Re: CB Governor says T&T officially in recession

Postby RASC » December 24th, 2015, 4:20 pm

I was discussing his legal options. The state might have a strong case also:

lack of transparency with line minister
Gross Incompetence in execution of duties
Breach of trust amongst pivotal commercial entities
Underqualified for position

Should be interesting.
Even if the state loses, they win... Getting Him out in the PNM's plan to move forward is crucial. A serious misstep in the UNC's tenure has just vacated the building. Finally!

Postby zoom rader » December 24th, 2015, 6:21 pm

Its the norm with this government, once you look like Salman khan then you have to bite the dust under dubious trumped up means.

Postby zoom rader » December 24th, 2015, 6:39 pm

RASC wrote:I was discussing his legal options. The state might have a strong case also:

lack of transparency with line minister
Gross Incompetence in execution of duties
Breach of trust amongst pivotal commercial entities
Underqualified for position

Should be interesting.
Even if the state loses, they win... Getting Him out in the PNM's plan to move forward is crucial. A serious misstep in the UNC's tenure has just vacated the building. Finally!

Welcome to the Congo Bank

Postby Habit7 » December 24th, 2015, 6:40 pm

zoom rader wrote:Its the norm with this government, once you look like Salman khan then you have to bite the dust under dubious trumped up means.

Yeah like Andy Johnson, Jearlean John and Marcia Braveboy.

Postby zoom rader » December 24th, 2015, 6:48 pm

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Its the norm with this government, once you look like Salman khan then you have to bite the dust under dubious trumped up means.

Yeah like Andy Johnson, Jearlean John and Marcia Braveboy.

Nothing has changed under this illegal government.

Step into then central bank under this government and you can swear we in the Congo.

Postby desifemlove » December 24th, 2015, 7:05 pm

he deserved to go...

and who is UNC to critique? haha...ent we just had five years of political appointments?

Postby zoom rader » December 24th, 2015, 7:07 pm

desifemlove wrote:he deserved to go...

and who is UNC to critique? haha...ent we just had five years of political appointments?

Name the reasons why he deserved go?

Postby desifemlove » December 24th, 2015, 7:20 pm

central bank gov. supposed to be impartial. he never said this under she govt.....when apparently the negative growth started then. he undermined the Min. of Finance's purview, when he is subordinate to Imbert.

Again, any civil servant supposed to be impartial, not partisan. The Fed Reserve Chairman always is. The Bank of England Chairman is too. he should ah followed suit..

Postby zoom rader » December 24th, 2015, 7:28 pm

desifemlove wrote:central bank gov. supposed to be impartial. he never said this under she govt.....when apparently the negative growth started then. he undermined the Min. of Finance's purview, when he is subordinate to Imbert.

Again, any civil servant supposed to be impartial, not partisan. The Fed Reserve Chairman always is. The Bank of England Chairman is too. he should ah followed suit..

What negative growth? The PNM prime minster said that are no figures to show this.

You forgot to add that certain businessmen was unable to get US to tote and bank abroad. Thats they main reason why they wanted him to go.

Well the bank free now so its level hardships and no US for normal citizens.

But you vote for dat so take it, better look to pack ur grip and head back to the UK bro

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » December 24th, 2015, 8:40 pm

The PNM just set the man up they ask way all the us$ going , He tell them is they Political Financiers company s using it all up simple .

Lance

Postby Lance » December 24th, 2015, 9:29 pm

Using that act as the justification for removal is clearly a red herring.

Postby RASC » December 24th, 2015, 9:37 pm

Check them crawling out the gutter!
Kamala really is good yes-have you people crawling on yuh bellies inventing scenarios about Jwalas innocence...

I mean

Really?

The PNM wanted their man, and they got him. The country is now breathing a sigh of relief.
Time for a fresh start to 2016, time to repair the damage.

Lance

Postby Lance » December 24th, 2015, 9:44 pm

RASC wrote:Check them crawling out the gutter!
Kamala really is good yes-have you people crawling on yuh bellies inventing scenarios about Jwalas innocence...

I mean

Really?

The PNM wanted their man, and they got him. The country is now breathing a sigh of relief.
Time for a fresh start to 2016, time to repair the damage.

So once you make a critical comment about the current gov't you're automatically a kamala supporter?

Sound logic there chap!

Postby The_Honourable » December 24th, 2015, 9:47 pm

Worth sharing from a facebook post:

Apparently Kamla woke up...is after lunch. But in writing her press release she forgot:

1. She doubled the Central Bank's Board to be able to remove Ewart Williams as Governor and to make board decision-making unwieldy, thereby giving Jwala even more power than Ewart had.

2. Jwala is Winston Dookeran's nephew. Which means that we almost had a situation wherein the CBTT governor would have been answering to his uncle who had served as Min of Finance until replaced by Howai.

3. Jwala breached 2 laws...but then Kamla tried to subvert Parliament at least twice in her term so what the firetruck is a Constitution anyway.

4. Jwala was overwhelmingly underqualified for his job as Central Bank governor and his inadequacies showed. ForEx Fiasco ring ah bell?

5. And most importantly for the citizenry.. The public has NO Confidence in its CBTT governor.

Piss off, Kamla, your shock is about as relevant as your sobriety in this matter.

Postby RASC » December 24th, 2015, 10:11 pm

Nail. Head. Hitt.

Thread could close right there. The End!

Postby desifemlove » December 24th, 2015, 10:14 pm

zoom, he breached the law. http://www.cnc3.co.tt/news/jwala-rambar ... ce-charges

why then is Massy Group suing him? If he knows he didn't, then he has no case to worry.

if that simple, if he breached the law, he should tek he licks.

Postby desifemlove » December 24th, 2015, 10:20 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Worth sharing from a facebook post:

Apparently Kamla woke up...is after lunch. But in writing her press release she forgot:

1. She doubled the Central Bank's Board to be able to remove Ewart Williams as Governor and to make board decision-making unwieldy, thereby giving Jwala even more power than Ewart had.

2. Jwala is Winston Dookeran's nephew. Which means that we almost had a situation wherein the CBTT governor would have been answering to his uncle who had served as Min of Finance until replaced by Howai.

3. Jwala breached 2 laws...but then Kamla tried to subvert Parliament at least twice in her term so what the firetruck is a Constitution anyway.

4. Jwala was overwhelmingly underqualified for his job as Central Bank governor and his inadequacies showed. ForEx Fiasco ring ah bell?

5. And most importantly for the citizenry.. The public has NO Confidence in its CBTT governor.

Piss off, Kamla, your shock is about as relevant as your sobriety in this matter.

UML and de Kamslove gang will excuse anyting......doh study them.

Postby RASC » December 24th, 2015, 10:28 pm

Jwala cannot even fart in Ewart Williams direction, yet these UNC apologists raising his status level to deity.

These are the same people who worship Kamala and call her "ma". Cultish

Postby desifemlove » December 25th, 2015, 12:05 am

red herring...like how Howai said dey ent no recession.....who is obfuscating what now, or claiming false moral high ground?

Postby De Dragon » December 25th, 2015, 8:54 am

RASC wrote:Jwala cannot even fart in Ewart Williams direction, yet these UNC apologists raising his status level to deity.

Ewart Williams presided over the biggest financial debacle in the history of T&T. His insider information allowed him and his PNM cronies(Tesheira etc.) to withdraw their millions before the sheit hit the fan. So go from here with your arsehole talk about him and standards. Why was Rambarran dismissed when President Carmona was on vacation though? I guess arse licking ex-PNM minister Kangaloo was more inclined to rubber stamp the dismissal, whereas Carmona might have not it done so readily. Then you have Bimbert saying that Rambarran broke the law! What court was this evidenced in? This PNM Gov't is vindictive and spiteful First board meeting, shake up at HDC, first board meeting, shake up at WASA. The spite is obvious and people are seeing it clearly, so all the flowery language from the PM in his victory speech was just smoke being blown up the country's arse.

boxy

Postby boxy » December 25th, 2015, 9:19 am

RASC wrote:Jwala cannot even fart in Ewart Williams direction, yet these UNC apologists raising his status level to deity.

Ewart Williams presided over the biggest financial debacle in the history of T&T. His insider information allowed him and his PNM cronies(Tesheira etc.) to withdraw their millions before the sheit hit the fan. So go from here with your arsehole talk about him and standards. Why was Rambarran dismissed when President Carmona was on vacation though? I guess arse licking ex-PNM minister Kangaloo was more inclined to rubber stamp the dismissal, whereas Carmona might have not it done so readily. Then you have Bimbert saying that Rambarran broke the law! What court was this evidenced in? This PNM Gov't is vindictive and spiteful First board meeting, shake up at HDC, first board meeting, shake up at WASA. The spite is obvious and people are seeing it clearly, so all the flowery language from the PM in his victory speech was just smoke being blown up the country's arse.

Noted with regards to insider trading ppl conveniently forgot that I to this day believe Nunez Teshiera used her office to pull her money out It was to coincidental . Also I hope u dont conveniently forget your statements above IF the audits in WASA and HDC are found to reveal appalling irregularities. I believe in calling a spade a spade. I was genuinely shocked that they do that to Jearlean as she has proven to be a true aristocrat over the years.

Postby De Dragon » December 25th, 2015, 9:44 am

boxy wrote:

Noted with regards to insider trading ppl conveniently forgot that I to this day believe Nunez Teshiera used her office to pull her money out It was to coincidental . Also I hope u dont conveniently forget your statements above IF the audits in WASA and HDC are found to reveal appalling irregularities. I believe in calling a spade a spade. I was genuinely shocked that they do that to Jearlean as she has proven to be a true aristocrat over the years.

Wrong is wrong, but how do you justify sending home managers at the very FIRST meeting of a board? What information do you get to justify ruining people's reputation? That is precisely why well intentioned people avoid Gov't service like the plague.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 25th, 2015, 9:47 am

Dizzy28 wrote:I am not a fan of Jwala as he basically personifies one of the main issues of the PP which was to put unsuitably qualified persons in positions of power and authority.
However the whole way by which the PNM went about this, waiting for Carmona to leave and then have their politically appointed Ag. President sign off the dismissal leaves a sour taste in the mouth.

Rowley needs to fire imbert. the pnm needs a more modern finance minister. at the moment i see imbert as the reason for this country's economic failings and pnm's failing to properly manage the economy.

this shouldnt just leave a sour taste in your mouth but everyone's. this is tantamount dictatorship behaviour and we know it came from imbert as the source. just like within months of pp winning the election we see what kamla was about with reshmi etc. we seeing what imbert about. would not be surprised if he say... "RAPID RAIL COMIN WE COULD AFFORD IT DOH WORRY."

them men come in office and goin and use the same ol' tricks. workin hard for they kickback as priority. as far as i see pnm is showing signs of UNPATRIOTIC BEHAVIOUR FOR A GOVERNMENT.

put back jwala and investigate these foreign exchange hoarder companies in the list. i smell a rotten fish and my nose doh be wrong. jwala wasnt just fired because he listed those companies. he was fired because he hit the nail on the head and within that list have companies misbehaving who imbert is well aware of and so jump een to cover because jwala make them out in public. he hiding something. and it is within these companies use of the foreign currency.

we shouldnt take this sitting down. something shady is afoot with that list of companies. this is like the part where oliver queen make out damian dark in public. he was visibly upset, to say the least... because shady ppl want to do shady things in the shade.
Last edited by bluesclues on December 25th, 2015, 10:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » December 25th, 2015, 9:56 am

Imagine a reason cited for firing the head of your Central Bank as a refusal to kowtow to the MoF! At least Shamfa Cudjoe had the stones to say that "we in charge now, deal with it'! Imbert showing that he is a little dictator with the blessing and even backing of the PM.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 25th, 2015, 10:07 am

De Dragon wrote:Imagine a reason cited for firing the head of your Central Bank as a refusal to kowtow to the MoF! At least Shamfa Cudjoe had the stones to say that "we in charge now, deal with it'! Imbert showing that he is a little dictator with the blessing and even backing of the PM.

well he will take rowley and the pnm with him because this generation aint no azzholes. we seeing everything clear and we know ethical conduct from unethical conduct, and imbert CERTAINLY performed unethically here. not just unethical.. WRONG. mount a response calling for imbert head in the tradeoff. he take jwala, we will take he!

Postby zoom rader » December 25th, 2015, 10:16 am

desifemlove wrote:red herring...like how Howai said dey ent no recession.....who is obfuscating what now, or claiming false moral high ground?

But the PNM Prime Minister said there are figures to show that Trin in a recession.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 25th, 2015, 10:18 am

desifemlove wrote:red herring...like how Howai said dey ent no recession.....who is obfuscating what now, or claiming false moral high ground?

But the PNM Prime Minister said there are figures to show that Trin in a recession.

its the backpeddling. if they continue demonstrating the recession they wont be able to justify rapid rail. imbert intent on this bullshyt rapidrail.

Postby zoom rader » December 25th, 2015, 10:29 am

bluesclues wrote:

its the backpeddling. if they continue demonstrating the recession they wont be able to justify rapid rail. imbert intent on this bullshyt rapidrail.

You have to understand it's the PNM financiers doing all of this ills for their own greed.

Expect more US to be toted out and banked abroad. The PNM financiers now have their way and citizens are at a loss once again.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 25th, 2015, 10:39 am

bluesclues wrote:

You have to understand it's the PNM financiers doing all of this ills for their own greed.

Expect more US to be toted out and banked abroad. The PNM financiers now have their way and citizens are at a loss once again.

the same agenda is still present as with under howai and the unc. it really seempl. erode the economy over years, deficit spend until the central bank cant sustain itself and the country. then we get like greece, and the rebuilding process will include corporate 'saviours' who will basically be running the country and our pm etc will just be figure heads.

imbert and howai is members of hydra.

boxy

Postby boxy » December 25th, 2015, 10:53 am

De Dragon wrote:Imagine a reason cited for firing the head of your Central Bank as a refusal to kowtow to the MoF! At least Shamfa Cudjoe had the stones to say that "we in charge now, deal with it'! Imbert showing that he is a little dictator with the blessing and even backing of the PM.

A CFO cannot send out a press release stating the companies financial troubles without the CEO knowing about it and him perusing through the numbers. That is grounds for dismissal I quote youre posts because u seemed mature to dialogue with If u think otherwise then its like reasoning with UML