The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 28th, 2015, 12:28 am

I have a 5S since it launched. I did not buy the 6. But I think the 3D Touch, improved camera and much faster processor o the 6S is enough to warrant an upgrade.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » September 28th, 2015, 11:52 pm

I'm giving the iPad Pro a swerve for the moment. I was totally sold on it until I realised it doesn't shoot 4K like the 6s can. Not sure why Apple nerfed that capability in it's new iPad seeing it shares (should share) a lot of the 6s tech. Maybe a firmware upgrade will unlock it. Until then I'll settle with the 6s and get the next version of the iPad Pro with the Pencil. Use it like a mini Cintiq.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 29th, 2015, 12:24 am

DTAC wrote:I'm giving the iPad Pro a swerve for the moment. I was totally sold on it until I realised it doesn't shoot 4K like the 6s can. Not sure why Apple nerfed that capability in it's new iPad seeing it shares (should share) a lot of the 6s tech. Maybe a firmware upgrade will unlock it. Until then I'll settle with the 6s and get the next version of the iPad Pro with the Pencil. Use it like a mini Cintiq.
you were really planning to walk around with that behemoth to take video?

IMO the iPad Pro cannot replace the iPhone and vice versa. With Adobe and creative cloud you can shoot with any camera or even the 6S and edit on the awesome display of the iPad Pro. CC syncs up your Adobe workflow across your iOS devices, including Lightroom and Premiere.

Postby S_2NR » September 30th, 2015, 6:37 am

Taking pics with an iPad smh

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » September 30th, 2015, 3:18 pm

so got the 6s on my tripto NY, while p there siri suggestion was working fine
however today nothing is showing up, only the contacts and apps, no news or nearby
anyone know how to fix this or if it would work down here
also the trinituner app real ugly compared to android version tho lol

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 30th, 2015, 4:35 pm

Probably region specific? Because all I have ever seen was contacts and apps.

Postby j.o.e » September 30th, 2015, 4:40 pm

PapaC wrote:Probably region specific? Because all I have ever seen was contacts and apps.

This

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » September 30th, 2015, 5:17 pm

Set region to US

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » September 30th, 2015, 6:08 pm

tried that, no joy

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 30th, 2015, 6:19 pm

Only option is to return to 'Merica.

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » September 30th, 2015, 7:46 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:tried that, no joy

Restart after setting region

neexis

Postby neexis » September 30th, 2015, 9:41 pm

Just upgraded. Safari seemed to lag a few times, new beachball icon looks nice.

Still don't see any web results in spotlight. Tried doing a few searches in plain language... it works sometimes.

Claimed performance issues not yet apparent.

Postby tr1ad » September 30th, 2015, 10:08 pm

Probably wait as well

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » September 30th, 2015, 11:09 pm

Just updated...really big improvement...working sweet..gonna update it one the new Macbook now

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » October 1st, 2015, 6:35 am

Real good. Transitions smoother..the dual screen good waiting to see what else changed..overall more.polished experience. The display at the top showing the preview of multiple desktops removed tho

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » October 1st, 2015, 9:47 am

iOS 9.0.2 is out and it promises to fix the problem I have been having with the sideways notifications

PapaC

Postby PapaC » October 1st, 2015, 9:53 am

Just when I download the ipsw file for 8.4.1 they stop signing it. Steups

Postby tr1ad » October 1st, 2015, 12:26 pm

PapaC wrote:Just when I download the ipsw file for 8.4.1 they stop signing it. Steups

i'm sure there is still a torrent

PapaC

Postby PapaC » October 1st, 2015, 12:32 pm

No I have the file, but they stop allowing the downgrade to 8.4.1. You can only do it now if you jailbreak I guess.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » October 1st, 2015, 12:51 pm

contemplating ios 9.1 into Iphone 4s....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 1st, 2015, 4:47 pm

Just upgraded the iMac 5K to El Capitan - everything seems to be OK so far

PapaC

Postby PapaC » October 1st, 2015, 7:43 pm

Any problems with Office 2016 with El Capitan? Reading about random crashes since people updating.

src1983

Postby src1983 » October 1st, 2015, 8:30 pm

Updating with after market GPU tricky though

Postby tr1ad » October 1st, 2015, 8:38 pm

Got this when trying to upgrade
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1443746333.706613.jpg

PapaC

Postby PapaC » October 1st, 2015, 9:38 pm

tr1ad wrote:Got this when trying to upgrade
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1443746333.706613.jpg

Got through when you tried again?

Postby tr1ad » October 1st, 2015, 9:40 pm

Didn't try it again; right now safari keeps crashing, AppStore gives the same error

PapaC

Postby PapaC » October 1st, 2015, 10:07 pm

i think i will sit this update out till probably a week into it.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 1st, 2015, 11:38 pm

PapaC wrote:Any problems with Office 2016 with El Capitan? Reading about random crashes since people updating.
who?

I use Pages, Numbers and Keynote across all my devices - I work on tons of office files from clients etc but I do not have Office installed.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » October 2nd, 2015, 6:47 am

tr1ad wrote:Didn't try it again; right now safari keeps crashing, AppStore gives the same error

What the heck going on with your system bro?? :?

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » October 2nd, 2015, 8:17 am

nick639 wrote:Anyone here replaced their mbp cd drive with a hd yet???

Feel i'm gonna get a ssd and put my os on that and use the other hd for storage. Change things up a bit :)

very cool... do a lil DIY vid so I could follow you nah