SnipeR wrote:
Explain this.
I have lots of clients using the generic psu the case came with for years. They have basic systems that they use to browse, check facebook, type documents etc. Does that make the generic psu a great psu? No. It's all about application. If your gpu, cpu and other components are low/mid end, the system would not require much power (not just watts, amps also) and the "500w Rosewill" would work for you. I really wonder sometimes where you get your information from and posting it as fact.
SnipeR wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Hmm don't have these issues cause I only buy quality PSU like Seasonic, Cooler Master, Rosewill etc
You don't need anything big, at most a 500W GOLD PSU will power even the heaviest gaming rigs unless you plan on going 4 way SLI and serious overclocking etc well you go need a 1000W PSU but then those people aren't real gamers.
By switching to Intel and Nvidia, I have noticed a reduction in my electric bill when compared to my previous AMD PC. Room is also cooler no more silly heat that AMD is so accustomed to pushing out.
The reality is 90% of Gamers only need about 350W of Power.
Explain this.
I have lots of clients using the generic psu the case came with for years. They have basic systems that they use to browse, check facebook, type documents etc. Does that make the generic psu a great psu? No. It's all about application. If your gpu, cpu and other components are low/mid end, the system would not require much power (not just watts, amps also) and the "500w Rosewill" would work for you. I really wonder sometimes where you get your information from and posting it as fact.
jm3 wrote:It's Ed lol you really need to ask he's effectivelydefective
SnipeR wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Hmm don't have these issues cause I only buy quality PSU like Seasonic, Cooler Master, Rosewill etc
You don't need anything big, at most a 500W GOLD PSU will power even the heaviest gaming rigs unless you plan on going 4 way SLI and serious overclocking etc well you go need a 1000W PSU but then those people aren't real gamers.
By switching to Intel and Nvidia, I have noticed a reduction in my electric bill when compared to my previous AMD PC. Room is also cooler no more silly heat that AMD is so accustomed to pushing out.
Explain this.
ABA Trading LTD wrote:How after all that skill and experience all you make is $150 a week effectic
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:SnipeR wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Hmm don't have these issues cause I only buy quality PSU like Seasonic, Cooler Master, Rosewill etc
Explain this.
If you want to build PC for people with cheap generic PSU and you think it works just fine then you fix up more the fool they are.
Cheap generic PSU has no sort of protection and it can catch on fire and burn down a entire house at any point due to age, or current overload or a short somewhere. I have 2 PC one with a Rosewill and the other with a Seasonic both which pass the Johnny Guru Test of approval.
I never advise anyone to use generic PSU cause their house can burn down and would not even be because the parts was drawing too much power. If you want to know where I get my facts from about PSU its from 12 years of building and repairing PC and passing my Electrical Engineering exam. So I doh need approval from anyone here
All REAL review sites that are qualified to review power supplies will tell you why never to use generic PSU. It has no protection and can burn down a house at any time. The fact that you actually think its ok to use a Generic PSU because the GPU and CPU is low end already says a lot about your knowledge of power supplies and I don't need to hear anything further.
I not going and argue with nonsense talk like that, I only here to give proper advice and my advice is to read reviews on sites qualified for doing so like Johnny Guru, educate yourself about the dangers of using generic PSU, what happens over time with age or surge from the power company and then decide if you want to risk your life and your home because you cheap out on a proper PSU, the most critical component of a PC when it comes to safety.
Yuh see that dotish talk I gone!!
SnipeR wrote:Please see the underlined part of my post. You have a serious problem with reading and comprehension. Seems like you read the first line and ran with it. But after "90% of Gamers only need about 350W of Power", I refuse to bring myself to your level with this nonesense. Slow down, read properly, process, understand. Nowhere in my quoted post did I say a generic PSU is good. I actually said the opposite. Apart from that, you still failed to explain how it is that folks with powerful hardware aren't real gamers. Honestly didn't expect you to...
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Core i5 4690K Devils Canyon.
16GB DDR 3 RAM
Ge Force GTX 970
Rosewill 750W GOLD efficiency PSU
kamakazi wrote:My experience has been
Generic psu from the case that it came with is usually Bad news, unless case is from a proper brand like Antec, cooler master, etc. Even if the system is barebones I insist on using a brand that I know and not the generic fire hazard that's available.
While a brand name psu is a good starting point that doesn't exclude it from failure right out of the box or even making low grade products.
80 plus is a bit of a sham.
I still don't believe that Hardcore gaming is determined by system specs; Once it runs the game you play the way you want it. Some people spend hours playing triple A titles, others might spend even more time playing tetris, Minesweeper, poker. I consider them all Hardcore; some just require more hardware to do what they want or need to do than others.
I consider speed runners hardcore and the ones doing it on an emulator for mario or any old console game don't require the latest and greatest.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:kamakazi wrote:My experience has been
Generic psu from the case that it came with is usually Bad news, unless case is from a proper brand like Antec, cooler master, etc. Even if the system is barebones I insist on using a brand that I know and not the generic fire hazard that's available.
While a brand name psu is a good starting point that doesn't exclude it from failure right out of the box or even making low grade products.
80 plus is a bit of a sham.
I still don't believe that Hardcore gaming is determined by system specs; Once it runs the game you play the way you want it. Some people spend hours playing triple A titles, others might spend even more time playing tetris, Minesweeper, poker. I consider them all Hardcore; some just require more hardware to do what they want or need to do than others.
I consider speed runners hardcore and the ones doing it on an emulator for mario or any old console game don't require the latest and greatest.
There really is no real definition of hardcore gaming but if you think about it,
but Most console users would quit DOTA 2, HON or LoL in a heartbeat if they tried it first time. The infinite variables involved in gameplay and community abuse with your team calling you retarded will do it. And just imagine Starcraft players consider those games a strip down noob version of a real RTS which is actually true. I am amazed at how poor these so called "pro players" in MOBA games are at micro managing just 2 illusions.
I am still shocked at PC gamers playing linear AAA console games on a PC. Not sure how so many of them has not figured out as yet that those console shooters are for kids. Why would you want to play 0 recoil games like COD? that takes 0 skills to shoot? Battlefield is much better though its very much a cod clone but the shooting takes far more skills. Its just they "CODize" it a bit. The real cream of the crop in shooters are DayZ and Arma 3 because they use military simulation 3D engine for shooting. If you can shoot in Arma 3 you can shoot in real life.
skylinechild wrote:Jonathan_337 wrote:So I sent my Y50 to replace the touchpad under warranty and since I got it back, gestures refuse to work. Fresh install with the apprpopriate drivers and still nothing. The Elan pointing device installs fine but the dynamic icon doesnt show anything being touched or clicked even though the trackpad is working fine. Anyone knows what I could do before having to send it back ?
try enabling the feature in the control panel itself.
ive come across a similar issue. after a clean reinstall of the O.S and drivers the touchpad works but the scroll on the right side of the touch pad and two finger gestures (pinch zoom etc) dont work.
the fix is just to go to the control panel - then select mouse an right click then properties...and go thru the configuration page for each feature you want on.
in my case it was as simple as that.
hope this helps
ismithx wrote:
pls stop comparing BF and COD
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ yeah no scene. I built this PC specifically for Arma 3, H1Z1 and DayZ. There is noway to get more than 25 to 60 FPS with Wasteland Mod in Arma 3 on 75 player servers.
An 8 core i7 water cooled and 4 GTX Titans will still get between 25 to 60 FPS so going higher than a GTX 960 is pointless. Its just that the game Engine uses max of 4 CPU Cores and is heavily dependent on server performance and how many scripts the admins have running aswell.
As for you saying I can't play games at 1080p with all bells and whistles I am not sure what you mean by that. Crysis 3 is the most demanding PC game or atleast one of the most demanding games in the world and my GTX 970 hits almost 90 FPS. But I don't care for these games with best graphics, I am really interested in gameplay. My top played game is still Heroes of Newerth and Starcraft 2 which runs on a integrated GPU just fine. You doh even need a GPU for that, could probably run on a tablet.
BF4 with 82 FPS on Ultra settings at 1080p
Chiney wrote:Hahahahahahha