How many more Million/Billion $$ scandals to come?

Re: How many more Million/Billion $$ scandals to come?

Postby Chimera » November 15th, 2015, 8:42 am

Lol all them politicans are friends....business partners...their kids are friends....business partners....go to same schools together....work in same companies together....

I would be surprised if any trini politician is ever sent to jail for corruption

Postby zoom rader » November 15th, 2015, 10:21 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Lol all them politicans are friends....business partners...their kids are friends....business partners....go to same schools together....work in same companies together....

I would be surprised if any trini politician is ever sent to jail for corruption

Panday was sent to jail

Postby Chimera » November 15th, 2015, 11:55 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Lol all them politicans are friends....business partners...their kids are friends....business partners....go to same schools together....work in same companies together....

Panday was sent to jail

For sexual assault not so?

Postby zoom rader » November 15th, 2015, 2:09 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

Panday was sent to jail

For sexual assault not so?

No, for not declaring his London bank account.

The sexual charges, he was free from after witnesses later confessed getting paid by PNM agent Randy Rampersad.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 11th, 2015, 8:53 am

Corruption in EFCL worse than Life Sport from what I have heard. I hope the audit report is made public.

Postby tr1ad » December 11th, 2015, 9:23 am

pete wrote:Black list the contract awardees, seize their assets etc.

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

too much first world thinking right there...shhhh

boxy

Postby boxy » December 12th, 2015, 7:30 am

https://web.facebook.com/cnewslive/vide ... =2&theater

Ah wonder if UML Zoom and rfari them still attending this PP GE Victory party that was booked way in advance

Postby desifemlove » December 12th, 2015, 12:06 pm

i miss UNC in office.

everyday literally was a bobol...nor wit Dr. K..it boring...

Postby zoom rader » December 12th, 2015, 7:51 pm

desifemlove wrote:i miss UNC in office.

everyday literally was a bobol...nor wit Dr. K..it boring...

The media creates PP bobol and Shields the present illegal PM.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » December 12th, 2015, 8:21 pm

Box drains for life brother.

Postby zoom rader » December 13th, 2015, 6:11 am

EmilioA wrote:Box drains for life brother.

Followed by 50 billion borrowing by PNM and a return to the IMF

Postby Redman » December 13th, 2015, 7:04 am

So you are in full support of the PPs management of the economy.

Postby zoom rader » December 13th, 2015, 11:53 am

Redman wrote:

PP has never put this country in the hands of the IMF, but the PNM has and appears that we will be once again in the IMF hands

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » December 13th, 2015, 1:09 pm

Redman wrote:

PP has never put this country in the hands of the IMF, but the PNM has and appears that we will be once again in the IMF hands

:mrgreen: Preach on brother. PP responsible for nothing! Ever! Kamla for Queen!

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » December 13th, 2015, 2:15 pm

Ira Mathur have a good column for ZR to read.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/carnival/2015 ... -recession

Even as the price of oil plunged to US$90 to US$45 a barrel, as columnist Raffique Shah put it, “the PP Government increased spending, scraped the bottom of the NGC barrel for every available dollar, sold off some of the family jewels (FCB and PPG-NGL shares), extracted everything it could from the Central Bank, and, on top of that, borrowed beyond the $70 billion debt ceiling it established in 2011.”

You would have thought the defeated, pummelled opposition leader would finally speak in the best interests of our country. But no—her arrogance is in abeyance waiting to emerge.

Consider her statement on the recession: “The Government would want you to believe that the People’s Partnership (PP) administration is to be blamed for the recession which Trinidad and Tobago is now in. That is not so. During the PP tenure we faced the same problem of falling oil and gas prices and did not mismanage the economy in the way the People’s National Movement (PNM) is now doing. Job loss is occurring because of flawed PNM policies, the trend did not begin under the PP. We had nothing to worry about once there was prudent fiscal management of the economy.”

Her statement included a grim forecast for our dollar for devaluation, and annunciating the foreign exchange problem.

She’s basically washed her hands of the problem of the recession which began under her and dumped it on the PNM Government.

Basically Kamla is like them fathers who after they have they fun now saying--that's not my child.

Postby zoom rader » December 13th, 2015, 4:34 pm

^^^ ent Ira does wuk for the BBC

Postby Redman » December 13th, 2015, 10:18 pm

Redman wrote:

Wasn't it the NAR that went to the IMF?

And that was 86/87

So one year after elections the NAR went to the IMF....you blame the PNM..the preceding party in power that did crap.

But here we are heading to the same IMF ..in the same timeframe....but it isn't the preceding govts mis management...but the current govt's...presence.

Ok.

boxy

Postby boxy » December 14th, 2015, 8:17 am

Redman wrote:

Wasn't it the NAR that went to the IMF?

And that was 86/87

So one year after elections the NAR went to the IMF....you blame the PNM..the preceding party in power that did crap.

But here we are heading to the same IMF ..in the same timeframe....but it isn't the preceding govts mis management...but the current govt's...presence.

Ok.

DAN Dan Dan why are you trying to put ZR in a quagmire. Dont you know that we look forward to his posts daily? why are you correcting him into a rock and a hard place? :( :( :( :(

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » December 14th, 2015, 8:27 am

zoom rader wrote:^^^ ent Ira does wuk for the BBC

I take it you find nothing wrong with her article then ? :lol:

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2015, 12:11 pm

EmilioA wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ ent Ira does wuk for the BBC

I take it you find nothing wrong with her article then ? :lol:

Nothing wrong with it, its just a story