WM_Tuner wrote:Finally collected my laptop last week Thursday, had to go in to the warehouse to get it. When I called on the phone beforehand, the guy said I need to give them FOUR days notice before coming in to collect any packages because they were busy. I still went lunch time and explained to them that I was waiting for this for a month and they got the box for me in about 5 minutes, date on the box shows clearly that they had it in Trinidad since the 7th DECEMBER. To top it off, on the way there I took a wrong turn, ended up reversing in someone's yard and scraped a concrete post on my way out ..some nasty scratches and dents all along the car door. Repair for that go be in the thousands ... I certainly not using this courier company again! Only plus side is the laptop working real boss.
Swisha wrote:trinibourbon wrote:Morpheus wrote:Ordered item Seabox. Delivered to Miami 4th December. Not a word since. First time trying seabox.
Just called to query. Awaiting feedback.
A bit Concerning...
I had a musical keyboard that was ordered late and got delivered on December 23rd. Didn't expect it to come soon due to the Christmas rush and the time frame etc so I told the person who asked me to order it for them that it would take a while. I got no email stating it arrived. I called last week only to be told that the warehouse was closed at that time and shipments would resume from the 8th of January.
Not that I'm panicking but I certainly can't recall getting any email notifying me when warehouse would be closing. This is also my first time trying them so I'm also unsure what to expect. Can anyone who's used them in the past state when they email you? Do they inform you that have received a package for you in Miami and it would arrive locally at a particular time? Or do they just let you know when it arrives locally and the cost? And how close do the estimated charges from the calculator match actual charges?
Package delivered: Dec. 7th
Email notification of arrival: Dec. 15th
Email notification of clearance: Dec. 22nd
Ready for pick up: Dec. 23rd
I also had a package delivered on Dec. 9th. No word on that package yet.
treeneeboi wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:Spitfir3 wrote:scotty_buttons wrote:Spitfir3 wrote:lol csf their service is horrible on a normal day far less for around Christmas time i only ever use them when im looking for cheap rates and i don't need anything in a hurry or else is websource you pay more but at least the service is good and reliable
oh anyone brought in any game consoles via skybox?? curious to know how much they charge exactly most shipping calculators round the price @1k which i find is pretty excessive
Leave out the receipt in the order. Shipping company would quote lower price for customs (hopefully) and bam! Less than $500 to clear. #truestory #websource
nice plan but there's a possibility they quote an even higher price than what you paid then is double rape...i does fraid websource sometimes when it comes to these things lol
This has happened to be before on more than one occassion with aforementioned company...
So i started leaving the packing slips/invoices as it still works out a bit cheaper than the calculator
Always leave the invoice out and if they quote a cheaper price, great. They have always quoted cheaper for me. If they dont they specifically say in the confirmation email to send a copy of ur invoice if estimate is off. Once you do that they adjust it to suit so you will never pay more only less.
AYSN wrote:WM_Tuner wrote:Finally collected my laptop last week Thursday, had to go in to the warehouse to get it. When I called on the phone beforehand, the guy said I need to give them FOUR days notice before coming in to collect any packages because they were busy. I still went lunch time and explained to them that I was waiting for this for a month and they got the box for me in about 5 minutes, date on the box shows clearly that they had it in Trinidad since the 7th DECEMBER. To top it off, on the way there I took a wrong turn, ended up reversing in someone's yard and scraped a concrete post on my way out ..some nasty scratches and dents all along the car door. Repair for that go be in the thousands ... I certainly not using this courier company again! Only plus side is the laptop working real boss.
Yuh cudda order some driving lessons from amazon
S_2NR wrote:WM_Tuner wrote:Finally collected my laptop last week Thursday, had to go in to the warehouse to get it. When I called on the phone beforehand, the guy said I need to give them FOUR days notice before coming in to collect any packages because they were busy. I still went lunch time and explained to them that I was waiting for this for a month and they got the box for me in about 5 minutes, date on the box shows clearly that they had it in Trinidad since the 7th DECEMBER. To top it off, on the way there I took a wrong turn, ended up reversing in someone's yard and scraped a concrete post on my way out ..some nasty scratches and dents all along the car door. Repair for that go be in the thousands ... I certainly not using this courier company again! Only plus side is the laptop working real boss.
You are the epitome of a tolerant trini. you good yes
Strugglerzinc wrote:They dont even bring the packages to you in a timely manner, you expect them to take it back to miami?
shottaboilife wrote:Jsl speedpak at piarco is pretty good, great service and honest individuals, more that I can say for quite a few others.
M_2NR wrote:shottaboilife wrote:Jsl speedpak at piarco is pretty good, great service and honest individuals, more that I can say for quite a few others.
nah brah come again with that one. They're the reason I'm with WS now
*KRONIK* wrote:M_2NR wrote:shottaboilife wrote:Jsl speedpak at piarco is pretty good, great service and honest individuals, more that I can say for quite a few others.
nah brah come again with that one. They're the reason I'm with WS now
2NR Smurf wrote:It should not unless it's a printer/scanner/fax combo type device.
Brought in a laser printer last year, only paid freight
AYSN wrote:sooooo i called ezone concerning my 1200 ez reward points...and asked about the drill combo
you know that if i use 1160 points to get the drill combo....i still have to pay vat duty freight on it lol
its just as if the points are a voucher to purchase on amazon but its not even coming from amazon
and if i use the points to get a 200 usd ezone voucher
the voucher will go towards charges on my next package and i will lose whatever excess there is
supercharged turbo wrote:Anyone who shipped with seabox,how long did it take to get your shipping address?Need to ship an item with ocean freight ASAP!!