ABA Trading LTD wrote:Lol all them politicans are friends....business partners...their kids are friends....business partners....go to same schools together....work in same companies together....
I would be surprised if any trini politician is ever sent to jail for corruption
zoom rader wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:Lol all them politicans are friends....business partners...their kids are friends....business partners....go to same schools together....work in same companies together....
I would be surprised if any trini politician is ever sent to jail for corruption
Panday was sent to jail
ABA Trading LTD wrote:zoom rader wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:Lol all them politicans are friends....business partners...their kids are friends....business partners....go to same schools together....work in same companies together....
Panday was sent to jail
For sexual assault not so?
pete wrote:Black list the contract awardees, seize their assets etc.
Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk
desifemlove wrote:i miss UNC in office.
everyday literally was a bobol...nor wit Dr. K..it boring...
EmilioA wrote:Box drains for life brother.
zoom rader wrote:EmilioA wrote:Box drains for life brother.
Followed by 50 billion borrowing by PNM and a return to the IMF
Redman wrote:zoom rader wrote:EmilioA wrote:Box drains for life brother.
So you are in full support of the PPs management of the economy.
zoom rader wrote:Redman wrote:zoom rader wrote:EmilioA wrote:Box drains for life brother.
PP has never put this country in the hands of the IMF, but the PNM has and appears that we will be once again in the IMF hands
Even as the price of oil plunged to US$90 to US$45 a barrel, as columnist Raffique Shah put it, “the PP Government increased spending, scraped the bottom of the NGC barrel for every available dollar, sold off some of the family jewels (FCB and PPG-NGL shares), extracted everything it could from the Central Bank, and, on top of that, borrowed beyond the $70 billion debt ceiling it established in 2011.”
You would have thought the defeated, pummelled opposition leader would finally speak in the best interests of our country. But no—her arrogance is in abeyance waiting to emerge.
Consider her statement on the recession: “The Government would want you to believe that the People’s Partnership (PP) administration is to be blamed for the recession which Trinidad and Tobago is now in. That is not so. During the PP tenure we faced the same problem of falling oil and gas prices and did not mismanage the economy in the way the People’s National Movement (PNM) is now doing. Job loss is occurring because of flawed PNM policies, the trend did not begin under the PP. We had nothing to worry about once there was prudent fiscal management of the economy.”
Her statement included a grim forecast for our dollar for devaluation, and annunciating the foreign exchange problem.
She’s basically washed her hands of the problem of the recession which began under her and dumped it on the PNM Government.
zoom rader wrote:Redman wrote:zoom rader wrote:EmilioA wrote:Box drains for life brother.
PP has never put this country in the hands of the IMF, but the PNM has and appears that we will be once again in the IMF hands
Redman wrote:zoom rader wrote:Redman wrote:zoom rader wrote:EmilioA wrote:Box drains for life brother.
Wasn't it the NAR that went to the IMF?
And that was 86/87
So one year after elections the NAR went to the IMF....you blame the PNM..the preceding party in power that did crap.
But here we are heading to the same IMF ..in the same timeframe....but it isn't the preceding govts mis management...but the current govt's...presence.
Ok.
zoom rader wrote:^^^ ent Ira does wuk for the BBC
EmilioA wrote:zoom rader wrote:^^^ ent Ira does wuk for the BBC
I take it you find nothing wrong with her article then ?