Daran wrote:PNM cabal in yuh tail now. Rohan sininan as minister of works. Lmfao.
16 cycles wrote:+1 for ewart williams in finance - hopefully ppl take his advice...
Country_Bookie wrote:Imbert knows very little about finance.His public utterances over the last 24 years suggest he knows little about economic development. Last time he was a minister he needed the simplest things explained to him about bonds, investments, auction markets etc. Farrell or Brooks would be better choices. I'm also not sure about a former soldier in public utilities. Seems an odd choice given that there
The other selections seem reasonable.
DVSTT wrote:Imbert wasn't minister if finance when CLICO went under?
antlind wrote:Let us hope that Imbert recognizes his lack of financial knowledge and surrounds himself with knowledgable advisors.
It's a tough portfolio to be responsible for so I wish him the best of luck.
If you didn't like him before I'm sure you won't like him now given that he will have to implement significant cuts.
Daran wrote:16 cycles wrote:+1 for ewart williams in finance - hopefully ppl take his advice...
Too late. Colm is minister finance.
....with former central Bank Governor Ewart Williams likely to be appointed an adviser to the Minister of Finance.
Country_Bookie wrote:So who getting health ministry?? Deyalsingh??
eliteauto wrote:tentatively it's Deyalsingh for health, Fitzy for Sports, Stuart for Legal and Marlene for housing, I say tentatively because portfolios are being shifted about even now, about the only sure persons are Garcia for Education and Clarance for Agriculture
antlind wrote:Let us hope that Imbert recognizes his lack of financial knowledge and surrounds himself with knowledgable advisors.
It's a tough portfolio to be responsible for so I wish him the best of luck.
If you didn't like him before I'm sure you won't like him now given that he will have to implement significant cuts.