shottaboilife wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:shottaboilife wrote:racedriverpro wrote:^^ check around the local tournaments and see u cud train with. Don't expect to play ur first match a week or two after. just train hard and be disciplined. Go for it. I gave up on that dream too soon.
Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
Thanks for the advice I from central I register with a small side but I does dream bout rally round the West Indies lol
I hope you is not one ah dem who get ah lil pips and it gone to yuh head cuz that's the end of yuh "career". There are several well recognised teams across T&T.......just approach the manager or coach and simply tell them you wish to tryout for the team.........
Nah nah growing up I didn't have any dreams at all to be a doctor or lawyer or fireman or them kinda thing, all I know was I like cricket. When I was younger I played for club and zonal with the best that my parents could afford.
Kinda gave up on the sport in the earlies because of certain things I saw happening that dissuaded me and plus the need for an income.
So big circle come back around, I have a family of my own now, have a decent job and still thinking about it,
So this time I giving myself a real chance
Thatsall
shottaboilife wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:shottaboilife wrote:racedriverpro wrote:^^ check around the local tournaments and see u cud train with. Don't expect to play ur first match a week or two after. just train hard and be disciplined. Go for it. I gave up on that dream too soon.
Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
Thanks for the advice I from central I register with a small side but I does dream bout rally round the West Indies lol
I hope you is not one ah dem who get ah lil pips and it gone to yuh head cuz that's the end of yuh "career". There are several well recognised teams across T&T.......just approach the manager or coach and simply tell them you wish to tryout for the team.........
Nah nah growing up I didn't have any dreams at all to be a doctor or lawyer or fireman or them kinda thing, all I know was I like cricket. When I was younger I played for club and zonal with the best that my parents could afford.
Kinda gave up on the sport in the earlies because of certain things I saw happening that dissuaded me and plus the need for an income.
So big circle come back around, I have a family of my own now, have a decent job and still thinking about it,
So this time I giving myself a real chance
Thatsall
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:would Narine really benefit from this new coach? would he be ready for le world cup?
Owners of the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) have asked Government to pay US$4.5 million for T&T to host the semifinals and final of the event here from August 3-6. However, sources say that while Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley is convinced that staging the three main matches here will generate substantial benefits for the country, he is not willing to pay that price and is insisting on re-negotiations to bring the cost in line with what the country can afford.
Last year, the PP government spent US$3.5 million and there was massive interest and sold out crowds for the final which was won by the local Red Steel, which beat Barbados Tridents in the final at the Queen’s Park Oval. T&T is facing competition from the governments of Barbados and Guyana, as they have both made presentations to CPL owners, but negotiations are still ongoing with the three countries.......http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2016-02- ... -cpl-final
Dizzy28 wrote:WI U19s under tremendous criticism for their defeat of Zimbabwe by 2 runs where the Zimbabwean last wicket was taken via "Mankading" (tis a cricket thread so will assume you all know what that is)
It was also noteworthy I find that the countries doing most of the criticizing were the "white" countries whilst the little support the WI U19's got was from the non white countries.
I agree with Ashwin who came came out in support of the young Windies. He said as a bowlers he is not allowed to step over the front line why should batsmen be allowed yards of leeway in taking a run.
Bishop also had a valid point - if it is frowned upon/considered wrong why is it legally allowed under the MCC rules.
uncle sam wrote:^ exactly!
Bishop is a boss.. He is one of the best cricket commentators I would say. He doesn't stand for BS at all!
uncle sam wrote:^ exactly!
Bishop is a boss.. He is one of the best cricket commentators I would say. He doesn't stand for BS at all!
Rules are Rules Big up Ashwin too.. even though he does pelt.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Carlos Brathwaite really worth that much?