nervewrecker wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ I can't understand why we haven't done this as yet? compared to the kind of money each government wastes in this country why can't they implement this camera system?
We seem to just be talking about great ideas every year and thats about it.
You actually think any of them serious about crime?![]()
You ever hear fingerprints found at a crime scene? Or DNA being used to find someone? Come nah man
Dizzy28 wrote:There currently is no subsidy on premium.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:nervewrecker wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ I can't understand why we haven't done this as yet? compared to the kind of money each government wastes in this country why can't they implement this camera system?
We seem to just be talking about great ideas every year and thats about it.
You actually think any of them serious about crime?![]()
You ever hear fingerprints found at a crime scene? Or DNA being used to find someone? Come nah man
This is true, a few years ago I saw a big police sergeant cuss up ah security guard in Japs cause the security tell the man he can't park here unless he is a paying customer.
All I does hear from people in power is eating ah food and jinkin ah joose, they pay eh high enough so they want jostiss call Ancil ASAP, hold ah nationwide road block and check oil in man engine, pressure in tire. Fack crime and all that nonsense, food hadda eat and joose hadda jink![]()
Just imagine the vast majority of crime in this country can be solved so easily if they gave even 1% of a sheit.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:There currently is no subsidy on premium.
You sure about this?
If that is true then thats one cheap as hell premium.
Dizzy28 wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:There currently is no subsidy on premium.
You sure about this?
If that is true then thats one cheap as hell premium.
If we use the USA as an example, for the 22nd September the state with the most expensive fuel was Nevada with premium at 3.30 a gallon. Our premium is selling at 3.43 a gallon and I don't think our premium is as premium as in the US. Florida's premium price was 2.70 a gallon today.
Dizzy28 wrote:ingalook wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:ingalook wrote:Oh, and the PRIME MINISTER makes LESS than the chairmen of most state boards, LESS than the Governor of the Central bank, LESS than the Chairman of NLCB, NGC etc.
Does it seem logical that you make far less than those you are in charge of? You are supposed to be paid based on responsibility, the PM is responsible for 1.4 Million people...
Now you just talking out of your ass. There are no state enterprise chairmen higher paid than even a high school teacher. Refer to the State Enterprise Performance Monitoring Manual.
So you are saying that the chairman of NLCB (which makes billions of dollars in profit) makes less than a school teacher???
Who exactly talking out their ass here?
You still are. State Enterprises are governed by rules and regulations as issued by Corporation Sole (Minister of Finance). Did you even bother to read the State Enterprise Performance Monitoring Manual?
The maximum board fees payable based on the 2011 update are -
NLCB based on its revenue generation and scale should be a Category A.
If you have any information as to the NLCB Chairman making more than those stipulated there then kindly report make a report to the Min of Finance and the Fraud Squad.
ingalook wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:ingalook wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:ingalook wrote:Oh, and the PRIME MINISTER makes LESS than the chairmen of most state boards, LESS than the Governor of the Central bank, LESS than the Chairman of NLCB, NGC etc.
Does it seem logical that you make far less than those you are in charge of? You are supposed to be paid based on responsibility, the PM is responsible for 1.4 Million people...
Now you just talking out of your ass. There are no state enterprise chairmen higher paid than even a high school teacher. Refer to the State Enterprise Performance Monitoring Manual.
So you are saying that the chairman of NLCB (which makes billions of dollars in profit) makes less than a school teacher???
Who exactly talking out their ass here?
You still are. State Enterprises are governed by rules and regulations as issued by Corporation Sole (Minister of Finance). Did you even bother to read the State Enterprise Performance Monitoring Manual?
The maximum board fees payable based on the 2011 update are -
NLCB based on its revenue generation and scale should be a Category A.
If you have any information as to the NLCB Chairman making more than those stipulated there then kindly report make a report to the Min of Finance and the Fraud Squad.
Ok.. I have been served...
However, you mentioned that these people can sit on multiple boards??? Are they also allowed to work in the private sector while on these boards?
Can a minister do the same?
Dizzy28 wrote:Yes you are allowed your private sector work whilst on a board.
A minister is not supposed to have private work outside of his ministerial duties.
ingalook wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Yes you are allowed your private sector work whilst on a board.
A minister is not supposed to have private work outside of his ministerial duties.
So someone on a state board CAN make a whole hell-of-a-lot more than a minister then?
Why would they even take the minister seriously?
Redman wrote:Maybe we should diversify the economy .....into coca processing...export the paste within caricom...
Diversification ...improved.
Drug problem...fixed
Employment ...fixed
Agriculture...encouraged..
Forex...improved.
Manufacturers..happy
Help caricom create employment..so they could buy stuff that our manufacturers export...at least the cans that don't have cocaine in them
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:They talk a lot about OPV and all the fancy gizmos. But how many crooked people are in the system who actually allow the drugs to come through?
Just wait and see the millions they gonna spend on coast guard and after 5 years the drug trade will be doing just fine, guaranteed!!
ingalook wrote:
Ok.. I have been served...
However, you mentioned that these people can sit on multiple boards??? Are they also allowed to work in the private sector while on these boards?
Can a minister do the same?
Dizzy28 wrote:The Damen Stan 5009s the GORTT acquired recently are significantly different from an OPV??
desifemlove wrote:ent UNC was fixing up Eteck? would support property tax if it were based on size of house.