Daran wrote:EmilioA wrote:Daran wrote:
Redman, the economy allows for this. Sole Traders earning less than $500k per anum do not pay income tax or VAT. That is by design, and in fact probably should be increased.
Say what ? Isnt personal income tax anything over 60,000 a year. And VAT is payable anyone earning more than 200,000 a year.
I meant VAT, and is it 200k or 500k...i could be wrong on that figure.
EmilioA wrote:Daran wrote:EmilioA wrote:Daran wrote:
Redman, the economy allows for this. Sole Traders earning less than $500k per anum do not pay income tax or VAT. That is by design, and in fact probably should be increased.
Say what ? Isnt personal income tax anything over 60,000 a year. And VAT is payable anyone earning more than 200,000 a year.
Are you talking out your ass again Daran ?
So you did not mean income tax even though that what you wrote and you dont know that VAT is payable on everyone selling over $200,000 per 12 month period ?
EmilioA wrote:Daran wrote:EmilioA wrote:Daran wrote:
So you did not mean income tax even though that what you wrote and you dont know that VAT is payable on everyone selling over $200,000 per 12 month period ?
York wrote:EmilioA wrote:Daran wrote:EmilioA wrote:Daran wrote:
daran is probably an Economist / Political commentator? those ppl who does go on d tv on mornings and election time? or dr winford james d pnm guru...dey does hit dey thumb 100 times before hitting d nail on d head.
Daran wrote:EmilioA wrote:Daran wrote:EmilioA wrote:Daran wrote:
Relax yuh self, Sole Traders earning under 200k (just checked) don't pay VAT.
If they pay themselves a salary, they are subject to the same 60K ITA as we all are. In cash businesses (not limited to doubles men), no one does either. It's a double edged sword if you asking for this.
But stick to the point at hand. Doubles hasn't really increased in 7 years. If in 2008, a doubles man made 20k per month. All else being equal, that is worth ~$12,000 in today's economy due to inflation. Is it not fair that he raise his price to keep up with the cost of living?
Is that point too hard to understand?
If they not paying they proper tax then they are thieves and criminals. Toss them in jail for stealing from the rest of us.
Miktay wrote:If they not paying they proper tax then they are thieves and criminals. Toss them in jail for stealing from the rest of us.
A Statist argument can be undermined in one sentence.
What if there was no one left to tax?
EmilioA wrote:Miktay wrote:If they not paying they proper tax then they are thieves and criminals. Toss them in jail for stealing from the rest of us.
Can you name a country as an example of that situation?
Miktay wrote:EmilioA wrote:Miktay wrote:If they not paying they proper tax then they are thieves and criminals. Toss them in jail for stealing from the rest of us.
Can u give an example of a pure free market?
EmilioA wrote:Miktay wrote:EmilioA wrote:Miktay wrote:If they not paying they proper tax then they are thieves and criminals. Toss them in jail for stealing from the rest of us.
So you dont have an example ? And in order to cover this up you are seeking to switch the topic from tax evasion to the free market ?
Obvious troll is obvious.
Also I made an error in my earlier calculations. The doubles vendors dont have a 20% increase. They have 25% increase.
RASC wrote:$4 for a doubles was stretching it... $5?
Not worth it in the least. Let them keep it!
Raising the price IN ANTICIPATION??? Foolishness...anyway govt coming to tax their backsides too-it's about time!!
They're making money hand over fist without paying a cent-while everyone else has to fork out to the tax man.
bluesclues wrote:RASC wrote:$4 for a doubles was stretching it... $5?
Not worth it in the least. Let them keep it!
Raising the price IN ANTICIPATION??? Foolishness...anyway govt coming to tax their backsides too-it's about time!!
They're making money hand over fist without paying a cent-while everyone else has to fork out to the tax man.
doubles to $10. called it. talk to a doubles man today. he real vexx. defendin the $5 price. but he know if he wasnt sellin for $4 he woulda hafta eat all that doubles heself. doubles stand was bare today lol
bluesclues wrote:yes but how does this affect the price of doubles?
wait...
pete wrote:#boycottdoubles
Miktay wrote:EmilioA wrote:Miktay wrote:EmilioA wrote:Miktay wrote:If they not paying they proper tax then they are thieves and criminals. Toss them in jail for stealing from the rest of us.
So you dont have an example ? And in order to cover this up you are seeking to switch the topic from tax evasion to the free market ?
Obvious troll is obvious.
Also I made an error in my earlier calculations. The doubles vendors dont have a 20% increase. They have 25% increase.
No answers to the question?
That iza typical weak Statist response.
No one believes in that pseudo intellectual Marxist taxation ideology anymore.
Go sell it to the socialists next door. Venezuela.
1UZFE wrote:^^everytime u type is errors.
pugboy wrote:Ngc dirt digging start, some heads rolled today
Forensic audit to follow
Bezman wrote:Like everyone forget the $30-something million spent on carnival tickets by the board??
Everyone one of them deserved to be fired. The audit will prob bring allot more to light also.
zoom rader wrote:Bezman wrote:Like everyone forget the $30-something million spent on carnival tickets by the board??
Everyone one of them deserved to be fired. The audit will prob bring allot more to light also.
30 million ? Post some facts on this so we can all learn
zoom rader wrote:Bezman wrote:Like everyone forget the $30-something million spent on carnival tickets by the board??
30 million ? Post some facts on this so we can all learn
Bezman wrote:Like everyone forget the $30-something million spent on carnival tickets by the board??