Re: ***THE FARMERS CHED***

Postby X_Factor » January 10th, 2016, 12:14 pm

what u guys use for white flies?
tried caprid and a couple others with little help

Postby pugboy » January 10th, 2016, 12:30 pm

I've used caprid and it worked but if you have certain plants like citrus nearby it is a never ending battle

GRIM

Postby GRIM » January 10th, 2016, 12:56 pm

you need to break to life cycle
advance or thiovin for eggs
pirate, movento, oberon anyone should help with white flies

but before combining any of the two you need to find out if its compatible with each other otherwise it will kill the plant

i also throw in some lanate/agrenate/quik in the mix

Postby DVSTT » January 10th, 2016, 1:39 pm

What's a good type of orange tree to have? Seen Valencia, parson brown and a few others at my agri shop.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » January 10th, 2016, 6:12 pm

DVSTT wrote:What's a good type of orange tree to have? Seen Valencia, parson brown and a few others at my agri shop.

At what price are they going for?

kcgilll

Postby kcgilll » January 10th, 2016, 6:30 pm

Curious question anyone ever tried growing ginger and at what scale. What kind of results did you get??

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 11th, 2016, 12:52 am

You know I went to the meat shop here Saturday to buy a chicken then the woman said they have another kind of chicken leg and thigh for $7 a pound this is half the price of local chicken so I suspected it was imported and the pieces was huge.

Went home, and grill this chicken Sunday. My god I never eat something this nasty in my life, no amount of lime or vinegar can help that disgusting taste and smell.
Talk to my neighbor same thing he don't buy it again and mind you this man does drink gramoxone with babash or bayrum and thing eh And even he can't stand that chicken.

Allyuh have any idea where these imported $7 a pound chicken coming from? what type of chicken it is and why it tastes so nasty?

Postby *KRONIK* » January 11th, 2016, 6:40 am

If is leg and thigh...its probably the Tyson brand

A lot of meat shops are carrying it as its so cheap.

Postby brams112 » January 11th, 2016, 6:51 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:You know I went to the meat shop here Saturday to buy a chicken then the woman said they have another kind of chicken leg and thigh for $7 a pound this is half the price of local chicken so I suspected it was imported and the pieces was huge.

Went home, and grill this chicken Sunday. My god I never eat something this nasty in my life, no amount of lime or vinegar can help that disgusting taste and smell.
Talk to my neighbor same thing he don't buy it again and mind you this man does drink gramoxone with babash or bayrum and thing eh And even he can't stand that chicken.

Allyuh have any idea where these imported $7 a pound chicken coming from? what type of chicken it is and why it tastes so nasty?

Anywhere I am buying food that sells leg and thigh only I don't buy there for that reason,most of the time the meat is not kept frozen from the time it is removed from the reefer to the retailer.

Postby Redman » January 11th, 2016, 6:54 am

Well.that's what you get for $7 a.pound.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 11th, 2016, 7:10 am

brams112 wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:You know I went to the meat shop here Saturday to buy a chicken then the woman said they have another kind of chicken leg and thigh for $7 a pound this is half the price of local chicken so I suspected it was imported and the pieces was huge.

Anywhere I am buying food that sells leg and thigh only I don't buy there for that reason,most of the time the meat is not kept frozen from the time it is removed from the reefer to the retailer.

This is true also

One of my clients buys these for his shop and he leaves it in his car half day before putting back in the freezer...

When i asked him about it....he say "that frozen rel hard, it wont thaw"

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 11th, 2016, 12:41 pm

*KRONIK* yeah its leg and thigh only, this meat shop owned by the same people who own Trini fry chicken here in St Helena. No wonder trini fry chicken does only sell leg and thigh with chips now. I does rather buy the $20 special in KFC I does get center breast and 2 fries for that price and the chicken is local.

nasty ass leg and thigh is always fresh and stink over breast and wing aswell. And yeah the meat was NOT kept frozen it was just in a normal fridge. The shitty part about that imported chicken is you cannot get breast and wing.

I bet its probably laced with all kinda chemicals aswell which would explain why it eats like so much sheit. Now this meat shop sells Goat, Beef and Lamb for $19 a pound which is also incredibly cheap. But the goat and lamb tastes really good and well its frozen solid. I threw away the rest of leg and thigh yesterday and never buying that dog sheit again.

Go spend the $14 a pound and buy local now. Or the fine choice calypso mixed pack.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on January 11th, 2016, 7:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

snatman

Postby snatman » January 11th, 2016, 1:22 pm

Massy Stores has the imported chicken breast, but there's no way I'm buying that. Those things look like they come from a brontosaurus sized chickens. Huge would be putting it mildly. They look very unappetising.

Yeah and a lot of the chinese resaurants now only serve leg and thigh. I eat only breast meat, so farewell to those.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » January 11th, 2016, 1:38 pm

Maybe they are doing something like this to the imported chicken

GRIM

Postby GRIM » January 11th, 2016, 1:56 pm

ammmmm
this is a farmers ched why aluyuh takin bout imported chicken and how it tasting?

Postby *KRONIK* » January 11th, 2016, 4:39 pm

GRIM wrote:ammmmm
this is a farmers ched why aluyuh takin bout imported chicken and how it tasting?

Yeah...i am a broiler farmer
Egg farmer
And as of recently a Quail farmer

So i feel as though i am entitled to judge chicken meat/ egg quality and complain when i know it have higher quality stuff available locally.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 11th, 2016, 7:30 pm

^ WTF is that they pumping into the chicken?

Alright all them Chiney restaurants off my list now, especially the 1 million of them that only sell leg and thigh. I thought only leg and thigh was imported but if this man say massy store selling the imported breast well fck this, I go stick to local chicken from now on, if ever KFC stops buying local then I will stop supporting them. No wonder these import chicken is half the price of local.

Postby X_Factor » January 11th, 2016, 8:43 pm

that imported leg and thighs tastes so awful its amazing
I usually ask if the establishment selling that or local and if not local hard luck

anyone ever did contender beans?
I trying about 100roots (2 per hole)
any advice on fertilizers etc

Postby pugboy » January 11th, 2016, 8:49 pm

a lot of bbq places using that imported leg/thigh
is is very cheap, Stackhouse company selling it, signs on the highway in south.
Sold by 30lb case

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » January 14th, 2016, 12:58 pm

Will lawn grass grow on overburden?

Postby DVSTT » January 16th, 2016, 10:02 pm

Dug a few holes and stuck some sugar cane cuttings in them vertically at an angle with about 3" exposed at the top. Will this grow, been googling and I saw people plant it horizontally..

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 16th, 2016, 11:19 pm

Anybody knows where sells this locally? its for vertical planting home. I turned most of my lawn into a garden for planting already yes. lol In the coconut estate, water is an issue cause I have to carry it in buckets. I say screw it I go plant everything home where I have a hose and pipe close by. Go just plant water Mellon and bigger plants there. I going to buy broccoli plants next couple weeks and try it, should grow in the tropics, doh see why it won't

Postby Chimera » January 17th, 2016, 8:56 am

ED lewwe see some pics of the different things you plant na

Postby *KRONIK* » January 21st, 2016, 5:40 pm

Fellaz

Japanese quail eggs now available for sale

50/dozen

Pm or call 708-0101

1453412448705.jpg

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » January 21st, 2016, 7:29 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Fellaz

Japanese quail eggs now available for sale

50/dozen

Pm or call 708-0101

1453412448705.jpg

What do the quail birds look like?

Postby *KRONIK* » January 21st, 2016, 7:35 pm

1453419302662.jpg
1453419284791.jpg

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » January 21st, 2016, 7:57 pm

Nice.

Do you consume the meat?

Postby *KRONIK* » January 21st, 2016, 8:14 pm

Yes...its a delicacy...

You may see it cooked on food network etc

Postby *KRONIK* » January 21st, 2016, 8:16 pm

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » January 21st, 2016, 8:39 pm

Are they difficult or simple like normal poultry?