Cant even afford to eat grass

screwbash

Cant even afford to eat grass

Postby screwbash » December 9th, 2015, 5:23 am

Every UNC supporter I met after Aug 7th said ' Jus now we go hadda eat grass'. My answer to them is I can even afford to eat grass. I paid $10 for a bundle of greens last night.

Re: Cant even afford to eat grass

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 9th, 2015, 5:37 am

But has the price of bodi increased?

Checkmate atheists

searchingone

Postby searchingone » December 9th, 2015, 7:53 am

Where you getting greens to buy at night?

Postby eliteauto » December 9th, 2015, 8:22 am

bodi prices actually dropped, bought 2 bundles and cooked yest, in fact lots of market good have been reasonable for the last 3 weeks

Postby RBphoto » December 9th, 2015, 9:02 am

Clearly the PNM supporters will be eating cake. Such is life. These Nazi parties ensure that only their supporters are shielded from the buffeting of the economic rough seas. I did not vote either way so I am norms.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » December 9th, 2015, 9:59 am

screwbash wrote:Every UNC supporter I met after Aug 7th said ' Jus now we go hadda eat grass'. My answer to them is I can even afford to eat grass. I paid $10 for a bundle of greens last night.

OP stop being a kant. If you don't want to plant then you will have to buy, it is that simple killa, so stop the usual complaining :fist:

BRZ

Postby BRZ » December 9th, 2015, 10:08 am

screwbash wrote:Every UNC supporter I met after Aug 7th said ' Jus now we go hadda eat grass'. My answer to them is I can even afford to eat grass. I paid $10 for a bundle of greens last night.

well then maybe when unc was in power their supporters should NOT have eaten so much Caviar! :roll:

Postby skylinechild » December 9th, 2015, 10:20 am

RBphoto wrote:Clearly the PNM supporters will be eating cake. Such is life. These Nazi parties ensure that only their supporters are shielded from the buffeting of the economic rough seas. I did not vote either way so I am norms.

zaboca done oar...?? i kno u issa man lovin d zaboca.....and MGman chassis ....*runs and hides

Postby Chimera » December 9th, 2015, 11:25 am

eliteauto wrote:bodi prices actually dropped, bought 2 bundles and cooked yest, in fact lots of market good have been reasonable for the last 3 weeks

alot of people plant for christmas harvest

celery was 50-70 a wholesale bundle for the last 2-3 months
last week it dropped to $30 a bundle

alot of crops harvesting right now for xmas

Postby Mark! » December 9th, 2015, 11:30 am

I picking my own banana. Knomsayin

Postby crazybalhead » December 9th, 2015, 12:33 pm

skylinechild wrote:
RBphoto wrote:Clearly the PNM supporters will be eating cake. Such is life. These Nazi parties ensure that only their supporters are shielded from the buffeting of the economic rough seas. I did not vote either way so I am norms.

zaboca done oar...?? i kno u issa man lovin d zaboca.....and MGman chassis ....*runs and hides

MG Man doh have a chassis per se. He's a monocoque.

:roll: :roll: :roll:

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » December 9th, 2015, 1:22 pm

Just check the kinda of ppl planting garden to mine dey family

Postby eliteauto » December 9th, 2015, 3:05 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
eliteauto wrote:bodi prices actually dropped, bought 2 bundles and cooked yest, in fact lots of market good have been reasonable for the last 3 weeks

we need more ppl to plant eggs :lol: I going thru 3 crates and more a week, celery still hot in the east maybe by weekend it'll drop

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 9th, 2015, 3:38 pm

True notice cucumber is also between $4 to $5 a pound. The only thing that seems to be high is Eggplant but thats because its scarce, its really hard to grow these things. A lot of times it won't bear or will bear very little. Thats why I am trying to plant them and retail as prices high, assuming i can get it to bear this time, easier said than done/

Ocra is also dog cheap $8 for 100 wholesale and thing. This is one of the lowest I have seen in years.

Not sure were OP paying $10 a bundle for greens, up by me is $6 a bundle maybe someone is ripping he off big time. Or he needs to shop somewhere besides Hi Lo.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 9th, 2015, 3:44 pm

^ eggplant and ocra?

yuh mean baigan and ochro?

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 9th, 2015, 3:51 pm

Op....yuh get robbed. Sorry.

/ched

Postby SMc » December 9th, 2015, 4:04 pm

I bought my cat some 'cat grass' as a present since she don't bother go outside, if it all goes wrong I guess I could always eated that or I'm willing to sell 'cat grass' sandwiches if people suffering that much though it will only be available in CBI white bread for some reason.

Postby crazybalhead » December 9th, 2015, 4:08 pm

Greens is not technically a grass though.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » December 10th, 2015, 6:40 am

I really getting ripped off yes. I buy the greens in the vegetable shed in aranguez main road.
Greens- $10
cucumber and bhaigan -$10
tomatoes -$15
potato - $3
cabbage $8
2 lil chandon beni and 2 lil celery $7

Is sammy vegetable shed, the one on the left heading to the highway. Daz it for me and dem.

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » December 10th, 2015, 7:16 am

^^^^^
Yep,smart men,they price don't drop only raise. N d man who name Boy who does check up yr goods fast fast in he head ,wen he done he take u an extra $50

Postby RASC » December 11th, 2015, 8:59 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ eggplant and ocra?

yuh mean baigan and ochro?

Duane stop bullying ED
We know he's "different", leave him be.
Stop being so mean:-x

Postby Chimera » December 11th, 2015, 9:06 am

eliteauto wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:

we need more ppl to plant eggs :lol: I going thru 3 crates and more a week, celery still hot in the east maybe by weekend it'll drop

celery drop to $20 wholesale wednesday night in POS market

Postby RASC » December 11th, 2015, 9:06 am

Kalisnakov wrote:^^^^^
Yep,smart men,they price don't drop only raise. N d man who name Boy who does check up yr goods fast fast in he head ,wen he done he take u an extra $50

I doh bother with them at all... Once a few years ago and I picked up on their movements and prices and never again.

Postby eliteauto » December 11th, 2015, 9:10 am

will check em ABA , I grow most of my seasoning except celery and chive, will fix that in the new year but right now is pastel season so I buying huge bundles, thanks for the heads up

Postby MG Man » December 11th, 2015, 9:14 am

crazybalhead wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

defuq

Postby skylinechild » December 11th, 2015, 3:23 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

defuq

Soooooo....if dais d case....how RBphoto supposed to position d gun to squeeze the grease....??

*runs and hides..... :lol:

screwbash

Postby screwbash » January 31st, 2016, 5:47 am

grocery prices going up or down tom, Its carnival so I want to see if Rum go drop in price. 9$ for a pound of ripe fig now, cassava selling $2 ah pound or 10lbs for 20$, peas $10 ah pound. An again just now in about 9 days is gd lent season. fish go be gold, king fish mite sell for $65 ah pound.

Postby eliteauto » January 31st, 2016, 4:28 pm

take a drive up Toco or even Maracas/La Cuevas for more reasonably priced fish, if you does buy in big amounts I know ppl who make a one day trip to Tobago to buy fish

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » January 31st, 2016, 7:01 pm

^^^moruga for cheap fish.

Postby zoom rader » January 31st, 2016, 7:10 pm

Curtms wrote:^^^moruga for cheap fish.

Wait till PNM tax dat and you will see what cheap.