RASC wrote:Again... You listening to yourself?
I'm not even bothering because you guys not serious.
York wrote:RASC wrote:Again... You listening to yourself?
I'm not even bothering because you guys not serious.
So why they cant drive a Qashqai or Hilux or X-Trail or Grand Vitara? Not only ministers but Permanent Secretaries and other ministerial staff.
Tell me why they MUST drive Prados when they have police / special branch police to escort them on occasion when necessary?
i say cut that siht out...
York wrote:RASC wrote:ingalook wrote:I may be in the minority here but, I think that MPs' salaries are far too low
You take people from the private sector who are making MILLIONS
You pay them THOUSANDS
THEN you put BILLIONS in their hands and tell them not to touch
Then you wonder why there is corruption
Don't give me that "for the good of the country" altruistic Mother Theresa BS, does that exist in the real world?
Many of these ministers were doctors and lawyers etc. before taking their portfolio - they and their families are accustomed to a certain lifestyle, it is naive to think they will suddenly start living on the salary of a mid-level bank manager.
Paying the ministers (and the PM) a bit better will cost us a few more million every year, but it may end up saving us BILLIONS
Been speaking about this with regards to the police service also.
Again don't expect intelligent convo.
They live in fantasy land. One guy even suggesting scrap all luxury SUV's and give them TIIDAS...
I can't even with these people anymore.
well what the hell they driving Prados for when a $200k - $300k vehicle will do just fine.
money wasted on each vehicle in the public service can build a house or pay for an operation for someone...
they quickly forget about serving the people and ONLY focus on serving themselves!
ingalook wrote:Oh, and the PRIME MINISTER makes LESS than the chairmen of most state boards, LESS than the Governor of the Central bank, LESS than the Chairman of NLCB, NGC etc.
Does it seem logical that you make far less than those you are in charge of? You are supposed to be paid based on responsibility, the PM is responsible for 1.4 Million people...
nervewrecker wrote:What they say and what they do is always two different things eh.
Said free wifi for all too if im not mistaken.
Dizzy28 wrote:ingalook wrote:Oh, and the PRIME MINISTER makes LESS than the chairmen of most state boards, LESS than the Governor of the Central bank, LESS than the Chairman of NLCB, NGC etc.
Does it seem logical that you make far less than those you are in charge of? You are supposed to be paid based on responsibility, the PM is responsible for 1.4 Million people...
Now you just talking out of your ass. There are no state enterprise chairmen higher paid than even a high school teacher. Refer to the State Enterprise Performance Monitoring Manual.
ingalook wrote:Oh, and the PRIME MINISTER makes LESS than the chairmen of most state boards, LESS than the Governor of the Central bank, LESS than the Chairman of NLCB, NGC etc.
ingalook wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:ingalook wrote:Oh, and the PRIME MINISTER makes LESS than the chairmen of most state boards, LESS than the Governor of the Central bank, LESS than the Chairman of NLCB, NGC etc.
Now you just talking out of your ass. There are no state enterprise chairmen higher paid than even a high school teacher. Refer to the State Enterprise Performance Monitoring Manual.
So you are saying that the chairman of NLCB (which makes billions of dollars in profit) makes less than a school teacher???
Who exactly talking out their ass here?
Kronik wrote:York wrote:RASC wrote:ingalook wrote:I may be in the minority here but, I think that MPs' salaries are far too low
You take people from the private sector who are making MILLIONS
You pay them THOUSANDS
THEN you put BILLIONS in their hands and tell them not to touch
Then you wonder why there is corruption
Don't give me that "for the good of the country" altruistic Mother Theresa BS, does that exist in the real world?
Many of these ministers were doctors and lawyers etc. before taking their portfolio - they and their families are accustomed to a certain lifestyle, it is naive to think they will suddenly start living on the salary of a mid-level bank manager.
Paying the ministers (and the PM) a bit better will cost us a few more million every year, but it may end up saving us BILLIONS
Been speaking about this with regards to the police service also.
Again don't expect intelligent convo.
They live in fantasy land. One guy even suggesting scrap all luxury SUV's and give them TIIDAS...
I can't even with these people anymore.
well what the hell they driving Prados for when a $200k - $300k vehicle will do just fine.
money wasted on each vehicle in the public service can build a house or pay for an operation for someone...
they quickly forget about serving the people and ONLY focus on serving themselves!
How much does one of these Prado cost minus duties, vat and mvt?
ingalook wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:ingalook wrote:Oh, and the PRIME MINISTER makes LESS than the chairmen of most state boards, LESS than the Governor of the Central bank, LESS than the Chairman of NLCB, NGC etc.
So you are saying that the chairman of NLCB (which makes billions of dollars in profit) makes less than a school teacher???
BRZ wrote::lol: NO MORe CEPEP,
Gate going to a you put 75% , and govt puts the balance 25%
Driving under the influence FINE increased to $ 25,000.00
Breaking a Stop light FINE to be increased to $ 15,000.00
Shoulder driving FINE increased to $ 18,000.00
Dizzy28 wrote:ingalook wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:ingalook wrote:Oh, and the PRIME MINISTER makes LESS than the chairmen of most state boards, LESS than the Governor of the Central bank, LESS than the Chairman of NLCB, NGC etc.
You still are. State Enterprises are governed by rules and regulations as issued by Corporation Sole (Minister of Finance). Did you even bother to read the State Enterprise Performance Monitoring Manual?
The maximum board fees payable based on the 2011 update are -
NLCB based on its revenue generation and scale should be a Category A.
If you have any information as to the NLCB Chairman making more than those stipulated there then kindly report make a report to the Min of Finance and the Fraud Squad.
1UZFE wrote: Board members dont get alot thats y they are on multiple boards.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:$1K a bit too low, I say around $3K should do it. The whole issue is most people keep getting away with it.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ I can't understand why we haven't done this as yet? compared to the kind of money each government wastes in this country why can't they implement this camera system?
We seem to just be talking about great ideas every year and thats about it.
desifemlove wrote:No GATE for masters' programmes. No continual GATE, if yuh firetruck up once, tough, yuh pay all.
elimination of premium fuel subsidy. if as ex-PM Kams said it only 5% who does pay it, so what? Any good tax system is progressive.
Increase taxes on alcohol. it's a good with weak elasticity. people still gonna buy Carib or White Oak or Smirnoff.