zoom rader wrote:pugboy wrote:what about the list of diplomatic passports ?
when that releasing ?
Yuh have to wait PNM trying to produce fail proof false papers
SimSimmer69 wrote:Daran wrote:the PNM mindset is strong in this one.
I don't know about you (maybe you're unemployed and living off my tax dollar too) but comments like that prove why we'd always be regarded as a Third World Country. 900+ million dollars of tax payer money went into the pockets the friends of an attorney general and your focus is political cause you have the mindset of a sheep. #pathetic
zoom rader wrote:ABA Trading LTD wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/MILLION--DOLLAR--MEN-296516311.html
Some of the
payments include:
Avory Sinanan—$10,406,925
Alix Partners—$20,090.020.78
Alan Newman—$14,474,613.54
Charles Russell —$63,181,472.71
Christlyn Moore —$1,064,666.66
Daniel Solomon
Associates—$2,095,373
Donna Allison
Prowell—$2,833,075
Dana Seetahal—$9,294,500
Douglas Mendes—$1,844,600
Deborah Peake—$1,943,500
Elaine Green—$2,179,010
Ernst & Young—$26,415,744
Fyard Hosein—$1,552,500
Fenton Ramsahoye —$9,969,080
Gilbert Peterson—$2,798.000
Gerald Ramdeen—$15,541,423
Fitzgerald Hinds—$11,000
Israel Khan—$11,660,800
Jagdeo Singh—$5,772,166
James Lewis—$2,457,619
Jwala Rambarran—$1,064,260
Kelvin Ramkissoon —$9,723,399
Larry Lalla—$6,974,825
Lesley Ann Lucky Samaroo —$1,274,605
Martin George & Co—$1,902,508
Martin Daly—$2,514,423
Mustapha Ibrahim—$1,000,000
Mark Seepersad—$758,666
Om Lalla—$741,750
Pamela Elder—$7,831,500
Russell Martineau—$8,834,875
Shastri Roberts—$1,613,851
Seenath Jairam—$9,850,210
Timothy Cassel—$857,008 Vincent Nelson—$20,400,544
Zainool Hosein—$25,000
Wayne Sturge—$3,140,499
So why de UNC lawyers? All dem above is PNM
Daran wrote:SimSimmer69 wrote:Daran wrote:the PNM mindset is strong in this one.
I don't know about you (maybe you're unemployed and living off my tax dollar too) but comments like that prove why we'd always be regarded as a Third World Country. 900+ million dollars of tax payer money went into the pockets the friends of an attorney general and your focus is political cause you have the mindset of a sheep. #pathetic
Lmao, you have much to learn.
Firstly, that 900M+ figure is completely sensationalist and was just thrown out to stir up trouble. Governments always spend money fighting legal cases, you can't just irresponsibly lump everything together and say "Wayyyy look how much they give they lawyer frens". That's irresponsible rhetoric that unfairly paints these lawyers in bad light, when many of whom were qualified to handle the case and in fact won many huge law suits.
Another thing, many of these lawyers are PNM supporters and financiers. You think Faris out to seek justice? Don't be an idiot, this is pure political grandstanding that only fools people like yourself.
I've said it before, this PNM government is very irresponsible in casting spurious allegations to stir up trouble. Key example is Kalco Ltd, often labeled as a UNC contractor, when they are in fact one of PNM's largest financiers and have always been.
If you want to have your viewpoint justified, then find examples where these lawyers were hired for unnecessary work and demand specifics from Faris. This will die down and just be used as pointless political fodder.
Are you even away that despite the money being paid between 2010-2015, some of these cases started under PNM who again (as I mentioned in another thread), left tonnes of outstanding debts.
Dizzy28 wrote:pete wrote:Well with the income tax angle, the state should have received 200Million in income tax as a result of the payments right?
I am assuming fees were paid to law firms and not individuals. In that case we looking at corporation tax and not PAYE. Corporation tax whilst 25% is paid on net income of the firm and not gross revenues so that also negates anything close to 200 million in taxes as I am sure lots of creative accounting takes place.
SimSimmer69 wrote:zoom rader wrote:pugboy wrote:what about the list of diplomatic passports ?
when that releasing ?
Yuh have to wait PNM trying to produce fail proof false papers
It's been proven already that you're clinically retarded when it comes to politics. Keep going my friend.
BRZ wrote:SO who are these people that received close to over $900MILLION in the past 5 years?
CALL NAmes, disclose who the fcuk they are................. GO after them and EVERYONE who received part of these ridiculous payments.
They want to be famous , we will make them infamous and public figures to be scored upon for the rest of their lives.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Just think when you buy an electronic item you paying 38% Tax.
the average man working for less than $60K actually pays a lot of tax in this country, or say you spend $2000 a month in grocery check most of that is 15% tax.
Recently I paid $100 tax on a computer part that is not subjected to Vat, yet I had to pay the money because who going and take customs to court. And I only work for $150 a Week, yet I pay so much taxes.
SimSimmer69 wrote:" Avory Sinanan—$10,406,925
.............What the absolute f@ck!!!
RASC wrote:Why Zoom Rader et al not all up in this thread defending their poor lawyer friends?!?
zoom rader wrote:RASC wrote:Why Zoom Rader et al not all up in this thread defending their poor lawyer friends?!?
What lawyer friends bro?
The only time I ever dealt with a lawyer was for some land transactions
Lawyers is to defend PNM ppl when dey had to make a jail bro.
BRZ wrote:REGARDLESS of Which PARTY did what and Stole what, can any of YOU say that the PARTY that they support DO NOT STEAL at all?
At the end of each day- its YOUR TAX payers money that's being thrown away, stolen and swindled from you!
Some of you still Don't get that, but as you were carry on.
bluesclues wrote:SimSimmer69 wrote:" Avory Sinanan—$10,406,925
tell me this thing nah. unc share out money to they frend and family. the state treasury was they own personal bank account.
allyuh eh want constitutional reform that regards these kind of practices in government as treasonous? punishable by exile and death? serious ting im asking here. its the road to transparency and accountability.
edit:
"
AN official report has been requested by acting Attorney General Stuart Young following claims that attorneys Gerald Ramdeen and Varun Debideen represented a client in court for two years even though the client was dead. "
source: trinidad express
LAWD. talk about ass backwards
BRZ wrote:REGARDLESS of Which PARTY did what and Stole what, can any of YOU say that the PARTY that they support DO NOT STEAL at all?
At the end of each day- its YOUR TAX payers money that's being thrown away, stolen and swindled from you!
Some of you still Don't get that, but as you were carry on.
Daran wrote:bluesclues wrote:SimSimmer69 wrote:" Avory Sinanan—$10,406,925
tell me this thing nah. unc share out money to they frend and family. the state treasury was they own personal bank account.
allyuh eh want constitutional reform that regards these kind of practices in government as treasonous? punishable by exile and death? serious ting im asking here. its the road to transparency and accountability.
edit:
"
AN official report has been requested by acting Attorney General Stuart Young following claims that attorneys Gerald Ramdeen and Varun Debideen represented a client in court for two years even though the client was dead. "
Avory Sinanan is a PNM, but also one Anand's friend. He's a brilliant guy who technically plays both sides so no issues there I'm sure.
Charles Russell is a British law firm that were used to win the OPV case which saved us billions.
I'm pretty sure the others were used in many other big legal matters that, WERE NO SECRET TO THE PNM. .
If there were issues, it was brought up and dealt with in parliament. It's quite comical to see the PNM playing up these matters and 'Joe PNM public' eating it up while PNM cronyism and backward ass mentality takes place without a peep.
I guess Robin Montano, brother of former speaker under PNM admin Danny Montano, is PNM too?zoom rader wrote:Daran wrote:bluesclues wrote:SimSimmer69 wrote:" Avory Sinanan—$10,406,925
edit:
"
Avory Sinanan is a PNM, but also one Anand's friend. He's a brilliant guy who technically plays both sides so no issues there I'm sure.
Charles Russell is a British law firm that were used to win the OPV case which saved us billions.
I'm pretty sure the others were used in many other big legal matters that, WERE NO SECRET TO THE PNM. .
If there were issues, it was brought up and dealt with in parliament. It's quite comical to see the PNM playing up these matters and 'Joe PNM public' eating it up while PNM cronyism and backward ass mentality takes place without a peep.
I believe Avory Sinanan is the brother of Barry Sinanan. But PNM Ppl will not know of this. Once you have an Injun name u deemed a doubles vendor that want to make the PNM Look bad
Habit7 wrote:I guess Robin Montano, brother of former speaker under PNM admin Danny Montano, is PNM too?zoom rader wrote:Daran wrote:bluesclues wrote:SimSimmer69 wrote:" Avory Sinanan—$10,406,925
edit:
"
I believe Avory Sinanan is the brother of Barry Sinanan. But PNM Ppl will not know of this. Once you have an Injun name u deemed a doubles vendor that want to make the PNM Look bad
And UNC Senator Jamal Mohammed, brother of Deputy Political Leader of the PNM, is PNM too?
Habit7 wrote:.
I guess Robin Montano, brother of former speaker under PNM admin Danny Montano, is PNM too?Dizzy28 wrote:Habit7 wrote:.