The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby Redman » December 3rd, 2015, 2:38 pm

So I wanted to switch out the hdd as above
I as I unscrewed the bottom of the case it pupped up.

The MBP took some hits while in the bag...in the edge so I always thought the frame was slightly warped.

Apparently the battery internals swelled up and pushed with enough force to push out the casing etc.

I just reversed course and put the screws back in and booted back up.

Is there any issue with bringing a battery in via skybox?

I guess I will just get the battery and the speakers..dust it out,and replace them at the same time I do the touchpad and HDD.

My father in law always says ..yuh must not kick dry dogsheit.
See pics.
Battery 2.png
Battery 1.png

Postby tr1ad » December 3rd, 2015, 2:46 pm

yuh ah terrorist....

but no, i haven't had any issues with bringing in a battery.. and i wouldn't continue to use that one either, dispose immediately .... properly of course

Postby tr1ad » December 3rd, 2015, 2:52 pm

nick639 wrote:
tr1ad wrote:also parting with my barely used 6+ nuud for 300 if anyone interested.

Chee hunnit? Wrong price there oar?

Edit: nvm didnr know u meant case alone

yes just the case... :x :lol:

Postby Redman » December 3rd, 2015, 3:08 pm

tr1ad wrote:yuh ah terrorist....

but no, i haven't had any issues with bringing in a battery.. and i wouldn't continue to use that one either, dispose immediately .... properly of course

Well it working now and I will order the battery from Amazon today..and the friggin speaker.

So by next week with any luck I could change it and be cool.

markie boy

Postby markie boy » December 3rd, 2015, 10:12 pm

Pleasant night gents....per chance is anyone else experiencing problems for iMessage activation...where their cell number is not registering for the service but more so only the Apple ID?....any help is greatly appreciated

markie boy

Postby markie boy » December 3rd, 2015, 11:33 pm

nick639 wrote:
markie boy wrote:Pleasant night gents....per chance is anyone else experiencing problems for iMessage activation...where their cell number is not registering for the service but more so only the Apple ID?....any help is greatly appreciated

Digi or bmobile? My Digi activated normal

bmobie....thing is it was working fine up to monday....and its only today i realized that only my apple id is activated with the service not both my mobile number and apple id

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 4th, 2015, 1:22 am

markie boy wrote:
nick639 wrote:
markie boy wrote:Pleasant night gents....per chance is anyone else experiencing problems for iMessage activation...where their cell number is not registering for the service but more so only the Apple ID?....any help is greatly appreciated

bmobie....thing is it was working fine up to monday....and its only today i realized that only my apple id is activated with the service not both my mobile number and apple id
contact Bmobile. They need to push out a carrier update or something for you. I had the same issue when I went roaming and the number just would go into iMessage not FaceTime

markie boy

Postby markie boy » December 4th, 2015, 10:55 am

markie boy wrote:
nick639 wrote:

contact Bmobile. They need to push out a carrier update or something for you. I had the same issue when I went roaming and the number just would go into iMessage not FaceTime

Thanks Duane will do that...blessings

Postby S_2NR » December 4th, 2015, 11:15 am

Redman wrote:
tr1ad wrote:yuh ah terrorist....

Well it working now and I will order the battery from Amazon today..and the friggin speaker.

So by next week with any luck I could change it and be cool.

if it explodes you will not be cool. dispose of it before you burn down your house.

Postby Redman » December 4th, 2015, 11:55 am

^^^^^^
Appreciate the advice.
That was the biggest concern since I opened it.

I work on it and OF COURSE the next week is THE crunch time for me.So I also have to move with it.

So I have to manage the risk and hope for the best.

The battery icon indicates service battery so I think I have some time.

Service Battery: The battery isn’t functioning normally, and you may or may not notice a change in its behavior or the amount of charge it holds. Take your computer in for service. You can continue to use your battery before it’s checked without harming your computer.

If it changes I will shut down and remove.

The comp is off, isolated and unplugged if Im not in front of it

I loosened the screws below a little and I Im trying to keep it below full charge.
It isnt heating up and Im keeping an eye on that.

Once Im sure it can remain static until I get the new batt...I will remove the old battery and just run the MBP plugged in.
It will slow down but I will be more comfortable with it out.

So all told I should take it out by Tues/wed

As stupid as this sounds...this is the only computer in the house.So I have no alternative now.
Never had any issue with this.

Again, thanks for the heads up.

chagboii

Postby chagboii » December 6th, 2015, 1:01 am

Any ipad pro reviews...

Postby S_2NR » December 6th, 2015, 3:59 am

chagboii wrote:Any ipad pro reviews...

It's a big iPad with a stylus that can't replace your laptop.

neexis

Postby neexis » December 7th, 2015, 6:31 am

S_2NR wrote:

Indeed... it's really big. Beautiful display that can display full webpages.
But only as functional as an iPad.

Also, by the time you throw in the pencil, you in Macbook Air price territory

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » December 7th, 2015, 10:49 pm

can the home button be changed on a 5s...while retaining the fingerprint id?
Last edited by Mercenary on December 8th, 2015, 6:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Saga007

Postby Saga007 » December 8th, 2015, 12:46 pm

Who can unlock brand new 6s plus that's on AT&T contract? What's the cost?

SRASC

Postby SRASC » December 8th, 2015, 2:36 pm

Released today

iOS 9.2
    OS X 10.11.2
    watchOS 2.1
    tvOS 9.1

chagboii

Postby chagboii » December 8th, 2015, 7:16 pm

neexis wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Indeed... it's really big. Beautiful display that can display full webpages.
But only as functional as an iPad.

Also, by the time you throw in the pencil, you in Macbook Air price territory

Not looking for a replacement to laptop looking for a replacement iPad yay or nay

Postby S_2NR » December 8th, 2015, 8:16 pm

el capitan update running good so far. fixed my wifi connectivity issues.

hondamatic

Postby hondamatic » December 8th, 2015, 9:20 pm

Iphone 5 and 5s for sale
$2000 and $2500 ONO
Both in mint condition with tempered glass screens

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » December 16th, 2015, 6:34 am

nick639 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:el capitan update running good so far. fixed my wifi connectivity issues.

Same here...

My mid 2012 max spec mbp headphone port finally gave up... It had good reason too cuz my cousin jammed a screwdriver or something in it and messed it up...

Anyone have recommendations for a good pair of Bluetooth headphones?

Bought a cheap pair of Taotronics BH-6 on Amazon.. Was $40USD got it for $25 .. Will let you know how it works. Should have it this week

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Postby S_2NR » December 17th, 2015, 12:07 am

you guys use default resolution on rMBP or scaled?
I scale at the res that is one higher than default. text is not retina anymore but still sharp. i find everything huge at default

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 17th, 2015, 12:11 am

S_2NR wrote:you guys use default resolution on rMBP or scaled?
I scale at the res that is one higher than default. text is not retina anymore but still sharp. i find everything huge at default

I use one higher than default as well. It's clearly sharp enough for my visual acuity. Cuz I can't tell the difference :lol:

neexis

Postby neexis » December 17th, 2015, 6:44 am

S_2NR wrote:you guys use default resolution on rMBP or scaled?

Default.. everything is nicely scaled at this res [Windows 8.1 sucked at this]. One higher than default isn't bad, but the extra desktop real estate makes no difference to me.

Postby S_2NR » December 18th, 2015, 8:02 pm

wanna sell my 13 for a 15. what you all advise? i find the 13 screen a little on the small side coming from 15.6 windows laptops

PapaC

Postby PapaC » December 18th, 2015, 9:46 pm

I wanted to do the same thing. Only reason I didn't is that with what I would have lost and then have to put out for the 15" made me decide against it.
Don't have that cheddar to waste.

iarmd1

Postby iarmd1 » December 19th, 2015, 9:54 am

Hey guys could anyone help my iphone6 keeps dropping service like every 30 sec for about 3-5 sec then back to full bars. Is it that the sim was prob cut bad?

neexis

Postby neexis » December 19th, 2015, 10:33 am

S_2NR wrote:wanna sell my 13 for a 15. what you all advise? i find the 13 screen a little on the small side coming from 15.6 windows laptops

That was actually the deciding factor for me in choosing the 15. The size is adequate compared to the 1080p 17" Windows machine I had, with text etc nicely scaled.

That said, I've since played with a few 13" and still find the size comfortable with the default scaling.

Postby S_2NR » December 19th, 2015, 1:47 pm

im getting a great deal on a 15 from B&H, going to jump on it.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » December 21st, 2015, 12:13 pm

picked up today at airport

128GB wifi only iPad PRO

PapaC

Postby PapaC » December 22nd, 2015, 8:31 am

So much Netflix screen. Lol.
Probably looks gorgeous.