zoom rader wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:If this is for real, then Laventille hadda be the best place to live. Free current hoss? so you could Air Condition your whole house and even grow grapes and thing in a green house for free?
When you drive along the Beetham, just take a look at the electricity poles and you will observed that there are endless jumper cables stealing current.
Again nothing is done his cause TTEC police say black man have to live.
zoom rader wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:If this is for real, then Laventille hadda be the best place to live. Free current hoss? so you could Air Condition your whole house and even grow grapes and thing in a green house for free?
When you drive along the Beetham, just take a look at the electricity poles and you will observed that there are endless jumper cables stealing current.
Again nothing is done his cause TTEC police say black man have to live.
and this is relevant how?S_2NR wrote:Google hangouts has free calls in the US
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Well we live in a country where toy guns are illegal so this is of no surprise.
Hopefully everybody gets charged $5000 now for using watts app.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:and this is relevant how?S_2NR wrote:Google hangouts has free calls in the US
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I think the main difference between magic jack and other voip services like facetime, whatsapp, skype, facebook messenger etc is that they are data to data connections, however magic jack can be used to call an actual phone number (data to phone-line) i.e. a call can be terminated on a voice telephone network.
The actual voice telephone network is what TATT has jurisdiction over.
but magic jack is not an issue for TATT, the real issue is providing a telecommunications service without a concession, that's like running a call center or a private telephone network ,if TATT had a problem with magic jack they could address that issue from customs but so far there is no ban or prohibition on the importation and sale on magic jack devices in Trinidad and TobagoDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:I think the main difference between magic jack and other voip services like facetime, whatsapp, skype, facebook messenger etc is that they are data to data connections, however magic jack can be used to call an actual phone number (data to phone-line) i.e. a call can be terminated on a voice telephone network.
The actual voice telephone network is what TATT has jurisdiction over.
A MARAVAL woman was yesterday ordered to pay $50,000 or serve three years in prison after being found guilty of providing a public telecommunications service without a concession, contrary to the Telecommunications Act (2001).
Magistrate Aden Stroude, presiding in the Port of Spain Fifth Magistrates’ Court, imposed the fine on Neola Noel who was found guilty last week of operating a business during the period of March and May 2009, which provided cheap international calls via an Internet programme.
Noel was given 28 days to pay the fine or in default serve the prison term.
Her attorney, Marc Husbands, however, said his client would be appealing the magistrate’s decision.
On Monday, attorney Sean Cazabon, who represented the Telecommunications Authority of Trinidad and Tobago (TATT), pointed out the seriousness of the offence and submitted that under Section 65 of the act, one could be fined up to $250,000 or made to serve up to five years in prison.
Cazabon said it was difficult for TATT to keep up with evolving technologies which may potentially circumvent regulations and that a harsh penalty would serve as a deterrent for other individuals who had intention of committing the same offence.
He added that it would also aid in the development of the telecommunications sector in keeping with the intention of the legislation.
Husbands, in his no-case submission, stated that under the act, certain necessary steps needed to be taken were not embarked upon before his client was arrested and charged.
The attorney submitted that under Section 73(1), where the executive director has reasonable grounds for believing any person is operating a telecommunications network or providing a service without a concession, the Minister of National Security had to be notified in writing.
Following this, Husbands said, the minister may direct the individual in writing to cease operating the network.
rspann wrote:This is how its done on the Beetham,allyuh send T&TEC police nah,we connecting back as they leave.
...and all the things you seeing at the top of the wires is not vines eh.
Concessions
Please note that there is currently a Moratorium on applications for concessions for specific markets.
The Authorisation Regime as prescribed by the Telecommunications Act
Sections 21 and 36 of the Telecommunications Act prescribe two types of instruments for authorising telecommunications and broadcasting operators to provide networks and/ or services under the new regime in Trinidad and Tobago:
A concession is granted by the Minister to authorise the operation of a public telecommunications network (Section 21) and/or the provision of any public telecommunications service or broadcasting service. An application for a concession must be submitted to, and evaluated by, the Authority before a recommendation is made to the Minister to grant the concession.
2. A licence is granted by the Authority to authorise the operation or use of any radiocommunication service or any radiotransmitting equipment, including that on board any ship, aircraft or other vessel in the territorial waters or airspace of Trinidad and Tobago, (Section 36).
Classification of Concessions
The Authority’s concession classifications are as follows:
Type 1: Network-Only Concession (network-based): Authorises a concessionaire to own or operate a public telecommunications network, without the provision of public telecommunications or broadcasting services.
Type 2: Network-Service Concession (network-based): Authorises a concessionaire to own or operate a public telecommunications network in addition to providing public telecommunications services[2]over that network.
Type 3: Virtual Network-Service Concession (service-based): Authorises a concessionaire to provide public telecommunications services, without an authorization to own and/ or operate a physical public telecommunications network, in a manner that is transparent to the end user. Such a concession will be required in cases where an entity has the capability of providing multiple services (e.g. data, image, voice, video) over a single transmission medium that has been leased or otherwise obtained from an authorised network operator.
Type 4: Telecommunications Service Concession (service-based): Authorises a concessionaire to provide a specific public telecommunications service(s) without an authorization to own and/ or operate a telecommunications network.
Type 5: Broadcasting Service Concession (service-based): Authorises a concessionaire to provide a broadcasting service without an authorization to operate a telecommunications network. An entity that leases capacity from a telecommunications network operator and provides subscription-based broadcasting services via that media, requires a Broadcasting Service concession. However an entity that supplies programmes or other broadcast content to a broadcasting service provider does not require a concession
rspann wrote:This is how its done on the Beetham,allyuh send T&TEC police nah,we connecting back as they leave.
zoom rader wrote:rspann wrote:This is how its done on the Beetham,allyuh send T&TEC police nah,we connecting back as they leave.
This is what I pointed out.
If injun do that chit in Penal it's level TTEC police.
I point it out but some tuner kant say I racist. Maybe TTEC police are the racist onces.
It will also be the same with TSTT. Probably some injun will get charged first.
Just as police only look for injun drunk drivers in indo areas.
kamakazi wrote:Does "use" imply sale of the device.
It also isn't free of charge. ..
SR wrote:Awaits backlash for using facetime viber skype whatsapp
bluesclues wrote:sum tin wong here bad.
magic jack is now free software u can download and install on android. but doesnt this fall under network devices and not telecommunication? yes i understand it is a form of telecommunication which mimics normal telecom landline networks. but its not actually a fone.
so if i tie a string to 2 cup and sell it that will be a breach too? any communication device. how come u can sell cellphones? what about landline fones? what about voip fnes? which is what magic jack is effectively.
both issues are incorrect if u ask me. setting up a voip network that allows overseas calling is not shady its actually standard all over the world. when i was in england every single internet cafe offered that service in separate booths. selling a magic jack device is like selling a voip fone.
i dont understand this law if it has been interpreted correctly. im quicker to suspect that the judge does not understand magic jack technology and mistakenly classified it as something requiring a licence.
i also think that the major problem lies in trinidad forgetting that they cant keep telephone landlines forever. that they will become obsolete just like the string and 2 cups(first telephone). and voip is where all calls will be placed. through that though i will understand why they would rush to include voip technologies under telecomm, but i still say it can be appealed. not just for selling the device man. nah.
RBphoto wrote:Duane making a jail just now for hosting the biggest communication network in Trinidad and not paying royalties to TSTT. #FreeDuane #PowersellersUnite