RASC wrote:I was discussing his legal options. The state might have a strong case also:
lack of transparency with line minister
Gross Incompetence in execution of duties
Breach of trust amongst pivotal commercial entities
Underqualified for position
Should be interesting.
Even if the state loses, they win... Getting Him out in the PNM's plan to move forward is crucial. A serious misstep in the UNC's tenure has just vacated the building. Finally!
zoom rader wrote:Its the norm with this government, once you look like Salman khan then you have to bite the dust under dubious trumped up means.
Habit7 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Its the norm with this government, once you look like Salman khan then you have to bite the dust under dubious trumped up means.
Yeah like Andy Johnson, Jearlean John and Marcia Braveboy.
desifemlove wrote:he deserved to go...
and who is UNC to critique? haha...ent we just had five years of political appointments?
desifemlove wrote:central bank gov. supposed to be impartial. he never said this under she govt.....when apparently the negative growth started then. he undermined the Min. of Finance's purview, when he is subordinate to Imbert.
Again, any civil servant supposed to be impartial, not partisan. The Fed Reserve Chairman always is. The Bank of England Chairman is too. he should ah followed suit..
RASC wrote:Check them crawling out the gutter!
Kamala really is good yes-have you people crawling on yuh bellies inventing scenarios about Jwalas innocence...
I mean
Really?
The PNM wanted their man, and they got him. The country is now breathing a sigh of relief.
Time for a fresh start to 2016, time to repair the damage.
The_Honourable wrote:Worth sharing from a facebook post:
Apparently Kamla woke up...is after lunch. But in writing her press release she forgot:
1. She doubled the Central Bank's Board to be able to remove Ewart Williams as Governor and to make board decision-making unwieldy, thereby giving Jwala even more power than Ewart had.
2. Jwala is Winston Dookeran's nephew. Which means that we almost had a situation wherein the CBTT governor would have been answering to his uncle who had served as Min of Finance until replaced by Howai.
3. Jwala breached 2 laws...but then Kamla tried to subvert Parliament at least twice in her term so what the firetruck is a Constitution anyway.
4. Jwala was overwhelmingly underqualified for his job as Central Bank governor and his inadequacies showed. ForEx Fiasco ring ah bell?
5. And most importantly for the citizenry.. The public has NO Confidence in its CBTT governor.
Piss off, Kamla, your shock is about as relevant as your sobriety in this matter.
RASC wrote:Jwala cannot even fart in Ewart Williams direction, yet these UNC apologists raising his status level to deity.
These are the same people who worship Kamala and call her "ma". Cultish
De Dragon wrote:RASC wrote:Jwala cannot even fart in Ewart Williams direction, yet these UNC apologists raising his status level to deity.
Ewart Williams presided over the biggest financial debacle in the history of T&T. His insider information allowed him and his PNM cronies(Tesheira etc.) to withdraw their millions before the sheit hit the fan. So go from here with your arsehole talk about him and standards. Why was Rambarran dismissed when President Carmona was on vacation though? I guess arse licking ex-PNM minister Kangaloo was more inclined to rubber stamp the dismissal, whereas Carmona might have not it done so readily. Then you have Bimbert saying that Rambarran broke the law! What court was this evidenced in? This PNM Gov't is vindictive and spiteful First board meeting, shake up at HDC, first board meeting, shake up at WASA. The spite is obvious and people are seeing it clearly, so all the flowery language from the PM in his victory speech was just smoke being blown up the country's arse.
boxy wrote:De Dragon wrote:RASC wrote:Jwala cannot even fart in Ewart Williams direction, yet these UNC apologists raising his status level to deity.
Ewart Williams presided over the biggest financial debacle in the history of T&T. His insider information allowed him and his PNM cronies(Tesheira etc.) to withdraw their millions before the sheit hit the fan. So go from here with your arsehole talk about him and standards. Why was Rambarran dismissed when President Carmona was on vacation though? I guess arse licking ex-PNM minister Kangaloo was more inclined to rubber stamp the dismissal, whereas Carmona might have not it done so readily. Then you have Bimbert saying that Rambarran broke the law! What court was this evidenced in? This PNM Gov't is vindictive and spiteful First board meeting, shake up at HDC, first board meeting, shake up at WASA. The spite is obvious and people are seeing it clearly, so all the flowery language from the PM in his victory speech was just smoke being blown up the country's arse.
Noted with regards to insider trading ppl conveniently forgot that I to this day believe Nunez Teshiera used her office to pull her money out It was to coincidental . Also I hope u dont conveniently forget your statements above IF the audits in WASA and HDC are found to reveal appalling irregularities. I believe in calling a spade a spade. I was genuinely shocked that they do that to Jearlean as she has proven to be a true aristocrat over the years.
Dizzy28 wrote:I am not a fan of Jwala as he basically personifies one of the main issues of the PP which was to put unsuitably qualified persons in positions of power and authority.
However the whole way by which the PNM went about this, waiting for Carmona to leave and then have their politically appointed Ag. President sign off the dismissal leaves a sour taste in the mouth.
De Dragon wrote:Imagine a reason cited for firing the head of your Central Bank as a refusal to kowtow to the MoF! At least Shamfa Cudjoe had the stones to say that "we in charge now, deal with it'! Imbert showing that he is a little dictator with the blessing and even backing of the PM.
desifemlove wrote:red herring...like how Howai said dey ent no recession.....who is obfuscating what now, or claiming false moral high ground?
zoom rader wrote:desifemlove wrote:red herring...like how Howai said dey ent no recession.....who is obfuscating what now, or claiming false moral high ground?
But the PNM Prime Minister said there are figures to show that Trin in a recession.
bluesclues wrote:zoom rader wrote:desifemlove wrote:red herring...like how Howai said dey ent no recession.....who is obfuscating what now, or claiming false moral high ground?
But the PNM Prime Minister said there are figures to show that Trin in a recession.
its the backpeddling. if they continue demonstrating the recession they wont be able to justify rapid rail. imbert intent on this bullshyt rapidrail.
zoom rader wrote:bluesclues wrote:zoom rader wrote:desifemlove wrote:red herring...like how Howai said dey ent no recession.....who is obfuscating what now, or claiming false moral high ground?
its the backpeddling. if they continue demonstrating the recession they wont be able to justify rapid rail. imbert intent on this bullshyt rapidrail.
You have to understand it's the PNM financiers doing all of this ills for their own greed.
Expect more US to be toted out and banked abroad. The PNM financiers now have their way and citizens are at a loss once again.
De Dragon wrote:Imagine a reason cited for firing the head of your Central Bank as a refusal to kowtow to the MoF! At least Shamfa Cudjoe had the stones to say that "we in charge now, deal with it'! Imbert showing that he is a little dictator with the blessing and even backing of the PM.