UNC to recover....what needs to be done..

EmilioA

Re: UNC to recover....what needs to be done..

Postby EmilioA » October 12th, 2015, 7:23 pm

EmilioA wrote: 8-) wait and see. This isnt Anand pretending to go after Calder Hart. Faris and dem really checking the cash flow.

Keep tellin yuhself that. It go happen. And i could tell yuh precisely when it go happen. Anand, Anil and all that invested heavily in misapprpriation of state funds will make a jail for it exactly 7 days after fowl grow teeth.

Well we go see. All I know is that them UNC MPs ent acting like they scot free.

Postby 88sins » October 12th, 2015, 7:58 pm

Only cuz they did their thievery sloppy & greedy.

Right now dem fellas more watchin uncle sam & wondering if they go get tangle up wit jack & end up visitin d USA by force

Daran

Postby Daran » October 12th, 2015, 8:00 pm

EmilioA wrote:
EmilioA wrote: 8-) wait and see. This isnt Anand pretending to go after Calder Hart. Faris and dem really checking the cash flow.

Faris and dem will only fool PNM ppl and yourself with that crap.
How much case Farry win again?

As many as Kamla and Roodal put together.

Hoss do some research and try and find out what was Roodal profession before he became an MP nah. Heres a clue 1+1 =2
I dont want you looking like a jackass thinking that Roodal is Lawyer.

Eh heh . So that LLB he have is just for show ? He just like having the letters behind he name and ent actually fight any case ? How terrible.

Uhm u ever hear about the bar exam boy? Practicing Attorney (bar license) and having a LLB is two different thing.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » October 12th, 2015, 8:46 pm

Daran wrote:
EmilioA wrote:

Faris and dem will only fool PNM ppl and yourself with that crap.
How much case Farry win again?

As many as Kamla and Roodal put together.

Hoss do some research and try and find out what was Roodal profession before he became an MP nah. Heres a clue 1+1 =2
I dont want you looking like a jackass thinking that Roodal is Lawyer.

Eh heh . So that LLB he have is just for show ? He just like having the letters behind he name and ent actually fight any case ? How terrible.

Uhm u ever hear about the bar exam boy? Practicing Attorney (bar license) and having a LLB is two different thing.

Nobody calls it a 'bar exam' or a 'bar licence' in Trinidad . What you feel this is ? Parrot ? . Its called an LEC.

Meanwhile you are just proving my point . Roodal's LLB is just for show. He cant do nothing with it without the LEC. He just like the letters behind he name.

And now back to my original statement. Faris has won as many cases as Kamla and Roodal combined. Completely factual statement. Me eh know why alyuh getting hot and bothered about practicing lawyer and "bar licence'.

Postby RASC » October 12th, 2015, 9:05 pm

Saran hush yuh stink mouth!

Postby pete » October 12th, 2015, 9:13 pm

After listening to Faris and Stuart it really sounded much worse than the UNC said in that release. Does not change some of the things like.80k for a lawyer letter etc. But still..

Sent from my LG-P880 using Tapatalk

York

Postby York » October 13th, 2015, 2:19 am

I have some Gramoxone to donate to UNC...

Daran

Postby Daran » October 13th, 2015, 5:22 am

Lol Emilio you just proving your ignorance. Probably more than half of LLB holders are not attorneys in trinidad. Most do it as the knowledge is valuable to their careers, business owners, politicians and executives for example.

And yes every lawyer I know calls it Bar license or to license to practice, which is commonly used in the UK.

For someone who's a practicing attorney, to have never won a case is quite embarrassing.

Postby 88sins » October 13th, 2015, 9:39 am

York wrote:I have some Gramoxone to donate to UNC...

dan doh encourage no more wastage nah. donate a length of rope & directions to a few tall trees instead

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » October 13th, 2015, 11:52 am

Daran wrote:Lol Emilio you just proving your ignorance. Probably more than half of LLB holders are not attorneys in trinidad. Most do it as the knowledge is valuable to their careers, business owners, politicians and executives for example.

And yes every lawyer I know calls it Bar license or to license to practice, which is commonly used in the UK.

For someone who's a practicing attorney, to have never won a case is quite embarrassing.

1. So what if most LLB holders are not attorneys ? All I saying is that Faris and Roodal and Kamla win the same amount of case and I notice nobody eh saying how much case Kamla win.

2. Boss we in Trini not the UK. Its called a LEC. If you referring to the local Practicing certificate that is something else entirely and nothing to do with exams.

3. You know most attorney's never set foot in a courtroom right ? Barristers are a small fraction of attorneys.

Daran

Postby Daran » October 13th, 2015, 12:47 pm

Emilio,

Just spin instead of trying to fight it nah. Have you learned nothing from UML? When Roodal and Kamla start up a law firm, then we could compare their track records evenly.

Postby 88sins » October 13th, 2015, 1:16 pm

EmilioA wrote:3. You know most attorney's never set foot in a courtroom right ? Barristers are a small fraction of attorneys.

where d hell you does get these kinda mad ppl ideas son?

Postby zoom rader » October 13th, 2015, 1:27 pm

pete wrote:After listening to Faris and Stuart it really sounded much worse than the UNC said in that release. Does not change some of the things like.80k for a lawyer letter etc. But still..

Sent from my LG-P880 using Tapatalk

Yeah but the same Stuart collected a kool 2 million for doing government wuk.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 13th, 2015, 7:14 pm

collecting 2 million over a couple years for a high profile case (one of the highest profiles cases in T&T) is acceptable IMHO.. collecting $800,000 for a letter, paying ppl millions and they only leave law school 8 months… no

Postby zoom rader » October 13th, 2015, 7:20 pm

Bezman wrote:collecting 2 million over a couple years for a high profile case (one of the highest profiles cases in T&T) is acceptable IMHO.. collecting $800,000 for a letter, paying ppl millions and they only leave law school 8 months… no

Good to know you believe everything PNM say parliament.
They should say it and call name outside of parliament.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » October 13th, 2015, 7:21 pm

EmilioA wrote:3. You know most attorney's never set foot in a courtroom right ? Barristers are a small fraction of attorneys.

where d hell you does get these kinda mad ppl ideas son?

Ask any attorney. Most lawyers dont have chambers or belong to law firms but are "Legal Officers" in Companies and Govt Agencies. They dont show up in court, they do paperwork. They hire the firms/chambers to represent them in in Court.

Postby 88sins » October 13th, 2015, 8:58 pm

boi I eh go argue wit u nah. doh kno who tellin u what nonsense they tellin u, but if u swallow it and it makes sense to u that's all that matters.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 13th, 2015, 10:23 pm

The UNC don't have to do anything. In 5 years time Ppl will be looking for a replacement for the PNM and forget all what UNC was alleged to have done. Look how easily we forgot about the billion dollar unused stadium.

Postby RASC » October 14th, 2015, 1:55 am

Dizzy28 wrote:The UNC don't have to do anything. In 5 years time Ppl will be looking for a replacement for the PNM and forget all what UNC was alleged to have done. Look how easily we forgot about the billion dollar unused stadium.

Sound like a plan. Doing nothing is what they excel at... Should be a smooth 5 years for them!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 14th, 2015, 6:34 am

Predictions on who would be the PNM equivalent of Rodney Charles?

Postby zoom rader » October 14th, 2015, 1:15 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Predictions on who would be the PNM equivalent of Rodney Charles?

Rodney Charles gave a good contribution on budget. The rest of the PNM side failed with the exception of the Minster Energy and the PNM prime minster.
The PNM gave contributions as if they were on an election campaign.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 14th, 2015, 5:38 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Predictions on who would be the PNM equivalent of Rodney Charles?

Rodney Charles gave a good contribution on budget. The rest of the PNM side failed with the exception of the Minster Energy and the PNM prime minster.
The PNM gave contributions as if they were on an election campaign.

Didn't ask for all ah that from you.

Predictions on who would be the PNM equivalent of Rodney Charles?

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » October 14th, 2015, 8:56 pm

88sins wrote:boi I eh go argue wit u nah. doh kno who tellin u what nonsense they tellin u, but if u swallow it and it makes sense to u that's all that matters.

Do my statements disturb your worldview too much for you to find out the answer for yourself ? Its easy enough to verify. Just ask any attorney.

On the other hand ignorance is bliss.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » October 14th, 2015, 8:58 pm

What is Rodney Charles supposed to be? I know next to nothing about him.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 15th, 2015, 2:51 am

EmilioA wrote:

It is alleged that he is an agent of the PNM planted in the UNC by the raging bull to destroy the UNC from inside out. He is blamed for one of the worst political campaign in history of politics he did everything possible for the UNC to lose the election.

If it is really true then damn smart move by Rowley. Thus far the evidence seem to support that he is indeed an undercover agent of the PNM.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 15th, 2015, 5:38 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
EmilioA wrote:

It is alleged that he is an agent of the PNM planted in the UNC by the raging bull to destroy the UNC from inside out. He is blamed for one of the worst political campaign in history of politics he did everything possible for the UNC to lose the election.

If it is really true then damn smart move by Rowley. Thus far the evidence seem to support that he is indeed an undercover agent of the PNM.

Rodney Charles been with the UNC since the early to mid 1990's so throw out that dotish pnm plant allegation.

Postby RASC » October 15th, 2015, 6:38 am

Jah bless Rodney Charles
Jah bless Kamala
Jah bless Coonilal

Postby 88sins » October 15th, 2015, 7:25 am

EmilioA wrote:
88sins wrote:boi I eh go argue wit u nah. doh kno who tellin u what nonsense they tellin u, but if u swallow it and it makes sense to u that's all that matters.

Do my statements disturb your worldview too much for you to find out the answer for yourself ? Its easy enough to verify. Just ask any attorney.

since you apparently insist to persist in the pursuit of ppl on tuner discovering exactly how dotish your comments and you are, here's a lil insight into my worldview.

my wife is an attorney

the bulk of the ppl I lime with are either attorneys at law or specialized medical physicians

more than a few of the attorneys I know work from home, and go to court from home not from individual practices or large partnership firms, from home in their house. at least until suitable offices can be found that they can afford
all of them attend court sessions as its needed. the number of times an attorney will attend a court sitting during their career will vary but almost every attorney will have to go to court at least once in their career at the very least.

the only attorneys that usually don't go to court are those junior attorneys working in large firms such as legal insurance an financial institutions and that's only because they have zero experience in reading a magistrate or a jury or witness or prosecutor. they are usually only allowed to draft documents like contracts, do searches and research case law, carry their superiors legal briefs, etc. leg work is all they do. if they appear to have potential they are taken to court cases to observe and are trained by senior attorneys in the firm. the fact that they don't go to court as junior attorneys in these firms isn't a permanent situation. cuz if they never gain experience, they will never advance their skill in their specific fields.

every aspect of the law and legal practice has precedents that were or will be set in a court. industrial law corporate law petty civil law criminal law conveyance law to name a few

now i will give u a lil advice.
when u don't kno what yuh talkin about, jus keep quiet. ppl go think u have at least common sense. you spoke to one lawyer and take everyting he tell u as gospel & you chupid enuff to believe thats how that's how every lawyer in t&t does practice their profession.
try yuh best to not be naive or stupid son.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 15th, 2015, 7:59 am

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » October 15th, 2015, 9:54 am

EmilioA wrote:

since you apparently insist to persist in the pursuit of ppl on tuner discovering exactly how dotish your comments and you are, here's a lil insight into my worldview.

my wife is an attorney

the bulk of the ppl I lime with are either attorneys at law or specialized medical physicians

Excellent !!!! You have a great resource. Now have you actually asked them if most attorneys go to court or are just relying on your own personal observations ?

Cause you know there is an inherent flaw in your observations as court attorneys tend to lime in one group and non court attorney's in another.