt is $200 for 1mb and flow is $200 for 15MB but had i known flow internet was a scam I would have stuck with TSTT.

It's true when. You find someone selling something too cheap there is usually something wrong with it and as I can now see there is. Flow is just a scam thanks to these people my blood pressure is reading very high right now and this isn't good for me, so I just trying to ignore this whole issue and not think about it but it's hard when you have a deadline on work for people and you have no Internet to complete it.

Postby S_2NR » February 18th, 2016, 7:40 pm

If lack of Internet is the only cause of major stress in your life, you have a very good life sir. Maybe you just live in an area they don't care about or you need a bush bath

bossmann

Postby bossmann » February 18th, 2016, 8:21 pm

Just abandon your diary and go back to TSTT and be problem free

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 19th, 2016, 2:18 am

Got through with CSR had to wait till 2am so it turns out more bad news yes it gets even worse than this.

This modem despite being brand new is busted according to the flow CSR. The US and DS light blinking and resetting does nothing he say he sure the modem is bad.

Onto the worst news I have to wait 1 month for a technician to come

LOL

If there was ever a time to believe that superstition is real it hadda be now that or this hadda be sabotage. Like some.competitor trying to destroy flow or something?

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » February 19th, 2016, 8:04 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Got through with CSR had to wait till 2am so it turns out more bad news yes it gets even worse than this.

This modem despite being brand new is busted according to the flow CSR. The US and DS light blinking and resetting does nothing he say he sure the modem is bad.

Onto the worst news I have to wait 1 month for a technician to come

LOL

If there was ever a time to believe that superstition is real it hadda be now that or this hadda be sabotage. Like some.competitor trying to destroy flow or something?

I am sure the issue with your modem is the csr u delt with...

gencon

Postby gencon » February 19th, 2016, 9:39 am

instantfrugality wrote:my internet has improved but still need some improvement, can anyone tell me if you have poor pings will you're phone have a limited connection to the router, my lumia 635 connects to the router but sometimes I have a limited connection meaning no internet access.

alyour stop getting carried away with ED rants, and help me out nah.

Postby Spitfir3 » February 19th, 2016, 9:46 am

sounds like you just get a lazy tech boi effectic last time the tech came at my place i made sure and tell him to activate it and make sure it works he did it one time and get through within 5-10 minutes

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 19th, 2016, 10:07 am

instantfrugality wrote:
instantfrugality wrote:my internet has improved but still need some improvement, can anyone tell me if you have poor pings will you're phone have a limited connection to the router, my lumia 635 connects to the router but sometimes I have a limited connection meaning no internet access.

Lol
BTW did you ever switch back to the 15mb plan?
Define "poor". Worst I've seen on my "upgraded" 30mb connection is about 100ms, but no wifi problems with my iphone.
However the wife's Lumia has always had issues with wifi at home which is flow (even before the switch from 15 to 30mb), but she says it works fine with 2 other wifi connections in her office (which are not flow) *shrugs*
Last edited by dredman1 on February 19th, 2016, 10:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

gencon

Postby gencon » February 19th, 2016, 10:14 am

dredman1 wrote:
instantfrugality wrote:

Lol

I called last night around 11pm and did not get through.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 19th, 2016, 10:20 am

Edited post above

gencon

Postby gencon » February 19th, 2016, 10:25 am

dredman1 wrote:
instantfrugality wrote:

Lol
Define "poor". Worst I've seen on my "upgraded" 30mb connection is about 100ms, but no wifi problems with my iphone.
However the wife's Lumia has always had issues with wifi at home which is flow (even before the switch from 15 to 30mb), but she says it works fine with 2 other wifi connections in her office (which are not flow) *shrugs*

I recently purchased a linksys e900 router from pricesmart, so I was wondering if it may be the router that is not working properly or the poor pings?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 19th, 2016, 10:44 am

Well I not sure what to do, the tech answered with an attitude maybe it was because 2am who knows?

I find it strange a brand new modem like this is busted I asked him if he is sure he said yes and he called out the cmac address and ask me if it's the same address I seeing on the sticker I say yes he say there u go the modem is broken.

But I kept getting this vibes that he just wanted to go back to sleep

He told me the tech who came set up my modem badly I say what u mean by this he eh setup nothing and u can't really setup anything with this he took it out of the box brand new and didn't touch anything

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 19th, 2016, 11:12 am

Another thing the CSR asked me to disconnect the white cable and the power from the modem I waited on hold for 1 minute. Then he say connect the white and power. Then I say ok same thing us and DS light blinking he say right that modem configure bad and a tech has to come out and change it

I say how can this configure bad this brand new and this is the wired model I say the tech didn't do anything with it he just connect and said they will call in 1 hour he say ok it sounds like the modem busted.

So the procedure he did where I had to disconnect it for him to activate was that normal? Last time I didn't have to DC anything they fixed it on their end and I see all lights green and seconds later flow called after that happened

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 19th, 2016, 11:51 am

Well I got through with another CSR and he said the same thing he said the tech configured the modem badly.

So I dunno nah because he was upset that a tech from this morning told me the modem is bad and I went behind that mam back to get this one to try and fix it.

He basically took it as an insult apparently the other Fella is he padner so I have to wait 2 weeks to a month.