UNC internal elections 5th Dec 2015...

Re: UNC internal elections 5th Dec 2015...

Postby Habit7 » November 12th, 2015, 8:55 am

zoom rader wrote:An entire chead with comments from only PNM tuners. Seems only PNM tuners care about UNC internal affairs while crime on a spree and Rowley has nothing to say.

But YOU start a PNM election leadership thread viewtopic.php?f=4&t=467259

Postby zoom rader » November 12th, 2015, 9:09 am

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:An entire chead with comments from only PNM tuners. Seems only PNM tuners care about UNC internal affairs while crime on a spree and Rowley has nothing to say.

Yeah and that gave us Rowley who twiddings thumbs on crime. Where is Al Rawi? he gets an easy seat and has not been seen since. As a matter of fact where are the PNM MPs are they busy buying tax free cars?

Postby rfari » November 12th, 2015, 9:19 am

ZR, u voting in the internals?

Postby Habit7 » November 12th, 2015, 9:20 am

Habit7 wrote:

Yeah and that gave us Rowley who twiddings thumbs on crime. Where is Al Rawi? he gets an easy seat and has not been seen since. As a matter of fact where are the PNM MPs are they busy buying tax free cars?

Postby RASC » November 12th, 2015, 9:33 am

ZR who you voting for in the internal elections bai Dan bai

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 12th, 2015, 9:46 am

ZR which candidate you voting for bai?

Postby desifemlove » November 12th, 2015, 10:02 am

Habit7 wrote:

Wht you expect him to do in two months?

if murders, rapes, assaults, money laundering, iz the issues, how can these be lowered in two months? would you have expected she to lower it in two months when she was PM?

Postby shogun » November 12th, 2015, 10:02 am

zoom rader wrote: Where is Al Rawi? he gets an easy seat and has not been seen since.

Why does he need to be seen frequently? He should be working.

ZR, sorry to disappoint you, but the days of governing by photo-op are over. Your PPG picture book should keep you contented for a while.

Postby j.o.e » November 12th, 2015, 12:12 pm

That's because no tuners other than you and UML are openly admitting to be UNC supporters anymore. So leaves people like me to comment.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 12th, 2015, 12:20 pm

j.o.e wrote:

That's because no tuners other than you and UML are openly admitting to be UNC supporters anymore. So leaves people like me to comment.

Doh worry people. I is a card carry UNC member. 8-)

So ZR if you want to have a discussion on this thread with a genuine UNC member you could have it with me. :mrgreen:

Postby j.o.e » November 12th, 2015, 12:34 pm

EmilioA wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Doh worry people. I is a card carry UNC member. 8-)

So ZR if you want to have a discussion on this thread with a genuine UNC member you could have it with me. :mrgreen:

Food card? And what did Glenn make you do to get it ?

Postby eliteauto » November 12th, 2015, 1:54 pm

one thread? PNM needs to step their game up UNC has a whole FB page dedicated to the PNM

https://www.facebook.com/groups/unctt/

LeRobot

Postby LeRobot » November 12th, 2015, 1:56 pm

So Vasant has resigned as Senator.

Playing his cards smart I see....kudos

Postby rfari » November 12th, 2015, 1:59 pm

Stacey announced her support for vasant. Wonder if she will drop the file on what happen between Suruj and the interference in the tendering for the curepe interchange?

LeRobot

Postby LeRobot » November 12th, 2015, 2:05 pm

rfari wrote:Stacey announced her support for vasant. Wonder if she will drop the file on what happen between Suruj and the interference in the tendering for the curepe interchange?

You witnessing the internal revolt. PP/UNC has good people, those are the ones who had to put up with endless BS these last 5 years....and they've had enough.

Step 1 - Have Vasant's slate win the internal election
Step 2 - If Step 1 fails, Mashup the UNC, form a new and better version of what the COP was supposed to be.
Step 3 - Collect the disenchanted PNMites who have/will fall out of the party favour within the next 5 years
Step 4 - Win election 2020 easily by eradicating the UNC, PNM will left in a similar position as 2010
Step 5 - Do not repeat the mistakes of PP

Postby desifemlove » November 12th, 2015, 3:17 pm

rfari wrote:Stacey announced her support for vasant. Wonder if she will drop the file on what happen between Suruj and the interference in the tendering for the curepe interchange?

who says Kams ent got ting on he? all UNC ex-ministers is tainted..why yuh tink this makes any difference?

Postby zoom rader » November 12th, 2015, 4:44 pm

rfari wrote:ZR, u voting in the internals?

I not a member of UNC or any other party bro

Postby desifemlove » November 12th, 2015, 4:56 pm

so you want win?

Postby zoom rader » November 12th, 2015, 5:03 pm

desifemlove wrote:

so you want win?

Does not matter who win. What matters is saving Trini from the evils of the PNM.

niso

Postby niso » November 12th, 2015, 6:44 pm

Vasant (political leader)
Fuad (chairman)
Stacey Roopnarine (deputy political leader)
Mikela (deputy political leader) AND (vice chair)
Carlos John
Vashist Maharaj
Daniel Solomon

Postby shogun » November 12th, 2015, 6:45 pm

desifemlove wrote:who says Kams ent got ting on he? all UNC ex-ministers is tainted..why yuh tink this makes any difference?

I like Vasant, but i agree. He's only the least slimy of the slate before the people.

There was talk about some of the accusations against him, on a program the other night.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 12th, 2015, 6:53 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: So by your own criteria you cant talk about the UNC ?

Postby rfari » November 12th, 2015, 8:36 pm

ZR remind me of peter yes

Postby Habit7 » November 12th, 2015, 9:27 pm

EmilioA wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: So by your own criteria you cant talk about the UNC ?
Neither can he talk about PNM but he started the PNM Internal Elections thread.

In other news Dr. Moonilal and his slate sounding better than I expected. He seeming like a formidable challenge for Kamla2015 2.0. If it wasn't for Vasant splitting the vote he might actually win.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 12th, 2015, 10:04 pm

Who on Roodal slate ?

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 13th, 2015, 11:50 am

Roodal' s slate

Three Deputy Leaders : Larry Lalla and James Lambert (3rd post unnamed)
Chairman : Tim Gopeesingh
Vice Chairman : Jehan Mohammed
Policy and Strategy : Colin Partap
Education : Usha Rampersad
Research :Yvette Richards
Election : Nela Khan
Treasurer : Neil Gosine
Organizer : Jairam Seemungal
PRO : Ken Emrith
Tobago Rep : Barrington Thomas
NW Rep : Cassandra samuel
NE Rep : Sharla Alexander
Central Rep : Devika Thomas
South Rep : Joanne Leacock.

For me this is a weaker slate than I had expected. Only one sitting MP (Tim) is backing Roodal. And among the others only Lalla and Seemungal have any kind of traction with the membership.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 13th, 2015, 12:00 pm

In other news Ramona Ramdial running for Deputy Leader as an independent.

Postby eliteauto » November 13th, 2015, 12:31 pm

lol @ that weak a$$ slate, he really gonna align with ppl like Skippy, Tim, Ken and Colin and their baggage

Postby rfari » November 13th, 2015, 1:49 pm

uploadfromtaptalk1447436962437.png

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » November 13th, 2015, 1:51 pm

rfari wrote:
Screenshot_2015-11-13-13-46-56-1.png

Breaking. I also am not contesting the UNC election. :D