The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

videsht

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby videsht » December 22nd, 2015, 10:37 am

good day everyone, i recently got and ipad air wifi + cellular but i am unable to use it to send sms messages, i am getting data but i just cant send any sms

videsht

Postby videsht » December 22nd, 2015, 10:56 am

tried it, when i enter the phone number, it displays it red

videsht

Postby videsht » December 22nd, 2015, 11:02 am

tstt hotline(824-TSTT) told that i need to enter the message center number but i cant that setting

Paullct

Postby Paullct » December 28th, 2015, 7:52 am

I have a late-2013 MBP Retina 13-inch. This morning the fans came on at startup and sounds like at full rpm and won't shut off. I have never heard the fans come on like this before.

After searches online, I have tried resetting the SCM as many people suggest but nothing has worked thus far. Activity monitor shows no evidence of CPU over usage either.

Can anyone recommend a technician to fix this?

Meanwhile, is it safe to run the laptop with the fans spinning full speed like this all the time? Or should I leave it off until the problem is fixed?

Thanks in advance

Sheriff!
Location: Some Where Out There Shouting "All'uh Buy Zorce From Meh Na"

Postby Sheriff! » January 1st, 2016, 5:17 am

I need some help. I can no longer upload photos to iOS album on Facebook. Any ideas?

Swisha

Postby Swisha » January 1st, 2016, 7:38 am

Sheriff! wrote:I need some help. I can no longer upload photos to iOS album on Facebook. Any ideas?

http://techcrunch.com/2015/12/14/facebo ... fezvv:MJGo

Postby Chimera » January 1st, 2016, 8:06 am

Ios mus be find yuh photos ugly

Sheriff!
Location: Some Where Out There Shouting "All'uh Buy Zorce From Meh Na"

Postby Sheriff! » January 1st, 2016, 10:02 am

AYSN wrote:Ios mus be find yuh photos ugly

It crossed my mind.....

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » January 9th, 2016, 10:45 am

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » January 9th, 2016, 10:46 am

Sheriff! wrote:I need some help. I can no longer upload photos to iOS album on Facebook. Any ideas?

buy a new iPhone

Postby *KRONIK* » January 9th, 2016, 11:13 am

Fellas

My sister bought a macbook air

And the printer (hp1015) refuses to print

Any advice?

On a side note: this is the 1st apple pc i have ever used

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 9th, 2016, 1:00 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Fellas

Any advice?

need more info

Go to settings > printers & scanners. Is the printer showing there?
Are you able to open option and supplies and print a test page from there?

I've never had to download drivers for anything - usually the devices install automatically.

Postby *KRONIK* » January 9th, 2016, 1:05 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Fellas

Any advice?

need more info

Go to settings > printers & scanners. Is the printer showing there?
Are you able to open option and supplies and print a test page from there?

I've never had to download drivers for anything - usually the devices install automatically.

Yes
The printer is showing up in the "printer/scanner" section
I havent tried a test page yet....i will this evening when i go over there.

Will also google the hp1015 to see if others have had the same issue.

Thanks guize

Postby Chimera » January 11th, 2016, 9:36 am

i asked on apple trinidad facebook page but didnt get a definitive answer

does anyone know if verizon unlocked iphone 5s and 6 will work properly in trinidad?

specifically for data usage?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 11th, 2016, 10:36 am

Don't believe it would, verizon is cdma. You might access data but it might be limited or not work atall, only way to know for sure is to try it but I doubt it.

neexis

Postby neexis » January 11th, 2016, 9:34 pm

Aren't iPhones supposed to be world phones that will work on any network anywhere once unlocked?

Postby Chimera » January 11th, 2016, 9:43 pm

There are sometimes problems when it comes to data on certain phones. Like long ago Verizon and sprint blackberry phones would get issues to work with bis. Some Samsung sprint and Verizon models have issues getting data right now. That's why I trying to find out about Verizon iPhones

jehusaunders

Postby jehusaunders » January 12th, 2016, 7:07 am

Yes the data will work. I've been using a Verizon phone for nearly two years. When our local providers move to LTE that will Be a different story.

treeneeboi

Postby treeneeboi » January 12th, 2016, 2:27 pm

jehusaunders wrote:Yes the data will work. I've been using a Verizon phone for nearly two years. When our local providers move to LTE that will Be a different story.

Yes it will work. Using a verizon unlocked iphone 6 plus to type this. Have had many experiences with their iphones locally and never once had a problem. Also to put this tuner's mind at ease, when local networks move to lte verizon iphone owners or anyone that has the 6/6+ and above will benefit greatly as they are equipped with all the most popular lte bands 16 i think, the most ever in any device. (These band are diff from regular gsm bands and dont matter to us because our shitty providers dont even have real 4g far less proper LTE.
A guy can hope tho.

Postby Chimera » January 12th, 2016, 2:33 pm

okay thanks guys

just wanted to hear from actual owners

as you can see the information is varied greatly lol

Postby Redman » January 13th, 2016, 9:24 am

Guys,
I am using a Linksys WRT600N router..and I have the 50mbps with flow.

Im getting 50 hard wired to the modem but max out at 20 wireless...

What are the options to increase the wireless bandwidth with this router??

Thx!!

KarbonFiber

Postby KarbonFiber » January 13th, 2016, 10:58 pm

Redman wrote:Guys,

Thx!!

Disable the 2.4GHz entirely.
Run only 5GHz.
Network mode = Wireless-N Only
Radio Band =Standard 20MHz Channel

See how that works

N.B The wireless speeds are usually 2/3 of the hard wire speeds

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » January 15th, 2016, 7:38 pm

Redman wrote:Guys,

Thx!!

Wifi speed decreases with distance and obstacles between the router and the device.
5GHz works best for line of sight and short distances.
2.4GHz although slower offer better range and penetration through obstacles (i.e. Furniture, Walls etc)

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 15th, 2016, 8:48 pm

Get a apple router those work well. Other than that get commercial wireless. Home wireless never work right

Postby Redman » January 15th, 2016, 8:56 pm

Trying out boosts advice over the weekend...
Will update
Thx again

neexis

Postby neexis » January 16th, 2016, 6:56 am

Maybe is the router. Linksys has never performed well in my experience.

donnysam

Postby donnysam » January 16th, 2016, 11:21 am

If you have to disable one band for the other to work that is a faulty device. The purpose of a dual band router is as the name suggests. I use the WD 750HD and get full 25mbps on both 2.4 and 5ghz bands that run simultaneouly even with 2 walls in between.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 16th, 2016, 11:36 am

Guys anyone has a fido nano sim card I can borrow or purchase? Need to get one to bypass activation of a 6S, thanks.

donnysam

Postby donnysam » January 16th, 2016, 12:43 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:Guys anyone has a fido nano sim card I can borrow or purchase? Need to get one to bypass activation of a 6S, thanks.

If you cant get one locally, you can get it on ebay landed via skybox for less that 100tt

Postby tr1ad » January 18th, 2016, 8:27 am

discussion over the weekend....

does it make sense to get a mbp without the cd/dvd drive?

is it that we are actually moving away from discs with everything in the cloud/ online?

discuss