jm3 wrote:In 2012 my girlfriend at the time was making 18k as a pediatrician I'm not sure if this was before or after tax
fallen_angel wrote:you have pics of this girlfriend?
neexis wrote:jm3 wrote:In 2012 my girlfriend at the time was making 18k as a pediatrician I'm not sure if this was before or after tax
That figure sounds about right for a House Officer
RBphoto wrote:Doctors in Trinidad dirt poor.
jm3 wrote:neexis wrote:jm3 wrote:In 2012 my girlfriend at the time was making 18k as a pediatrician I'm not sure if this was before or after tax
Best thing they "got" is the tax break on vehicles Wish I could get that lol
Dizzy28 wrote:RBphoto wrote:Doctors in Trinidad dirt poor.
If they lazy. My cousin is my age we both went Hillview and then UWI at the same time - he did medicine whilst I chose Business. He has just bought a 3m dollar house and a 2nd SUV. I wish I had that equivalent spending power.
He works for an RHA but does extra work on the side. Not as much time for the family as should be ideal but you are able to give them a very good life otherwise.
racedriverpro wrote:jm3 wrote:neexis wrote:jm3 wrote:In 2012 my girlfriend at the time was making 18k as a pediatrician I'm not sure if this was before or after tax
Fixed
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Dentists who work at private practices take home around 22k tax free.
Kenjo wrote:Engineering is the best bet if you looking for money
Kenjo wrote:Engineering is competitive in terms of getting a job but overall time and lifestyle this is the best . Medicine is heading down a crappy slope all around the world .if these guys going into a profession for the money for both the rest of us and themselves medicine isn't the best bet
racedriverpro wrote:jm3 wrote:neexis wrote:jm3 wrote:In 2012 my girlfriend at the time was making 18k as a pediatrician I'm not sure if this was before or after tax
Fixed
Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
black start wrote:Kenjo wrote:Engineering is the best bet if you looking for money
Buhahahhaha oh god oui![]()
De Dragon wrote:black start wrote:Kenjo wrote:Engineering is the best bet if you looking for money
Yuh unnahstan'? Every beyotch and he bredda getting Engineering Degree from University of Guyana/Moruga/Beetham. Engineers unless in some very specialized areas ketching dey MC.
jm3 wrote:De Dragon wrote:black start wrote:Kenjo wrote:Engineering is the best bet if you looking for money
Yuh unnahstan'? Every beyotch and he bredda getting Engineering Degree from University of Guyana/Moruga/Beetham. Engineers unless in some very specialized areas ketching dey MC.
there are still some engineering fields that are relatively easy to get in,
unfortunately most of the uwi kids feel they to good to earn the small starting salaries compared to the oil companies.
although right now everyone in a difficult position due to oil downturn.
Zedenka wrote:Hey everyone, i know this is a Doctors Salaries Thread but just wanted to ask a quick question.
Would IT persons ever make as close to doctors or engineers in terms of salaries? Seems the IT field is so underpaid.
jm3 wrote:well i wanna know who is earning the money to buy these houses in trinidad then.
neexis wrote:jm3 wrote:well i wanna know who is earning the money to buy these houses in trinidad then.
More than likely the money launderers
jm3 wrote:racedriverpro wrote:jm3 wrote:neexis wrote:jm3 wrote:In 2012 my girlfriend at the time was making 18k as a pediatrician I'm not sure if this was before or after tax
Fixed
Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk
they stopped getting it? nice hope she likes them apples ahahaha
jm3 wrote:well i wanna know who is earning the money to buy these houses in trinidad then.
Zedenka wrote:Hey everyone, i know this is a Doctors Salaries Thread but just wanted to ask a quick question.
Would IT persons ever make as close to doctors or engineers in terms of salaries? Seems the IT field is so underpaid.