WHO are the $$$million dollar LAWYERS?

SimSimmer69

Re: WHO are the $$$million dollar LAWYERS?

Postby SimSimmer69 » October 16th, 2015, 12:02 pm

pugboy wrote:what about the list of diplomatic passports ?
when that releasing ?

Yuh have to wait PNM trying to produce fail proof false papers

It's been proven already that you're clinically retarded when it comes to politics. Keep going my friend.

Daran

Postby Daran » October 16th, 2015, 12:20 pm

SimSimmer69 wrote:
Daran wrote:the PNM mindset is strong in this one.

I don't know about you (maybe you're unemployed and living off my tax dollar too) but comments like that prove why we'd always be regarded as a Third World Country. 900+ million dollars of tax payer money went into the pockets the friends of an attorney general and your focus is political cause you have the mindset of a sheep. #pathetic

Lmao, you have much to learn.

Firstly, that 900M+ figure is completely sensationalist and was just thrown out to stir up trouble. Governments always spend money fighting legal cases, you can't just irresponsibly lump everything together and say "Wayyyy look how much they give they lawyer frens". That's irresponsible rhetoric that unfairly paints these lawyers in bad light, when many of whom were qualified to handle the case and in fact won many huge law suits.

Another thing, many of these lawyers are PNM supporters and financiers. You think Faris out to seek justice? Don't be an idiot, this is pure political grandstanding that only fools people like yourself.

I've said it before, this PNM government is very irresponsible in casting spurious allegations to stir up trouble. Key example is Kalco Ltd, often labeled as a UNC contractor, when they are in fact one of PNM's largest financiers and have always been.

If you want to have your viewpoint justified, then find examples where these lawyers were hired for unnecessary work and demand specifics from Faris. This will die down and just be used as pointless political fodder.

Are you even away that despite the money being paid between 2010-2015, some of these cases started under PNM who again (as I mentioned in another thread), left tonnes of outstanding debts.

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » October 16th, 2015, 12:44 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/MILLION--DOLLAR--MEN-296516311.html

Some of the

payments include:

Avory Sinanan—$10,406,925

Alix Partners—$20,090.020.78

Alan Newman—$14,474,613.54

Charles Russell —$63,181,472.71

Christlyn Moore —$1,064,666.66

Daniel Solomon

Associates—$2,095,373

Donna Allison

Prowell—$2,833,075

Dana Seetahal—$9,294,500

Douglas Mendes—$1,844,600

Deborah Peake—$1,943,500

Elaine Green—$2,179,010

Ernst & Young—$26,415,744

Fyard Hosein—$1,552,500

Fenton Ramsahoye —$9,969,080

Gilbert Peterson—$2,798.000

Gerald Ramdeen—$15,541,423

Fitzgerald Hinds—$11,000

Israel Khan—$11,660,800

Jagdeo Singh—$5,772,166

James Lewis—$2,457,619

Jwala Rambarran—$1,064,260

Kelvin Ramkissoon —$9,723,399

Larry Lalla—$6,974,825

Lesley Ann Lucky Samaroo —$1,274,605

Martin George & Co—$1,902,508

Martin Daly—$2,514,423

Mustapha Ibrahim—$1,000,000

Mark Seepersad—$758,666

Om Lalla—$741,750

Pamela Elder—$7,831,500

Russell Martineau—$8,834,875

Shastri Roberts—$1,613,851

Seenath Jairam—$9,850,210

Timothy Cassel—$857,008 Vincent Nelson—$20,400,544

Zainool Hosein—$25,000

Wayne Sturge—$3,140,499

So why de UNC lawyers? All dem above is PNM

such a dunce...smh

SimSimmer69

Postby SimSimmer69 » October 16th, 2015, 3:54 pm

Daran wrote:
SimSimmer69 wrote:
Daran wrote:the PNM mindset is strong in this one.

I don't know about you (maybe you're unemployed and living off my tax dollar too) but comments like that prove why we'd always be regarded as a Third World Country. 900+ million dollars of tax payer money went into the pockets the friends of an attorney general and your focus is political cause you have the mindset of a sheep. #pathetic

Lmao, you have much to learn.

Firstly, that 900M+ figure is completely sensationalist and was just thrown out to stir up trouble. Governments always spend money fighting legal cases, you can't just irresponsibly lump everything together and say "Wayyyy look how much they give they lawyer frens". That's irresponsible rhetoric that unfairly paints these lawyers in bad light, when many of whom were qualified to handle the case and in fact won many huge law suits.

Another thing, many of these lawyers are PNM supporters and financiers. You think Faris out to seek justice? Don't be an idiot, this is pure political grandstanding that only fools people like yourself.

I've said it before, this PNM government is very irresponsible in casting spurious allegations to stir up trouble. Key example is Kalco Ltd, often labeled as a UNC contractor, when they are in fact one of PNM's largest financiers and have always been.

If you want to have your viewpoint justified, then find examples where these lawyers were hired for unnecessary work and demand specifics from Faris. This will die down and just be used as pointless political fodder.

Are you even away that despite the money being paid between 2010-2015, some of these cases started under PNM who again (as I mentioned in another thread), left tonnes of outstanding debts.

Sigh...another sheep.

Does it look like I care whether it was PNM, UNC or RAT, CAT or whoever party hired these lawyers? At the end of the day I need to know where and how my tax money is being spent and if these lawyers deserve 14 million dollar payments (highly doubt it) then it should be easy enough to follow the paper trail if it's legitimate should it? The problem we have in this so called 'smart' country is that our problems have become bigger than our politics and the politicians have succeeded in keeping folks like you fixed on a party card in yuh wallet. When was the last time you took a trip to Licensing Office? When was the last time you received PROPER public service? If you can't see that in the year 2015, Roodal, Kamla, Rowley, Al Wari, etc...are all sorry excuses for leaders then good luck to you (and us). #wegoingnowherefast.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » October 16th, 2015, 8:01 pm

This most sickening part about matters like these is that collectively we like it so since "we" do nothing about it. We are pathetic as a nation in holding our politicians accountable!!!

Sent from my C6603 using Tapatalk

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » October 16th, 2015, 8:58 pm

I just want to know what a lawyer did for 63forkin Mil.

Postby pugboy » October 16th, 2015, 9:12 pm

Hey a man got $34m for doing nothing

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » October 16th, 2015, 10:01 pm

pete wrote:Well with the income tax angle, the state should have received 200Million in income tax as a result of the payments right?

I am assuming fees were paid to law firms and not individuals. In that case we looking at corporation tax and not PAYE. Corporation tax whilst 25% is paid on net income of the firm and not gross revenues so that also negates anything close to 200 million in taxes as I am sure lots of creative accounting takes place.

Vat? Business Levy, Green Fund Levy?

Postby zoom rader » October 16th, 2015, 11:37 pm

SimSimmer69 wrote:
pugboy wrote:what about the list of diplomatic passports ?
when that releasing ?

Yuh have to wait PNM trying to produce fail proof false papers

It's been proven already that you're clinically retarded when it comes to politics. Keep going my friend.

Why you duh hush your stink krunt and crawl back in yuh hole

konartis

Postby konartis » October 17th, 2015, 8:10 am

BRZ wrote:SO who are these people that received close to over $900MILLION in the past 5 years?
CALL NAmes, disclose who the fcuk they are................. GO after them and EVERYONE who received part of these ridiculous payments.

They want to be famous , we will make them infamous and public figures to be scored upon for the rest of their lives.

Typical PNM supporter behaviour, looking to rob the people what they earn...they simply provided a service, and they paid

BRZ

Postby BRZ » October 17th, 2015, 8:21 am

Rumor mill hot bad- all of a sudden there seems to be some sort of legal thing to suddenly go this weekend in Miami? So corbeaux havffi fly out before names published in newspapers tomorrow?

roadhog

Postby roadhog » October 17th, 2015, 10:50 am

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,170090.html

Legal fees of 13 million.
Government was awarded fees when they won the case.
Prob part of faris massive bill. But we always get half the story from the gov. This is why I take everything that comes out a politician mouth with a bag of salt.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 19th, 2015, 3:11 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Just think when you buy an electronic item you paying 38% Tax.
the average man working for less than $60K actually pays a lot of tax in this country, or say you spend $2000 a month in grocery check most of that is 15% tax.

Recently I paid $100 tax on a computer part that is not subjected to Vat, yet I had to pay the money because who going and take customs to court. And I only work for $150 a Week, yet I pay so much taxes.

oh my goshhhh.. this boy and his storiesss hahahahaha

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 19th, 2015, 3:24 am

SimSimmer69 wrote:" Avory Sinanan—$10,406,925

.............What the absolute f@ck!!!

tell me this thing nah. unc share out money to they frend and family. the state treasury was they own personal bank account.

allyuh eh want constitutional reform that regards these kind of practices in government as treasonous? punishable by exile and death? serious ting im asking here. its the road to transparency and accountability.

edit:
"
AN official report has been requested by acting Attorney General Stuart Young following claims that attorneys Gerald Ramdeen and Varun Debideen represented a client in court for two years even though the client was dead. "

source: trinidad express

LAWD. talk about ass backwards

Postby RASC » October 19th, 2015, 5:47 am

Why Zoom Rader et al not all up in this thread defending their poor lawyer friends?!?

Postby pugboy » October 19th, 2015, 7:33 am

Colman Clico commission boss say the fraud probe has been taking long
due to the incompetence of the lawyers Anand supply him with.......

Postby zoom rader » October 19th, 2015, 7:38 am

RASC wrote:Why Zoom Rader et al not all up in this thread defending their poor lawyer friends?!?

What lawyer friends bro?
The only time I ever dealt with a lawyer was for some land transactions

Lawyers is to defend PNM ppl when dey had to make a jail bro.

Postby RASC » October 19th, 2015, 8:19 am

RASC wrote:Why Zoom Rader et al not all up in this thread defending their poor lawyer friends?!?

What lawyer friends bro?
The only time I ever dealt with a lawyer was for some land transactions

Lawyers is to defend PNM ppl when dey had to make a jail bro.

True eh, like when I got deported.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » October 19th, 2015, 9:47 am

REGARDLESS of Which PARTY did what and Stole what, can any of YOU say that the PARTY that they support DO NOT STEAL at all?
At the end of each day- its YOUR TAX payers money that's being thrown away, stolen and swindled from you!
Some of you still Don't get that, but as you were carry on.

Postby zoom rader » October 19th, 2015, 9:59 am

BRZ wrote:REGARDLESS of Which PARTY did what and Stole what, can any of YOU say that the PARTY that they support DO NOT STEAL at all?
At the end of each day- its YOUR TAX payers money that's being thrown away, stolen and swindled from you!

Agreed awaits for PP/UNC to face Jail time

Daran

Postby Daran » October 19th, 2015, 10:14 am

bluesclues wrote:

tell me this thing nah. unc share out money to they frend and family. the state treasury was they own personal bank account.

allyuh eh want constitutional reform that regards these kind of practices in government as treasonous? punishable by exile and death? serious ting im asking here. its the road to transparency and accountability.

edit:
"
AN official report has been requested by acting Attorney General Stuart Young following claims that attorneys Gerald Ramdeen and Varun Debideen represented a client in court for two years even though the client was dead. "

Avory Sinanan is a PNM, but also one Anand's friend. He's a brilliant guy who technically plays both sides so no issues there I'm sure.

Charles Russell is a British law firm that were used to win the OPV case which saved us billions.

I'm pretty sure the others were used in many other big legal matters that, WERE NO SECRET TO THE PNM. .

If there were issues, it was brought up and dealt with in parliament. It's quite comical to see the PNM playing up these matters and 'Joe PNM public' eating it up while PNM cronyism and backward ass mentality takes place without a peep.

Postby pugboy » October 19th, 2015, 10:54 am

avory is the one who they fire the previous piarco case lawyers and replace with
when the case was moving along nicely under david west and other state staff lawyers
brilliant you say.......
maybe it was his idea to issue us extradition on july 4th
that is probably the most ingenious piece of legal move ever made in this country

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » October 19th, 2015, 11:39 am

BRZ wrote:REGARDLESS of Which PARTY did what and Stole what, can any of YOU say that the PARTY that they support DO NOT STEAL at all?

Actually, we get hit twice. Less tax dollars available to develop the country and increased prices &/fees due to the landscape being changed.

Postby zoom rader » October 19th, 2015, 2:59 pm

Daran wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

edit:
"

Avory Sinanan is a PNM, but also one Anand's friend. He's a brilliant guy who technically plays both sides so no issues there I'm sure.

Charles Russell is a British law firm that were used to win the OPV case which saved us billions.

I'm pretty sure the others were used in many other big legal matters that, WERE NO SECRET TO THE PNM. .

If there were issues, it was brought up and dealt with in parliament. It's quite comical to see the PNM playing up these matters and 'Joe PNM public' eating it up while PNM cronyism and backward ass mentality takes place without a peep.

I believe Avory Sinanan is the brother of Barry Sinanan. But PNM Ppl will not know of this. Once you have an Injun name u deemed a doubles vendor that want to make the PNM Look bad

Postby Habit7 » October 19th, 2015, 3:14 pm

Daran wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

edit:
"

I believe Avory Sinanan is the brother of Barry Sinanan. But PNM Ppl will not know of this. Once you have an Injun name u deemed a doubles vendor that want to make the PNM Look bad
I guess Robin Montano, brother of former speaker under PNM admin Danny Montano, is PNM too?
And UNC Senator Jamal Mohammed, brother of Deputy Political Leader of the PNM, is PNM too?

Postby zoom rader » October 19th, 2015, 3:30 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Daran wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

edit:
"

I guess Robin Montano, brother of former speaker under PNM admin Danny Montano, is PNM too?
And UNC Senator Jamal Mohammed, brother of Deputy Political Leader of the PNM, is PNM too?

Yeah and?
, both Sinanans are PNM and milking tax payers

Postby Dizzy28 » October 19th, 2015, 3:55 pm

Habit7 wrote:.

I believe Avory Sinanan is the brother of Barry Sinanan. But PNM Ppl will not know of this. Once you have an Injun name u deemed a doubles vendor that want to make the PNM Look bad[/quote]I guess Robin Montano, brother of former speaker under PNM admin Danny Montano, is PNM too?
And UNC Senator Jamal Mohammed, brother of Deputy Political Leader of the PNM, is PNM too?[/quote]

Actually after the way Jamal was treated by the PP he and his family threw their support behind the PNM for the elections.

Postby zoom rader » October 19th, 2015, 4:05 pm

Habit7 wrote:.

And UNC Senator Jamal Mohammed, brother of Deputy Political Leader of the PNM, is PNM too?[/quote]

Actually after the way Jamal was treated by the PP he and his family threw their support behind the PNM for the elections.[/quote]

That has nothing to do with it.

Both Sinanans remain PNM they never defected.

Postby 88sins » October 19th, 2015, 5:50 pm

much beatup in dis ched.

Postby K74T » October 19th, 2015, 6:15 pm

zoom rader deeply adores the People's National Movement, he's just too shy to admit it.