The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

neexis

Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby neexis » September 10th, 2015, 6:56 am

The only thing that's changed is everything..... besides the screen resolution.

4CupMan

Postby 4CupMan » September 10th, 2015, 7:15 am

Apple TV for the win

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 10th, 2015, 10:22 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:These presentations are a big YAWN

BRING BACK STEVE JOBS
lolwut
you expected a flying car?

PapaC wrote:Dwayne is the Apple Pencil compatible with anything besides the Pro?
It seems it was designed specifically for the iPad Pro.

X-Axis wrote:Haha
Saying Jobs said "who needs a stylus" is taking Jobs out of context.
The photo you posted is of the original iPhone when he made that statement, when the only device with multi-touch was the iPhone, meaning there was no need for a stylus as the primary navigation.
The Pencil is not the primary navigation method on the iPad. You can use an iPad without it. It is a high precision drawing and sketching tool that you buy separately if you need to use the iPad for that purpose.

FiftyThree made a Pencil in 2013 that served the same purpose of the Pencil, for drawing and art in their Paper app. But it is not as precise or as fast as the Pencil.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 10th, 2015, 10:29 am

The style of the presentations was a yawn. Steve Jobs would have made these products seem magical. Bring back Steve Jobs!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 10th, 2015, 10:37 am

^ I watched the keynote almost twice and to me it was on point.
I am more interested in the product than what they say about it.
We are becoming numb to technology and not appreciating what it takes to make something happen anymore. So we were blown away by the iPod, iPhone and iPad, but now these things are ubiquitous and when we see something intuitive and novel, we just think "meh".

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 10th, 2015, 10:42 am

No. That's what you think I'm saying but I never said the products were meh. I said the presentation style was meh. There is a difference.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 10th, 2015, 11:32 am

If I could get a stylus with good palm recognition I would jump at it. One that has a nice fine point as my handwriting isn't legible with the current standard.
The pro is nice but that's a premium price. I am sure the pencil will work nicely, but that cost...
It would be perfect if it was compatible with the Air. That would make a whole lot of a difference.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 10th, 2015, 3:30 pm

Updated with the iOS 9 GM and not seeing the News app. Thought that was included?

Postby tr1ad » September 10th, 2015, 4:54 pm

believe that's by region... aka 'murica

Swisha

Postby Swisha » September 10th, 2015, 5:05 pm

Hmmm ok

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 10th, 2015, 5:12 pm

PapaC wrote:If I could get a stylus with good palm recognition I would jump at it. One that has a nice fine point as my handwriting isn't legible with the current standard.
The pro is nice but that's a premium price. I am sure the pencil will work nicely, but that cost...
It would be perfect if it was compatible with the Air. That would make a whole lot of a difference.
Only the Pro would have the screen and surface technology that works with this Pencil, including palm recognition.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 10th, 2015, 5:46 pm

Men_of_Distinction

Postby Men_of_Distinction » September 10th, 2015, 9:44 pm

Anybody what will be the average price for the rose-gold 64gb Iphone when it release ??????

samureye

Postby samureye » September 10th, 2015, 10:27 pm

Heading stateside in October but there is no sim-free unlocked option. I was hearing rumblings that I could just purchase the T-Mobile version, but not sure if that will be the case now if that were the case before. Seems they are only selling unlocked with the payment plan. Hope I am able to get my rose-gold :(

The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 10th, 2015, 10:31 pm

Lol here we go again.
Last edited by Allergic2BunnyEars on September 10th, 2015, 10:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 10th, 2015, 10:39 pm

Men_of_Distinction wrote:Anybody what will be the average price for the rose-gold 64gb Iphone when it release ??????
just check it on Apple's website
http://www.apple.com/shop/buy-iphone/iphone6s

Apple sells ALL the colours of iPhone and iPad at the same price. Only the watch varies in price with the colour. So don't go paying more for rose gold just because someone tells you it's more expensive.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » September 11th, 2015, 8:44 am

Pre order does not seem to allow for unlocked options sigh

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » September 11th, 2015, 2:36 pm

Unlocked option exists. T-Mobile
image.jpg

samureye

Postby samureye » September 12th, 2015, 1:08 pm

Contract free doesn't show on site or app.

Invisible

Postby Invisible » September 12th, 2015, 1:11 pm

Yes it does. I bought 5 last night contract free

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » September 12th, 2015, 1:11 pm

Postby M_2NR » September 12th, 2015, 5:44 pm

ent a man buy a contract free a time and was still locked?

at least with AT&T you could easily process it at
https://www.att.com/deviceunlock/

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 12th, 2015, 5:52 pm

M_2NR wrote:ent a man buy a contract free a time and was still locked?

at least with AT&T you could easily process it at
https://www.att.com/deviceunlock/

Contract free from apple is always unlocked.

Men_of_Distinction

Postby Men_of_Distinction » September 12th, 2015, 7:04 pm

Just asking how much I could get for my iPhone 6 64gb gold atm only one month old crisps condition ???

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » September 13th, 2015, 11:38 am

4100 new now so about 4500?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » September 13th, 2015, 1:00 pm

Quick question...the contract free ones..as operate on same baseband?
Cause getting the rose gold off Verizon and a gold off T mobile
Will both work normal down here ?

donnysam

Postby donnysam » September 13th, 2015, 1:55 pm

Both are same phones. Used the verizon locally, not even carrier branded

Postby Chimera » September 13th, 2015, 8:56 pm

Doesnt verizon sometimes give problems for data?

Men_of_Distinction

Postby Men_of_Distinction » September 13th, 2015, 10:42 pm

nick639 wrote:
Men_of_Distinction wrote:Anybody what will be the average price for the rose-gold 64gb Iphone when it release ??????

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1441936352.538536.jpg

Titan does have the realest

Thanks bro but I made a stupid move I bought a 6 should have waited by chance anyone know how much it will sell down here for ?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 14th, 2015, 12:20 am

Men_of_Distinction wrote:
nick639 wrote:

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1441936352.538536.jpg

Titan does have the realest

Thanks bro but I made a stupid move I bought a 6 should have waited by chance anyone know how much it will sell down here for ?
eh? the image he posted has all the local prices.

You can order it from them here
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=525556