Both Canadian and US currency not available in Trinidad?

BRZ

Both Canadian and US currency not available in Trinidad?

Postby BRZ » September 3rd, 2015, 12:43 pm

So what the hell is happening?
Currently its impossible to obtain CANadian and/or US currency, what is really going on? whos is not telling the truth? the central bank?, the commercial banks? where is ALL the supposedly available currency going to?

Local businesses NEED to pay their bills yet we still have to fight to get any small pittance .

bluesclues

Re: Both CAnadian and US currency not available?

Postby bluesclues » September 3rd, 2015, 1:13 pm

support local

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 3rd, 2015, 4:05 pm

Vote PP for no foreign currency!

intern

Postby intern » September 3rd, 2015, 4:08 pm

I'm sorry but when you look at how the Central Bank is being run...

daas

Postby daas » September 3rd, 2015, 4:09 pm

...blame Kamla

Postby RASC » September 3rd, 2015, 4:32 pm

Can this be confirmed Re: Canadian Currency?

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » September 3rd, 2015, 4:34 pm

Is Kamla fault

Postby SR » September 3rd, 2015, 7:31 pm

There is still restrictions on us havent heard anything on canadian will confirm tomorow

Postby pete » September 3rd, 2015, 7:48 pm

Family had problems getting pounds last week I believe. Probably people buying up as much as they can now expecting a devaluation with the budget.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » September 3rd, 2015, 8:03 pm

Rayman82

Postby Rayman82 » September 3rd, 2015, 10:57 pm

You're getting Canadian is small quantities...annoyingly small quantities.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 3rd, 2015, 11:32 pm

idk why all this beat up .for USD .. if u travelling or in need to buy goods for a business ( edited for A172 ) jus transfer the TT to a friend or relative abroad it cost about $15usd + 20usd routing fee at any local bank and when u go to the USA let them withdraw it from ther account , any amount u can transfer if its more than $64k ( $10K USD ) jus sign the source of funds form saying u going on a vacation and they have to pay for hotel / rental car etc etc for u

Simple as that ... safe and easy .... no hassle to walk cash or pay for goods etc :|
Last edited by 10-01 on September 4th, 2015, 12:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby A172 » September 4th, 2015, 12:41 am

u see d op mention anything abt travelling dummy?

is business owners d man tlkin abt

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 4th, 2015, 12:50 am

A172 wrote:u see d op mention anything abt travelling dummy?

sorry bro , i assume if they need USD is for a foreign transaction rite import goods etc and if u cant get it locally dummy ther are ways to beat the system ....

i can clearly see ur a dumb business man running to the bank to beg for USD

Postby A172 » September 4th, 2015, 12:54 am

nah

Re: Both Canadian and US currency not available in Trinidad?

Postby pete » September 4th, 2015, 5:46 am

What if you need 100k USD?

Xplode

Postby Xplode » September 4th, 2015, 6:05 am

Op any serious business owner will open a USD account ,best bank RBC buy us and transfer into account electronically , they can't refuse you a withdrawal from your us account if it's a certain amount tell them 24hrs before can be done with a personal banker over the phone .

If you traveling abroad Soctia bank local account you can have access in Canada and U.S. can use the scotia ATM in Canada with no charge to withdraw it will be the same buying rate on the day of transactions and in the U.S. Bank of America ATM .
Last edited by Xplode on September 4th, 2015, 6:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby meccalli » September 4th, 2015, 6:06 am

^ certain business men are offered that every week by the banks.

Postby pete » September 4th, 2015, 6:17 am

Offered it or they've requested it, been put on a queue and finally get approved for it?

Xplode

Postby Xplode » September 4th, 2015, 6:33 am

pete wrote:Offered it or they've requested it, been put on a queue and finally get approved for it?

My dividends check from Wise is in U.S. So instead of cashing and getting the checking exchange rate I simply open a U.S. Account so I get the entire check amount deposited , they dint ask me I requested the account .

Postby meccalli » September 4th, 2015, 6:45 am

They call and offer, no requesting. Figures between 20k and 40k usd regularly. There is no shortage afaik. Certain politicians are also being funded by these individuals, whether there is some connection or not, I have no clue.

Postby A172 » September 4th, 2015, 7:26 am

meccally & xplode hv it right

us account or inside with commercial & yur $ always guaranteed

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » September 4th, 2015, 7:32 am

Project-JDM wrote:

sorry bro , i assume if they need USD is for a foreign transaction rite import goods etc and if u cant get it locally dummy ther are ways to beat the system ....

why should we need to beat the system though...

Postby RASC » September 4th, 2015, 7:51 am

"No shortage all you need to do is jump through those 500 hoops and you can get USD-I dunno what shortage ally uh talking about"

Thas how allyuh sounding!

Postby zoom rader » September 4th, 2015, 7:54 am

RASC wrote:"No shortage all you need to do is jump through those 500 hoops and you can get USD-I dunno what shortage ally uh talking about"

Dem Arabs hoarding the US for PNM devaluation should they steal another election.

Postby pete » September 4th, 2015, 8:28 am

Xplode wrote:
pete wrote:Offered it or they've requested it, been put on a queue and finally get approved for it?

My dividends check from Wise is in U.S. So instead of cashing and getting the checking exchange rate I simply open a U.S. Account so I get the entire check amount deposited , they dint ask me I requested the account .

That's completely different to buying it.

BRZ

Postby BRZ » September 4th, 2015, 9:51 am

White CZ4A wrote:
Project-JDM wrote:

why should we need to beat the system though...

obviously from some of the comments here, its really only Business owners who really need the currency seem to have the issues, those who are merely going abroad on a trip see no problems..............

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » September 4th, 2015, 3:38 pm

RASC wrote:"No shortage all you need to do is jump through those 500 hoops and you can get USD-I dunno what shortage ally uh talking about"

Dem Arabs hoarding the US for PNM devaluation should they steal another election.

I see you're prepared for the pending devaluation of the TT dollar. It's coming after elections regardless of who wins.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » September 5th, 2015, 5:44 am

if the tt dollar devalues then sh!t really hit the fan. everyone now knows that is a pure expression of inflation and most governments cshuffle the figures so somewhere else takes the load to hide notable inflation. so if the dollar still devalue after all the antics then it means theyve run out of ideas.

Postby zoom rader » September 5th, 2015, 6:21 am

eyeballz wrote:

I see you're prepared for the pending devaluation of the TT dollar. It's coming after elections regardless of who wins.

It won't come under PP, but will under PNM, why you think PNM cutting so called taxes