The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Re: The *Official* Trinidad Spotters Thread!

Postby DVSTT » September 27th, 2015, 7:57 am

Gosh it sucks to be poor.

Postby supercharged turbo » September 27th, 2015, 11:17 am

Great car...can't wait to hear it

Postby Dizzy28 » September 27th, 2015, 1:06 pm

Wrt the Mclaren is it legal to import a used left hand drive if you are not a returning citizen?

Postby supercharged turbo » September 27th, 2015, 2:07 pm

This is Trinidad...

antlind

Postby antlind » September 27th, 2015, 2:15 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:This is Trinidad...

Anything is possible.....if you have the $$$$$$

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » September 27th, 2015, 3:11 pm

Looks like it came from "the collection" in coral gables,fl

BRZ

Postby BRZ » September 27th, 2015, 5:27 pm

So now that a normal person can get a LHD vehicle from the us registered, does this open the doorway for everyone else providing the car is within the stipulated year of manufacture for used cars?

:D :D :D

Postby Chimera » September 27th, 2015, 6:02 pm

That vehicle came for a returning resident......

Caesar_T

Postby Caesar_T » September 27th, 2015, 6:42 pm

antlind wrote:That is some insane $$$$ to put down on a car. Congrats to the new owner.

Still cost a lot if money but these McLarens are not holding good resale value.

carnatic

Postby carnatic » September 27th, 2015, 6:57 pm

Returning residents

Biggest car bobol in that ministry rite now

Hope this one was one of the genuine ones ...

Postby supercharged turbo » September 27th, 2015, 7:00 pm

Highly doubt

All of a sudden we have a large set of "returning residents" and all ah dem bringing more or less high end cars

Postby Chimera » September 27th, 2015, 8:25 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Highly doubt

All of a sudden we have a large set of "returning residents" and all ah dem bringing more or less high end cars

Think about it though....
Many of the richer people send their kids to study or live or work abroad......

Plenty of them bring back vehicles as returning residents legitly.

Postby M_2NR » September 27th, 2015, 9:55 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
supercharged turbo wrote:Highly doubt

Think about it though....
Many of the richer people send their kids to study or live or work abroad......

Plenty of them bring back vehicles as returning residents legitly.

nar nar... is bobol bai. Everything in this country is bobol. Nobody cyar send deh son and daughter to study in d yew ess. It ha GATE... why deh go waste deh money. :lol:

on a serious note though... that machine... :faint:

Somebody please bring in a Koenig? or a Pagani? pls? plsssssssssss :puppydogeyes:

BRZ

Postby BRZ » September 28th, 2015, 7:55 am

the owner does not have any kids and is divorced, so how exactly is this legit?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 28th, 2015, 8:54 am

why allyuh beating up? oh right yes.. is cause allyuh vex yuh cah do the same lol.. I know i am lol

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 28th, 2015, 9:00 am

I have long been of the opinion that we should allow left hand drive cars to be registered

Postby Chimera » September 28th, 2015, 9:11 am

Im sure everyone here has a cousin or uncle or padna who living abroad and willling to bring back a vehicle for them.....why the beat up?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » September 28th, 2015, 9:19 am

I gonna do the same with my either of my bros at some point as well

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » September 28th, 2015, 11:42 am

LHD is toots... CHD for the win

Postby gt4tified » September 28th, 2015, 1:51 pm

BRZ wrote:So now that a normal person can get a LHD vehicle from the us registered, does this open the doorway for everyone else providing the car is within the stipulated year of manufacture for used cars?

:D :D :D

A normal person you say? As opposed to....???

Bear in mind, that "normal person" was able to afford a MP4-12C...which this normal person (mankind) cannot.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » September 28th, 2015, 3:20 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Im sure everyone here has a cousin or uncle or padna who living abroad and willling to bring back a vehicle for them.....why the beat up?

Yeah but what if he wants to bring a vehicle for himself too.. Don't think you can bring in more than one vehicle as a returning resident... :(
Or can you?

Postby Chimera » September 28th, 2015, 3:54 pm

Plenty people have no intention of returning here. Just buy their ticket and they will bring a vehicle for you. And i think you can do it more than once

Postby A172 » September 29th, 2015, 1:03 am

lee d boolas leh dem cyak nah

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » October 1st, 2015, 7:29 am

In February 2014, McLaren announced the related 650S, with revised bodywork, upgraded engine and other technical improvements. In April 2014, McLaren announced the end of production of the 12C.[5]

Is ah ole car allyuh beating up so for?

Postby Morpheus » October 1st, 2015, 7:37 am

^^^ :?
Last edited by Morpheus on October 1st, 2015, 10:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » October 1st, 2015, 8:58 am

shotta alert

Postby eliteauto » October 1st, 2015, 12:29 pm

I thought car guys would be happy to see a great/nice car here what's with all the technicalities? It here it bess...FIN

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » October 1st, 2015, 1:55 pm

Cyah please ah trini

antlind

Postby antlind » October 1st, 2015, 2:49 pm

eliteauto wrote:I thought car guys would be happy to see a great/nice car here what's with all the technicalities? It here it bess...FIN

True Dat. So what if it's not the most current version. It's a rare car.

roadhog

Postby roadhog » October 1st, 2015, 3:22 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1443727403.591372.jpg
stolen from facebook