Re: *** The OFFICIAL Bandit Shot/Killed Thread***

Postby computercentral » December 14th, 2015, 10:06 am

I think is the bandit that kill them

thatlife

Postby thatlife » December 14th, 2015, 10:11 am

story is that they recognised some bandit and was chasing after him and were shot

Postby K74T » December 14th, 2015, 12:20 pm

"Undercover sting operation" to retrieve a stolen cell phone, both police officer and UWI student (robbery victim) killed.

Postby Chimera » December 14th, 2015, 12:21 pm

They was using a tracking app?

kaylex

Postby kaylex » December 14th, 2015, 1:30 pm

No dude.. A undercover operation is sanctioned by heads.. this was some police officer trying to be supercop

Postby K74T » December 14th, 2015, 1:38 pm

Hence my use of inverted commas.

antlind

Postby antlind » December 14th, 2015, 2:04 pm

All over a cell phone? Sad. RIP.

Postby Chimera » December 14th, 2015, 2:21 pm

I assuming uwi student had a tracking app on phone and ask a police padna to help him retrieve phone

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » December 14th, 2015, 2:59 pm

Always hv 101 story yes, on FB ppl saying is the BBQ man shoot them

Sent from my D6653 using Tapatalk

clone101

Postby clone101 » December 14th, 2015, 3:03 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:Always hv 101 story yes, on FB ppl saying is the BBQ man shoot them

Sent from my D6653 using Tapatalk

same thing i was saying after looking at the bodies and how the bullet holes hit the car looks like the shooter was inside the bar -b-que place .

Postby SMc » December 14th, 2015, 3:09 pm

maybe the picture was taken from inside the BBQ place after the indecent, and maybe the general public like the 2NR CSI's have once again misread the situation, and have made up their minds that what is a vague possibility is actually fact

Postby K74T » December 14th, 2015, 3:21 pm

Police have held for people four the double-murder in Aranguez this morning, involving a police officer.

The two men were shot dead in a car outside of a popular BBQ outlet.

Police issued the following statement around 2pm this afternoon.

"Four suspects have been detained in the shooting deaths of 19603 PC Russell Ramnarine and UWI engineering student, Avery Keshwar.

PC Ramnarine, 24, and Avery, 22, of College Road, St Augustine, were both gunned down at around 5:15am today, Monday 14th December, 2015, at Aranguez Road, Aranguez, in the vicinity of a popular barbeque outlet.

Reports are that PC Ramnarine, who was on duty at the time, along with a uniformed officer of the St Joseph Police Crime Patrol, were following-up on a report made by Avery of a stolen cell phone among items. They accompanied the victim in an unmarked vehicle to Aranguez to meet the suspect to retrieve the stolen items.

When the suspect observed the uniformed officer seated in the vehicle, he took off on foot causing PC Ramnarine who was in plainclothes; and the other officer, to alight from their vehicle and give chase along Williams Street, Aranguez. The uniformed officer continued the pursuit while PC Ramnarine made his way back to the vehicle where Avery was still seated.

Upon entering the vehicle shots from the nearby barbeque outlet were fired at both men who subsequently died at the scene. There was no exchange of gunfire.

PC Ramnarine was sworn in as an officer on October 8th, 2014.

Four persons from the Aranguez district are currently assisting Homicide Detectives with the investigation.

Snr. Supt. (Ag.), Oswald Cudjoe, of the Homicide Bureau of Investigations is spearheading investigations.

Commissioner of Police (Ag.), Stephen Williams, joins with other officers of the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service in extending condolences to the family and loved one of PC Ramnarine and that of Avery Keshwar."

Via CNC3

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » December 14th, 2015, 3:36 pm

I cant help but feel that story does not add up.

Postby mero » December 14th, 2015, 3:48 pm

He family getting a million though?

antlind

Postby antlind » December 14th, 2015, 4:46 pm

Media Graphics Ltd. wrote:I cant help but feel that story does not add up.

Smells fishier than a Fish Market.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » December 14th, 2015, 5:09 pm

K74T wrote:
Police have held for people four the double-murder in Aranguez this morning, involving a police officer.

The two men were shot dead in a car outside of a popular BBQ outlet.

Police issued the following statement around 2pm this afternoon.

"Four suspects have been detained in the shooting deaths of 19603 PC Russell Ramnarine and UWI engineering student, Avery Keshwar.

PC Ramnarine, 24, and Avery, 22, of College Road, St Augustine, were both gunned down at around 5:15am today, Monday 14th December, 2015, at Aranguez Road, Aranguez, in the vicinity of a popular barbeque outlet.

Reports are that PC Ramnarine, who was on duty at the time, along with a uniformed officer of the St Joseph Police Crime Patrol, were following-up on a report made by Avery of a stolen cell phone among items. They accompanied the victim in an unmarked vehicle to Aranguez to meet the suspect to retrieve the stolen items.

When the suspect observed the uniformed officer seated in the vehicle, he took off on foot causing PC Ramnarine who was in plainclothes; and the other officer, to alight from their vehicle and give chase along Williams Street, Aranguez. The uniformed officer continued the pursuit while PC Ramnarine made his way back to the vehicle where Avery was still seated.

Upon entering the vehicle shots from the nearby barbeque outlet were fired at both men who subsequently died at the scene. There was no exchange of gunfire.

PC Ramnarine was sworn in as an officer on October 8th, 2014.

Four persons from the Aranguez district are currently assisting Homicide Detectives with the investigation.

Snr. Supt. (Ag.), Oswald Cudjoe, of the Homicide Bureau of Investigations is spearheading investigations.

Commissioner of Police (Ag.), Stephen Williams, joins with other officers of the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service in extending condolences to the family and loved one of PC Ramnarine and that of Avery Keshwar."

Via CNC3

man loss his life for investigating a cell theft .... but u cant even get a police vehicle sometimes when ah robbery taking place :|

Postby rspann » December 14th, 2015, 5:22 pm

We road still block off and police still there . The best joke is when Insp Alexander make Ian alleyne driver/ camera man take off his black tint.

Postby Morpheus » December 14th, 2015, 5:38 pm

^^^Hahaha. It good.....

Really surprising to hear a cell phone theft being investigated like that.....

RIP

killercow

Postby killercow » December 14th, 2015, 6:26 pm

rspann wrote:We road still block off and police still there . The best joke is when Insp Alexander make Ian alleyne driver/ camera man take off his black tint.

Hoping for pics / vids

Postby rspann » December 14th, 2015, 7:11 pm

Try taking pics or vids with a nokia 106.3

10-01

Postby 10-01 » December 14th, 2015, 7:12 pm

Morpheus wrote:^^^Hahaha. It good.....

Really surprising to hear a cell phone theft being investigated like that.....

RIP

ian say it have more to it ..

VII

Postby VII » December 14th, 2015, 7:12 pm

Damn this thing looking like an accident (even phew!!),word is shots came from men in the bbq place hired as 'security' and they admitted they thought they were being attacked by the men in the car.

Damn unfortunate,a police vehicle would have prevented this,oh but it was a 'sting' op..

Is this murder? In the legally defined sense I think not,it's still homicide though. I really believe the police would try their best not to classify this as murder,the truth is the key to this case and so far people have confessed and explained.

Damn sad but it comes right back down to the prevalence of illegal guns out there.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » December 14th, 2015, 7:15 pm

They should be charged for murder.

Postby brams112 » December 14th, 2015, 7:42 pm

VII wrote:Damn this thing looking like an accident (even phew!!),word is shots came from men in the bbq place hired as 'security' and they admitted they thought they were being attacked by the men in the car.

Damn unfortunate,a police vehicle would have prevented this,oh but it was a 'sting' op..

Is this murder? In the legally defined sense I think not,it's still homicide though. I really believe the police would try their best not to classify this as murder,the truth is the key to this case and so far people have confessed and explained.

Damn sad but it comes right back down to the prevalence of illegal guns out there.

That is murder,once you have a FUC,you are supposed to know when to engage,you don't fire on a car just so because it park up outside your business place.That come like you are in possession of a fire arm,see a guy dressed as a gunta walk in your business to patronize,but you feel he is a bandit,buss some cap in his a$$,only to discover he is unarmed and is a fcuking operator for BG.

Postby rspann » December 14th, 2015, 7:52 pm

These security doh need FUC , go figure.

VII

Postby VII » December 14th, 2015, 8:01 pm

brams112 wrote:
VII wrote:Damn this thing looking like an accident (even phew!!),word is shots came from men in the bbq place hired as 'security' and they admitted they thought they were being attacked by the men in the car.

That is murder,once you have a FUC,you are supposed to know when to engage,you don't fire on a car just so because it park up outside your business <span class="skimlinks-unlinked">place.That</span> come like you are in possession of a fire arm,see a guy dressed as a gunta walk in your business to patronize,but you feel he is a bandit,buss some cap in his a$$,only to discover he is unarmed and is a fcuking operator for BG.

That's not the point,it's not even about an 'FUEC' FUL,legal or illegal firearm(that's a seperate charge where applicable),in a court it's very different ok,and I believe they were just men with guns 'watchin bbq ppl back' and not necessarily legitimate security guards,anyway the point is motive,and you can't convict someone for murder without motive,premeditation,intention etc,of course they can be charged,but if what we are hearing is true they would be convicted for manslaughter or unlawful death after the dust settles,have seen it before with both legal and illegal guns involved,even in a robbery where there was a struggle and a friend of mine got killed in 2000,guy got 9 yrs for manslaughter,the court found that he didn't go there with the intention to kill,but his action resulted in the death of someone,another friend was the main witness and he confirmed the struggle as he was also invilved the struggle trying to disarm the perp and in even doing so he unwittingly changed the complexion of the case,and after the fatal shot went off the perp ran out,he didn't try to kill him too,he didn't fire the gun again ,don't get me wrong I would have been glad to terminate the lowlife myself and wish my friend had managed to shoot him instead,just some insight to how it's broken down in court,some similar cases are obviously murder,but some aren't as obvious although we think they are,circumstances alter cases.

When dem guys tell the police/judge how scared they were for their lives with these armed men at the business doorstep with their car right in front it would be different,so much so that they even shot from inside for fear of going outside opting instead to holding the fort in an attempt to stave off said armed men from advancing,remember all they see was men in a Nissan with guns right outside their entrance,and that's a fact,sorry pal that's how it's going to be if they're even charged.The men could have genuinely thought they were shooting at gunmen/bandits,else why leave such a mess on your doorstep?

In a court murder can only be murder with certain elements,homicide even with a gun don't automatically mean murder ,I'm not asking you. Maybe you should write to them and instruct that they amend the laws to suit.
Last edited by VII on December 14th, 2015, 10:59 pm, edited 8 times in total.

VII

Postby VII » December 14th, 2015, 8:55 pm

see a guy dressed as a gunta walk in your business to patronize,but you feel he is a bandit,buss some cap in his a$$,only to discover he is unarmed and is a fcuking operator for BG.

Just saw this! Hmmm..

Pal you would make a terrible investigator/lawyer/judge or theorist,the man outside the car had a gun(the deceased officer in plain clothes),it was found on the ground next to him/next to the car/next to the bbq place entrance,so it was obviously in his hand when he got shot in front of the business entrance area.

Now play over your scenario with the BG operator running in with a gun in his hand and his 'partner' waiting in the grey Nissan right outside your entrance in view,you are also free to dress him in full PPE if you like.

Postby Chimera » December 15th, 2015, 12:43 am

So much theory and possibilities
1450154585335.jpg