The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Chimera » January 6th, 2016, 7:51 pm

WM_Tuner wrote:Finally collected my laptop last week Thursday, had to go in to the warehouse to get it. When I called on the phone beforehand, the guy said I need to give them FOUR days notice before coming in to collect any packages because they were busy. I still went lunch time and explained to them that I was waiting for this for a month and they got the box for me in about 5 minutes, date on the box shows clearly that they had it in Trinidad since the 7th DECEMBER. To top it off, on the way there I took a wrong turn, ended up reversing in someone's yard and scraped a concrete post on my way out ..some nasty scratches and dents all along the car door. Repair for that go be in the thousands ... I certainly not using this courier company again! Only plus side is the laptop working real boss.

Yuh cudda order some driving lessons from amazon

Postby S_2NR » January 6th, 2016, 8:14 pm

WM_Tuner wrote:Finally collected my laptop last week Thursday, had to go in to the warehouse to get it. When I called on the phone beforehand, the guy said I need to give them FOUR days notice before coming in to collect any packages because they were busy. I still went lunch time and explained to them that I was waiting for this for a month and they got the box for me in about 5 minutes, date on the box shows clearly that they had it in Trinidad since the 7th DECEMBER. To top it off, on the way there I took a wrong turn, ended up reversing in someone's yard and scraped a concrete post on my way out ..some nasty scratches and dents all along the car door. Repair for that go be in the thousands ... I certainly not using this courier company again! Only plus side is the laptop working real boss.

You are the epitome of a tolerant trini. you good yes

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » January 6th, 2016, 11:29 pm

Swisha wrote:
trinibourbon wrote:
Morpheus wrote:Ordered item Seabox. Delivered to Miami 4th December. Not a word since. First time trying seabox.
Just called to query. Awaiting feedback.

A bit Concerning...

I had a musical keyboard that was ordered late and got delivered on December 23rd. Didn't expect it to come soon due to the Christmas rush and the time frame etc so I told the person who asked me to order it for them that it would take a while. I got no email stating it arrived. I called last week only to be told that the warehouse was closed at that time and shipments would resume from the 8th of January.

Not that I'm panicking but I certainly can't recall getting any email notifying me when warehouse would be closing. This is also my first time trying them so I'm also unsure what to expect. Can anyone who's used them in the past state when they email you? Do they inform you that have received a package for you in Miami and it would arrive locally at a particular time? Or do they just let you know when it arrives locally and the cost? And how close do the estimated charges from the calculator match actual charges?

Package delivered: Dec. 7th

Email notification of arrival: Dec. 15th

Email notification of clearance: Dec. 22nd

Ready for pick up: Dec. 23rd

I also had a package delivered on Dec. 9th. No word on that package yet.

What. D. Hell.
You rel patient hoss. Which skybox company is this ??

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 6th, 2016, 11:48 pm

Not a skybox. Shipped via ocean with Seabox

Postby supercharged turbo » January 7th, 2016, 12:06 am

Was planning to buy something and test it out with seabox but I feel I hadda hear some more reviews now :/

TnTTroubleMaker

Postby TnTTroubleMaker » January 7th, 2016, 11:19 am

oh lord i took my chance with bestbuy and got screw well my fault for not reading up on shipping policy so order was cancel, purchase a item for $450 and total came up to $759 with aeropost, waiting on a refund now. allyuh gimme some suggestion na cause the same item on amazon just an older model is $50 less and yes i can pick it up myself at bestbuy but would need to send to miami on my own. but dam aeropost real expensive

Postby X_Factor » January 7th, 2016, 11:33 am

all my dealings with seabox has been good
but I always call and email them for updates

treeneeboi

Postby treeneeboi » January 7th, 2016, 3:33 pm

treeneeboi wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:lol csf their service is horrible on a normal day far less for around Christmas time i only ever use them when im looking for cheap rates and i don't need anything in a hurry or else is websource you pay more but at least the service is good and reliable

oh anyone brought in any game consoles via skybox?? curious to know how much they charge exactly most shipping calculators round the price @1k which i find is pretty excessive

Leave out the receipt in the order. Shipping company would quote lower price for customs (hopefully) and bam! Less than $500 to clear. #truestory #websource

nice plan but there's a possibility they quote an even higher price than what you paid then is double rape...i does fraid websource sometimes when it comes to these things lol

This has happened to be before on more than one occassion with aforementioned company...
So i started leaving the packing slips/invoices as it still works out a bit cheaper than the calculator

Always leave the invoice out and if they quote a cheaper price, great. They have always quoted cheaper for me. If they dont they specifically say in the confirmation email to send a copy of ur invoice if estimate is off. Once you do that they adjust it to suit so you will never pay more only less.

Just a follow up:
Supplier Not Set
Description Graphics Card
Value US$50.00

Are the Description and Item Value correct? If not, please reply directly to this email before the end of the business day, attaching a copy of the supplier's invoice so we can correct the error. We need both your invoice and the Package Number

This was sent on a 600usd card bec i left the receipt out.

WM_Tuner

Postby WM_Tuner » January 7th, 2016, 8:57 pm

AYSN wrote:

Yuh cudda order some driving lessons from amazon

I wasn't in a good mood after talking to them on the phone ...
i don't know how long the driving lessons go take to ship ...

WM_Tuner

Postby WM_Tuner » January 7th, 2016, 8:58 pm

S_2NR wrote:

You are the epitome of a tolerant trini. you good yes

yeah boy ...they had a security guard there too , like plenty people probably come in to rough them up ..guy in front me had 11 packages collecting

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 8th, 2016, 1:36 pm

They dont even bring the packages to you in a timely manner, you expect them to take it back to miami?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 8th, 2016, 1:50 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:They dont even bring the packages to you in a timely manner, you expect them to take it back to miami?

QFT

I really hate that company

Postby S_2NR » January 8th, 2016, 1:56 pm

Trinis and their two week memory

gurmuk

Postby gurmuk » January 8th, 2016, 2:24 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:They dont even bring the packages to you in a timely manner, you expect them to take it back to miami?

deaddd

Postby M_2NR » January 8th, 2016, 7:59 pm

shottaboilife wrote:Jsl speedpak at piarco is pretty good, great service and honest individuals, more that I can say for quite a few others.

:roll: nah brah come again with that one. They're the reason I'm with WS now

Postby *KRONIK* » January 8th, 2016, 8:02 pm

M_2NR wrote:
shottaboilife wrote:Jsl speedpak at piarco is pretty good, great service and honest individuals, more that I can say for quite a few others.

Ridorii

Postby Ridorii » January 9th, 2016, 12:43 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
M_2NR wrote:

x3

rondellakacrash

Postby rondellakacrash » January 9th, 2016, 9:13 am

Can anyone tell me what does status of item mean when it says "bonded". I shipped a 55inch LG tv with ezone and it says item is bonded. Wtfff

Postby S_2NR » January 9th, 2016, 9:28 am

Customs has it

rondellakacrash

Postby rondellakacrash » January 9th, 2016, 9:38 am

What that mean customs have it ?

Postby Chimera » January 9th, 2016, 9:40 am

yeah customs must be find you undervalue it

so ezone most likely going to tell you pay them for their freight and go clear it yourself

Postby *KRONIK* » January 9th, 2016, 11:26 am

Do printers carry vat/duties charges?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » January 9th, 2016, 12:18 pm

It should not unless it's a printer/scanner/fax combo type device.

Brought in a laser printer last year, only paid freight

Postby Chimera » January 9th, 2016, 12:26 pm

sooooo i called ezone concerning my 1200 ez reward points...and asked about the drill combo

you know that if i use 1160 points to get the drill combo....i still have to pay vat duty freight on it lol

its just as if the points are a voucher to purchase on amazon but its not even coming from amazon

and if i use the points to get a 200 usd ezone voucher
the voucher will go towards charges on my next package and i will lose whatever excess there is

Postby *KRONIK* » January 9th, 2016, 12:36 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:It should not unless it's a printer/scanner/fax combo type device.

Brought in a laser printer last year, only paid freight

Great
Looking to purchase a color laser printer sometime soon

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 9th, 2016, 3:00 pm

Brought in a laser printer last year that also had scan and copy functions and no duty or vat was charged.

Postby S_2NR » January 9th, 2016, 4:23 pm

AYSN wrote:sooooo i called ezone concerning my 1200 ez reward points...and asked about the drill combo

you know that if i use 1160 points to get the drill combo....i still have to pay vat duty freight on it lol

its just as if the points are a voucher to purchase on amazon but its not even coming from amazon

and if i use the points to get a 200 usd ezone voucher
the voucher will go towards charges on my next package and i will lose whatever excess there is

LMAOOOO

Postby supercharged turbo » January 10th, 2016, 6:59 pm

Anyone who shipped with seabox,how long did it take to get your shipping address?Need to ship an item with ocean freight ASAP!!

Postby M_2NR » January 10th, 2016, 8:15 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Anyone who shipped with seabox,how long did it take to get your shipping address?Need to ship an item with ocean freight ASAP!!

within 1-2 working days. Signed up over the weekend, christmas time too and by Tuesday i had it.

Also, remember there email is csr@seaboxtt.com and not csr@seaboxint.com

I had respond to their int email and it timed out :oops:

Postby supercharged turbo » January 10th, 2016, 8:38 pm

I feel i hadda call them first thing in de morning.Need that addresss!!!