Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby skylinechild » October 21st, 2015, 7:22 am

SnipeR wrote:
Explain this.

I have lots of clients using the generic psu the case came with for years. They have basic systems that they use to browse, check facebook, type documents etc. Does that make the generic psu a great psu? No. It's all about application. If your gpu, cpu and other components are low/mid end, the system would not require much power (not just watts, amps also) and the "500w Rosewill" would work for you. I really wonder sometimes where you get your information from and posting it as fact.

i honestly dunno why you botherin with him for inno. ED has proven himself to be.....well...different....

mankind quote ME as sayin that crack copy of windows 7 wont get windows 10...and then hit the back pedal sooo fast eah......reason for "the misunderstanding" is that he didnt know the difference between installing and activating. :lol:

Postby ismithx » October 21st, 2015, 9:16 am

SnipeR wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Hmm don't have these issues cause I only buy quality PSU like Seasonic, Cooler Master, Rosewill etc

You don't need anything big, at most a 500W GOLD PSU will power even the heaviest gaming rigs unless you plan on going 4 way SLI and serious overclocking etc well you go need a 1000W PSU but then those people aren't real gamers.

By switching to Intel and Nvidia, I have noticed a reduction in my electric bill when compared to my previous AMD PC. Room is also cooler no more silly heat that AMD is so accustomed to pushing out.
The reality is 90% of Gamers only need about 350W of Power.

Explain this.

I have lots of clients using the generic psu the case came with for years. They have basic systems that they use to browse, check facebook, type documents etc. Does that make the generic psu a great psu? No. It's all about application. If your gpu, cpu and other components are low/mid end, the system would not require much power (not just watts, amps also) and the "500w Rosewill" would work for you. I really wonder sometimes where you get your information from and posting it as fact.

lololol

jm3

Postby jm3 » October 21st, 2015, 9:34 am

It's Ed lol you really need to ask he's effectivelydefective

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 21st, 2015, 12:21 pm

jm3 wrote:It's Ed lol you really need to ask he's effectivelydefective

Prove me wrong on what I said, lets see how you do.
90% of PC Gamers play League of Legends, Diablo 3, World of Warcraft, DOTA 2 and CS GO, HON.
League alone commands 20 million PC Gamers. None of which needs more than 350W of real world power usage.

I challenge you to prove me wrong, lets see if more than 10% of PC Gamers need more than 350W PSU to run those games. You can't prove me wrong but I would love to see it.

http://www.statista.com/statistics/2512 ... -pc-games/

But then again some of allyuh does read manuals for video card PSU requirements instead of actual real world benchmarks on power draw for gaming PC. :lol: :lol:

I consider myself pretty much a hardcore PC gamer I even run games like Arma 3 which needs real overclocking power and I never break more than 330W from the wall socket on my Gold Seasonic PSU, but then I know this because I actually invested in a kill a watt meter.

People does go out and buy cheap chinese 700W PSU and wonder why it blow up not knowing that 700W was tested in a freezer. Vs a real brand like Seasonic which is tested in a real environment at 50 degrees C, hence why a 350W Seasonic can power a Gaming PC just fine while your 700W Chinese PSU does blow up.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 21st, 2015, 12:40 pm

SnipeR wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Hmm don't have these issues cause I only buy quality PSU like Seasonic, Cooler Master, Rosewill etc

You don't need anything big, at most a 500W GOLD PSU will power even the heaviest gaming rigs unless you plan on going 4 way SLI and serious overclocking etc well you go need a 1000W PSU but then those people aren't real gamers.

By switching to Intel and Nvidia, I have noticed a reduction in my electric bill when compared to my previous AMD PC. Room is also cooler no more silly heat that AMD is so accustomed to pushing out.

Explain this.

If you want to build PC for people with cheap generic PSU and you think it works just fine then you fix up more the fool they are.

Cheap generic PSU has no sort of protection and it can catch on fire and burn down a entire house at any point due to age, or current overload or a short somewhere. I have 2 PC one with a Rosewill and the other with a Seasonic both which pass the Johnny Guru Test of approval.

I never advise anyone to use generic PSU cause their house can burn down and would not even be because the parts was drawing too much power. If you want to know where I get my facts from about PSU its from 12 years of building and repairing PC and passing my Electrical Engineering exam. So I doh need approval from anyone here

All REAL review sites that are qualified to review power supplies will tell you why never to use generic PSU. It has no protection and can burn down a house at any time. The fact that you actually think its ok to use a Generic PSU because the GPU and CPU is low end already says a lot about your knowledge of power supplies and I don't need to hear anything further.

I not going and argue with nonsense talk like that, I only here to give proper advice and my advice is to read reviews on sites qualified for doing so like Johnny Guru, educate yourself about the dangers of using generic PSU, what happens over time with age or surge from the power company and then decide if you want to risk your life and your home because you cheap out on a proper PSU, the most critical component of a PC when it comes to safety.

Yuh see that dotish talk I gone!!
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 21st, 2015, 12:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » October 21st, 2015, 12:53 pm

How after all that skill and experience all you make is $150 a week effectic

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 21st, 2015, 1:02 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:How after all that skill and experience all you make is $150 a week effectic

With all the sheit talk aside, Ah only hope you doh play dotish and listen to people here telling you that generic PSU is fine if your GPU and CPU is low end.

You say how yuh house nearly burn down, do you realize how serious something like that is? think about if it did happen and your family was trapped in there now? all because of cheap PSU.

even if you don't want to take my word for anything I have no problem with that, but please atleast read and learn for yourself before listening to people with 0 knowledge on this site.

http://www.jonnyguru.com/modules.php?na ... 5&reid=405

^ I suggest you do some reading for yourself. People who tell you generic PSU is fine are dangerous people. I tell my clients as it is, either you pay me what I am asking and you get the proper parts or I am NOT selling you any PC. Most go their merry way but my conscience is clear, the smart ones buy the proper parts. I doh care what you think of me, but when it comes to serious business I doh play the fool with people life.

Postby Chimera » October 21st, 2015, 1:38 pm

Yup and i bought my pc from a powerseller who has a computer store

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » October 21st, 2015, 2:18 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
SnipeR wrote:

Explain this.

If you want to build PC for people with cheap generic PSU and you think it works just fine then you fix up more the fool they are.

Cheap generic PSU has no sort of protection and it can catch on fire and burn down a entire house at any point due to age, or current overload or a short somewhere. I have 2 PC one with a Rosewill and the other with a Seasonic both which pass the Johnny Guru Test of approval.

I never advise anyone to use generic PSU cause their house can burn down and would not even be because the parts was drawing too much power. If you want to know where I get my facts from about PSU its from 12 years of building and repairing PC and passing my Electrical Engineering exam. So I doh need approval from anyone here

All REAL review sites that are qualified to review power supplies will tell you why never to use generic PSU. It has no protection and can burn down a house at any time. The fact that you actually think its ok to use a Generic PSU because the GPU and CPU is low end already says a lot about your knowledge of power supplies and I don't need to hear anything further.

I not going and argue with nonsense talk like that, I only here to give proper advice and my advice is to read reviews on sites qualified for doing so like Johnny Guru, educate yourself about the dangers of using generic PSU, what happens over time with age or surge from the power company and then decide if you want to risk your life and your home because you cheap out on a proper PSU, the most critical component of a PC when it comes to safety.

Yuh see that dotish talk I gone!!

Please see the underlined part of my post. You have a serious problem with reading and comprehension. Seems like you read the first line and ran with it. But after "90% of Gamers only need about 350W of Power", I refuse to bring myself to your level with this nonesense. Slow down, read properly, process, understand. Nowhere in my quoted post did I say a generic PSU is good. I actually said the opposite. Apart from that, you still failed to explain how it is that folks with powerful hardware aren't real gamers. Honestly didn't expect you to...

Postby ismithx » October 21st, 2015, 2:53 pm

SnipeR wrote:Please see the underlined part of my post. You have a serious problem with reading and comprehension. Seems like you read the first line and ran with it. But after "90% of Gamers only need about 350W of Power", I refuse to bring myself to your level with this nonesense. Slow down, read properly, process, understand. Nowhere in my quoted post did I say a generic PSU is good. I actually said the opposite. Apart from that, you still failed to explain how it is that folks with powerful hardware aren't real gamers. Honestly didn't expect you to...

very true. Personally I play a lot of BF4 and trust me that really does get your system pumping. I would assume that there are also a great number of people who like to play games with intense graphics.

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » October 21st, 2015, 2:59 pm

ED, if you don't mind. Could you post your specs? Just wondering what exactly is using a max of 330W at the socket. From what I've seen in this thread, most of the systems posted would easily draw more than that.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 21st, 2015, 7:22 pm

^ Core i5 4690K Devils Canyon.
16GB DDR 3 RAM
Ge Force GTX 970
Rosewill 750W GOLD efficiency PSU

I play everything just fine and dandy at 1080P without breaking 350W and this includes my monitor.
Infact here is this little thing call proof this is a system with an i7 not even breaking 310 watts with a GTX TITAN.

According to September 2015 steam survey, the overwhelming majority of Gamers still use old Gaming PC drawing very little power consumption.

http://store.steampowered.com/hwsurvey
^
The vast majority of real PC games out there requires nothing close to 350W or above mid range hardware. Anyone who follows technology knows very well each year brings new efficiency, this has been the drive of intel and nvidia for quite some time now. Power requirements don't go up it goes down with technology.

Anyways here is actual proof to back up all my claims, bust most users on this site doh need things like evidence. I wrong and everybody else correct. Every website lies.

jm3

Postby jm3 » October 21st, 2015, 11:36 pm

Lol

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » October 22nd, 2015, 8:13 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Core i5 4690K Devils Canyon.
16GB DDR 3 RAM
Ge Force GTX 970
Rosewill 750W GOLD efficiency PSU

ED, my bad. I thought you had a higher spec/ more powerful rig. And I know from personal experience that the GTX970 sips power. However, my previous point still reamins, in that 350w simply isn't enough for a high end spec'd rig. From browsing this thread I saw quite a few rigs that would eat that power in gpus alone. And these guys are "real" gamers. Probably play even more than I do. Because your system can run on "small" power, doesn't mean that it's gospel across the board. This was what my generic psu comparison was for, had you read the post properly.

BTW, that's a decent setup you have there. Not sure about playing at 1080P with all the bells and whistles tho...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 22nd, 2015, 12:45 pm

^ yeah no scene. I built this PC specifically for Arma 3, H1Z1 and DayZ. There is noway to get more than 25 to 60 FPS with Wasteland Mod in Arma 3 on 75 player servers.

An 8 core i7 water cooled and 4 GTX Titans will still get between 25 to 60 FPS so going higher than a GTX 960 is pointless. Its just that the game Engine uses max of 4 CPU Cores and is heavily dependent on server performance and how many scripts the admins have running aswell.

As for you saying I can't play games at 1080p with all bells and whistles I am not sure what you mean by that. Crysis 3 is the most demanding PC game or atleast one of the most demanding games in the world and my GTX 970 hits almost 90 FPS. But I don't care for these games with best graphics, I am really interested in gameplay. My top played game is still Heroes of Newerth and Starcraft 2 which runs on a integrated GPU just fine. You doh even need a GPU for that, could probably run on a tablet.

BF4 with 82 FPS on Ultra settings at 1080p

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 23rd, 2015, 1:09 am

My experience has been

Generic psu from the case that it came with is usually Bad news, unless case is from a proper brand like Antec, cooler master, etc. Even if the system is barebones I insist on using a brand that I know and not the generic fire hazard that's available.
While a brand name psu is a good starting point that doesn't exclude it from failure right out of the box or even making low grade products.

80 plus is a bit of a sham.

I still don't believe that Hardcore gaming is determined by system specs; Once it runs the game you play the way you want it. Some people spend hours playing triple A titles, others might spend even more time playing tetris, Minesweeper, poker. I consider them all Hardcore; some just require more hardware to do what they want or need to do than others.
I consider speed runners hardcore and the ones doing it on an emulator for mario or any old console game don't require the latest and greatest.

jm3

Postby jm3 » October 24th, 2015, 1:51 am

i have a seasonic 1250w x series as i am running 2 r9 290's and an i7 5820k.
290's are very hungry cards and then with all my hdd's, ssds, fans/water loop and then my oculus rift and my warthog hotass on the usb ports i must be very close to even that limit i know with the third r9 290 installed my fans would stop spinning.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » October 24th, 2015, 2:50 pm

Having a Kill-a-Watt meter is an invaluable tool for measuring total power draw.

As a reference...

My rig with an overclocked 5820K, 2 GTX 970s (also overclocked), 2 SSDs, 3 HDDs, XSPC cooling loop, 6 fans, sound-card, and 1440p monitor....pulls just about 690W at full tilt.
So any PSU above 1000W is overkill for me (I use a Cooler Master 1000W btw)
Still, a lot of extra power on-tap could never be a bad thing. Better to be 200W in front of your power-curve, than 10W behind it.

SM-N910H | Android Lollipop v5.0.1 | SwiftKey | Tapatalk Pro

Postby ismithx » October 25th, 2015, 12:14 pm

Where is the man who say core i3 better than any And processor http://www.technologyx.com/featured/amd ... 56c3acc61d

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 25th, 2015, 1:42 pm

kamakazi wrote:My experience has been

Generic psu from the case that it came with is usually Bad news, unless case is from a proper brand like Antec, cooler master, etc. Even if the system is barebones I insist on using a brand that I know and not the generic fire hazard that's available.
While a brand name psu is a good starting point that doesn't exclude it from failure right out of the box or even making low grade products.

I still don't believe that Hardcore gaming is determined by system specs; Once it runs the game you play the way you want it. Some people spend hours playing triple A titles, others might spend even more time playing tetris, Minesweeper, poker. I consider them all Hardcore; some just require more hardware to do what they want or need to do than others.
I consider speed runners hardcore and the ones doing it on an emulator for mario or any old console game don't require the latest and greatest.

There really is no real definition of hardcore gaming but if you think about it,
but Most console users would quit DOTA 2, HON or LoL in a heartbeat if they tried it first time. The infinite variables involved in gameplay and community abuse with your team calling you retarded will do it. And just imagine Starcraft players consider those games a strip down noob version of a real RTS which is actually true. I am amazed at how poor these so called "pro players" in MOBA games are at micro managing just 2 illusions.

I am still shocked at PC gamers playing linear AAA console games on a PC. Not sure how so many of them has not figured out as yet that those console shooters are for kids. Why would you want to play 0 recoil games like COD? that takes 0 skills to shoot? Battlefield is much better though its very much a cod clone but the shooting takes far more skills. Its just they "CODize" it a bit. The real cream of the crop in shooters are DayZ and Arma 3 because they use military simulation 3D engine for shooting. If you can shoot in Arma 3 you can shoot in real life.

Postby ismithx » October 25th, 2015, 6:37 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
kamakazi wrote:My experience has been

There really is no real definition of hardcore gaming but if you think about it,
but Most console users would quit DOTA 2, HON or LoL in a heartbeat if they tried it first time. The infinite variables involved in gameplay and community abuse with your team calling you retarded will do it. And just imagine Starcraft players consider those games a strip down noob version of a real RTS which is actually true. I am amazed at how poor these so called "pro players" in MOBA games are at micro managing just 2 illusions.

I am still shocked at PC gamers playing linear AAA console games on a PC. Not sure how so many of them has not figured out as yet that those console shooters are for kids. Why would you want to play 0 recoil games like COD? that takes 0 skills to shoot? Battlefield is much better though its very much a cod clone but the shooting takes far more skills. Its just they "CODize" it a bit. The real cream of the crop in shooters are DayZ and Arma 3 because they use military simulation 3D engine for shooting. If you can shoot in Arma 3 you can shoot in real life.

pls stop comparing BF and COD

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » October 25th, 2015, 7:01 pm

skylinechild wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:So I sent my Y50 to replace the touchpad under warranty and since I got it back, gestures refuse to work. Fresh install with the apprpopriate drivers and still nothing. The Elan pointing device installs fine but the dynamic icon doesnt show anything being touched or clicked even though the trackpad is working fine. Anyone knows what I could do before having to send it back ?

try enabling the feature in the control panel itself.

ive come across a similar issue. after a clean reinstall of the O.S and drivers the touchpad works but the scroll on the right side of the touch pad and two finger gestures (pinch zoom etc) dont work.

the fix is just to go to the control panel - then select mouse an right click then properties...and go thru the configuration page for each feature you want on.

in my case it was as simple as that.

hope this helps

Tried everything mentioned and nothing .. Gave up last night LOL thanks a lot for the advice tho. I sent it back to Lenovo they ordered a new board, new uppercase with touchpad etc and gna change our everything.

Anyone knows where I can get a good UPS to buy locally ? Shipping would be too expensive cause they're rly heavy .. So I'm assuming shipping would be 4-500. So I'll wanna compare local prices.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 25th, 2015, 7:13 pm

ismithx wrote:
pls stop comparing BF and COD

Sadly unless someone is in denial it can now be compared. However I think EA/DICE has realized that nobody is buying into their BS "CODalized" Battlefield anymore.

If you were to go back to say not BF2 but lets say Bad Company 2, you can see how well thought out the map designs were, BC2 the maps were well balanced and perfectly suited for RUSH mode.

Try searching for BF4 servers on RUSH mode and see how many there are, and when you do play it you realize the huge failure RUSH became in BF4. This is because EA tried the yearly iteration model of COD and they rushed a horrible buggy game with poor map designs. One set of dog sheit DLC maps that nobody ever plays anymore. China Rising DLC anyone? yeah thought so..

Luckily BF4 still takes skills to shoot, and EA got fcked by the community with BF Hardline so they most likely learned their lesson. I expect good things about BF5, but we will I see I guess.

Until then, CS GO is by far the top played and most challenging FPS on PC, highest skill bar you can imagine for a game that looks so simple.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 27th, 2015, 12:22 am

Can't really escape from abusive community once you're playing online and communication is allowed. People who are really good at warcraft and starcraft Excel on heroes that are more micro oriented in the games you mentioned but those games still require a team to play. I still consider Hardcore gamers as Hardcore gamers in their respective games and again everyone's requirements are different.

I like the example of the fight stick in fighting games. People think you need and might even say that you need to have the latest and greatest fight stick from hori or madcatz or whoever to be Hardcore . Then luffy comes with what could be considered a standard controller and makes top 16 in evo. The winner might have had a stick.
I consider them all Hardcore gamers. They dedicated a significant amount of their time to this game. Their hardware selection doesn't define their dedication.

No matter how much "reality" they put into a game, it is not real. It does not and can not prepare you for everything. In your example with the gun, no game can prepare you for the weight of the weapon or the actual force of the recoil. It might show you what can happen but that's it. Recoil is also painful with some powerful weapons.
Just enjoy the game for what it is...:smile:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 27th, 2015, 2:55 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ yeah no scene. I built this PC specifically for Arma 3, H1Z1 and DayZ. There is noway to get more than 25 to 60 FPS with Wasteland Mod in Arma 3 on 75 player servers.

An 8 core i7 water cooled and 4 GTX Titans will still get between 25 to 60 FPS so going higher than a GTX 960 is pointless. Its just that the game Engine uses max of 4 CPU Cores and is heavily dependent on server performance and how many scripts the admins have running aswell.

As for you saying I can't play games at 1080p with all bells and whistles I am not sure what you mean by that. Crysis 3 is the most demanding PC game or atleast one of the most demanding games in the world and my GTX 970 hits almost 90 FPS. But I don't care for these games with best graphics, I am really interested in gameplay. My top played game is still Heroes of Newerth and Starcraft 2 which runs on a integrated GPU just fine. You doh even need a GPU for that, could probably run on a tablet.

BF4 with 82 FPS on Ultra settings at 1080p

so i have been reading and waiting to see how this unfolds..

it seems you still like this "fight dong" thing. however, saying that no REAL gamer needs more than 350w is a useless statement and you need to apply that to yourself since you seem to not understand the purpose of serious hardware.

when you start gaming across 3 screens or 1440p and higher, then you will have another experience to talk about, but that would require you to spend a lot more money on hardware, which the ppl here ( as SnipeR mentioned ) do so.

i have seen SUBSTANTIAL increase in FPS with moving from 4 to 6 cores and single to multi-gpu upgrades before. i am sure everyone here know the type of gaming rigs i have built and owned so i am talking from pure experience.

another point i want make, maintaining a constant high fps with all the bells and whistles at HIGH res ( not 1080p please ) requires serious power, especially with new titles. the type of gamer you are also dictates a lot of what you are required to buy. FPS. MMO. RPG.. and so on.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 28th, 2015, 5:59 am

^ last I read, only 1% of PC gamers play on monitor surround setup. And your so called "serious hardware" yeah that serious hardware to play a poorly ported console game? with sheit netcode? broken control programming for mouse and keyboard setup? 0 Recoil guns because controllers are utterly retarded when it comes to aiming so to make kids happy they dumb down the game as much as needed so it would be useful on a controller.

http://store.steampowered.com/hwsurvey

These are the stats for PC Gaming, 90% of steam users are not even breaking 350W in Gaming. Now onto something you post that greatly concerns me, either you are lying or simply "feel" that you get as you call in caps "SUBSTANTIAL" FPS going from 4 cores to 6 cores.

I not fighting you down here but this what you said is the biggest load of sheit I have ever heard. Here is the best multi threaded DX11 game we have currently, GTA 5 on the PC designed to use up to 8 cores and as you can see there is a TINY increase in performance when going from 4 cores to 8 cores.

60 vs 70 FPS~ is the boost when going from quad cores to 8 cores. And this is NOT because that devils canyon has 8 cores its actually the extra CPU Cache thats boosting the FPS here, because the 4770K i7 can do 8 threads yet its almost indistinguishable from the i5 This is an idea of how incredibly difficult it is to create video games to take advantage of multi threading.

I am not fighting down anyone here, I am just providing evidence which nobody else here seems to be doing, you guys are spreading wrong information imagine if you were to say something like this on Anandtech forums that you gain substantial FPS going from 4 cores to 6 cores you would be ridiculed. I don't know why we have a problem accepting something that is a statistical or scientific fact.

Video games fail hard when trying to take advantage of more than 4 CPU cores, with the vast majority of games over80% of Games unable to use more than 2 cores even in 2015. Arma 3 is a fine example aswell. It can use 4 cores but do it poorly, the bulk of processing is still done on 1 core, because this is the limitation of Direct X 11

This is not me fighting you down, I am telling you a FACT. DX 11 has serious limitations on how game threads are rendered, one main thread does the bulk of rending it is this thread that splits out the rendering to other threads making for poor efficiency. In an essence you can say all games are still single threaded, this will change with DX 12.

Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on October 28th, 2015, 6:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 28th, 2015, 6:10 am

As you can see from the Graph, the i5 is 3.4 GHZ vs an i7 at 3.5 GHZ yet they are both almost identical. If the i5 clock speed was raised to .1 GHZ it would match the i7 for the couple fps difference.

Proving that even GTA 5 the so called 8 threaded game still is unable to take advantage of more than 4 threads. There is absolutely NOTHING substantial here with going from a quad core i7 to a 8 core i7

And in the event you try to claim that threads don't matter as the i7 is still a quad core I will point out to you that a Dual Core Pentium K unlocked gives 12 FPS in GTA 5 yet an i3 which is also a dual core CPU gives you atleast 40 FPS.

So why the huge difference with a dual core with no hyperthreading and a dual core with Hyper Thtreading enabled? if its just 2 cores? its because the nature of games. The intel CPU has massive IPC and so the game does not need cores but threads. Hence why very little difference with i3 vs i5 in Gaming, but huge difference between i3 and pentium, yet almost 0 difference with i7 and i5.

because the game is not using more than 4 threads. hence 6 core CPU for gaming is a bit retarded.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 28th, 2015, 6:20 am

Hahahahahahha

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 28th, 2015, 6:25 am

Chiney wrote:Hahahahahahha

I expected this response, I have yet to be proven wrong. To prove me wrong you have to claim steam is lying, game gpu and anandtech are liars. Because you do your tests, and I must believe your tests without evidence.

You would probably be better off saying the moon landings were fake.

Next time before laughing you might want to read up a bit on computer programming with DX 11 and video game engines and how they work. You would then understand why 6 core CPU Gaming in 2015 is retarded.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 28th, 2015, 6:27 am

Expect that reply my foot. Lol. Carry on. U in your own bubble.