instantfrugality wrote:well boy I sticking with flow, stellar performance from them so far. Hopefully the competition will cause flow to increase there package from 15mbs to 20 mbs for the 200 a month.
instantfrugality wrote:well boy look at pressure dey for massy! dey go buss!
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:At the end of the day 200% of 0KB/S is still 0KB/S.
supercharged turbo wrote:One of my uncles working for Massy running fibre.Right now they down in south hitting out ah good few locations:San Fernando,Princes Town,Penal/Debe
acesinghit wrote:too little too late.
Which ethical home user would really need over 100Mbps? Really? Marketing hype across the entire spectrum. How often are you connected to your Wi-Fi device to be maximizing such speeds? If all you do is read articles, check email and a few YT vids. Not everyone is involved in unethical downloading of music/movies so the higher packages are over-kill. That $175. package is enough for most!
acesinghit wrote:You are so gullible - foolish doesn't begin to describe you. I will continue to play with your e-motions
acesinghit wrote:doh lie, you can't wait to read my reply you gullible keyboard warrior.
Effectic, I completely forgot the gamers like yourself. You guys will need bandwidth. Have fun.
acesinghit wrote:doh lie, you can't wait to read my reply you gullible keyboard warrior.
Effectic, I completely forgot the gamers like yourself. You guys will need bandwidth. Have fun.
snow7940 wrote:i have flow 45mbps download and 3mbps upload and i have problems watching movies because of high ping copper is outdated fiber is the future
Spitfir3 wrote:instantfrugality wrote:well boy I sticking with flow, stellar performance from them so far. Hopefully the competition will cause flow to increase there package from 15mbs to 20 mbs for the 200 a month.
according to this they will
R-H-D wrote:Massy called me the other day asking if I was still interested in their service
So I asked them if they run fibre direct to your home
lady replied they utilize other service providers wiring.
Then I asked if they use Flow she said YES
I replied no thank you
Still waiting on Digicel was promised next week
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:R-H-D wrote:Massy called me the other day asking if I was still interested in their service
So I asked them if they run fibre direct to your home
lady replied they utilize other service providers wiring.
Then I asked if they use Flow she said YES
I replied no thank you
Still waiting on Digicel was promised next week
I had somewhat expected this, anything going through flow they can just forget it.
Massy is big but nowhere near the level of companies like C&W and Digicel. Not even a fraction!! so I figured there is noway a company like that will ever have the kind of money required to roll out fibre.
The only thing I care about is enough ISP in T&T so TSTT will be forced to adjust their DSL packages. Soon as I see some reasonable prices from TSTT yeah I going right back.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ why is flow number 2 though?
Should be about the level of greendot.