Treasury Bankrupt and PP Contractor Largesse?

Postby bluefete » August 28th, 2015, 8:31 am

So there was a luncheon yesterday for favoured PP contractors and at the end of the luncheon each contractor was given a bag with perfume and TT$50,000.00 CASH!!!!!!

It seems they are trying to empty what is left of the treasury. Down to the last cent.

It is alleged that people who receive government cheques are being told that their cheques will take AT LEAST 10 days to clear.

Thus it is alleged!

Ban yuh belly time peeps.

Source: PP Sources.

Re: Treasury Bankrupt and PP Contractor Largesse?

Postby Dizzy28 » August 28th, 2015, 8:43 am

But 50,000 eh really money for them contractors. They accustomed spending that and more on a Friday night in Nuvosera.

Postby DVSTT » August 28th, 2015, 8:48 am

Why was I not invited to the luncheon?
I needed some cologne.

antlind

Postby antlind » August 28th, 2015, 9:09 am

It was perfume.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » August 28th, 2015, 9:11 am

50K is kinda small money ....check back your sauses to see if it was not more

Postby DVSTT » August 28th, 2015, 9:11 am

antlind wrote:It was perfume.

Guess I would have had to settle for the $50,000.00 then

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » August 28th, 2015, 9:14 am

DVSTT wrote:
antlind wrote:It was perfume.

Guess I would have had to settle for the $50,000.00 then

If u did, what would you do with it? Invest it in oil stocks?...Oil prices went up yesterday......

Oil soars over 10 percent, biggest gain in six years as shorts scramble
NEW YORK | BY BARANI KRISHNAN AND JONATHAN LEFF
An oil well pump jack is seen at an oil field supply yard near Denver, Colorado February 2, 2015. REUTERS/Rick Wilking
An oil well pump jack is seen at an oil field supply yard near Denver, Colorado February 2, 2015.
REUTERS/RICK WILKING
Oil rocketed more than 10 percent higher on Thursday, posting its biggest one-day rally in over six years as recovering equity markets and news of diminished crude supplies set off a short-covering scramble by bearish traders.

Snapping back from a deep two-month slump that knocked U.S. crude to 6-1/2 year lows below $40 this week, oil climbed as world stock markets rose on hopes Chinese government measures to stimulate the economy would pay off, while the dollar strengthened as risk aversion eased.

The rally was aided by news of a force majeure on Nigerian oil exports declared by Shell (RDSa.L) and private data indicating more drawdowns in crude this week at Cushing, Oklahoma, traders said. A big upward revision in second quarter U.S. economic growth helped.

Front month Brent crude LCOc1 for October more than reversed a week's worth of losses, rising $4.42 to settle at $47.56 a barrel, marking a 10.25 percent rise. Gains accelerated toward the close, locking in the biggest one-day jump since late 2008, when prices were bouncing back after the financial crisis. The contract traded on Monday at a March 2009 low of $42.23.

"Whenever you have a short-covering rally in a bear market they’re always violent. I wouldn't be surprised to see it continue another day or two," said Tariq Zahir, managing member at Tyche Capital Advisors in Laurel Hollow, New York. As buying pressure eases, prices may test new lows, he added.

That proved somewhat true in Thursday's post-settlement trade, when oil came off its highs, tracking a volatile U.S. stock market prior to Wall Street's close. Brent briefly gave back more than $1 from its settlement price before recouping all of it later.

U.S. crude CLc1 settled up $3.96, or 10.3 percent, at $42.56 per barrel, its biggest one-day percent gain since March 2009. It had hit a February 2009 low of $37.75 on Monday.

There were signs that Thursday's rally, while extreme, may not be long-lasting, traders said. Inter-month spreads, often a good indicator of physical market conditions, weakened on the day, while turnover was high but not extreme. Front-month Brent crude traded just over 315,000 lots, the most since early July but a quarter less than early February highs.

Even notionally bullish news came with a bearish context.

Shell declared force majeure on Bonny Light crude oil exports on Thursday following the shutdown of a 180,000 barrel per day (bpd) pipeline. But the disruption may have a limited impact on the market with some 10 million barrels of September-loading Bonny Light still unsold.
Last edited by Mudboy on August 28th, 2015, 9:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pete » August 28th, 2015, 9:19 am

Yup. I was there. Came with a card saying "These PNM people are gullible and will believe anything they hear so tell everyone"

Postby MG Man » August 28th, 2015, 9:25 am

bahahahahahahahahahaha

BRZ

Postby BRZ » August 28th, 2015, 9:27 am

pete wrote:Yup. I was there. Came with a card saying "These PNM people are gullible and will believe anything they hear so tell everyone"

So gullible that they would spread that rake for ah box ah kfc dead...........

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » August 28th, 2015, 9:58 am

doh know bout much of OP stuff, what i do know is a contractor doing work in Tobago for THA get paid with a check that bounce and is real problem to secure his funds, and we talking major $$$

den again THA always broke, lol

Postby MG Man » August 28th, 2015, 10:11 am

daxt0r wrote:doh know bout much of OP stuff, what i do know is a contractor doing work in Tobago for THA get paid with a check that bounce and is real problem to secure his funds, and we talking major $$$

Postby Habit7 » August 28th, 2015, 10:19 am

daxt0r wrote:doh know bout much of OP stuff, what i do know is a contractor doing work in Tobago for THA get paid with a check that bounce and is real problem to secure his funds, and we talking major $$$

THA does write cheques from the Central Bank of Tobago now?

Postby pete » August 28th, 2015, 10:28 am

Nope, just from their allocation to that guy above. Look how happy he is.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » August 28th, 2015, 10:29 am

Giving away all that and I've been waiting for my gratuity cheque from treasury over two months now and they keep informing me the vote has no money to pay it out, Steups.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » August 28th, 2015, 10:31 am

Gov't doesn't bribe contractors.....

Contractors bribe Gov't officials !

Yuh sauce wrong op.

civicman

Postby civicman » August 28th, 2015, 11:07 am

lol at no common sense
50K?

Postby janfar » August 28th, 2015, 11:09 am

Bluefete should stick to news from the Huffington Post and fairy tales from the bible.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » August 28th, 2015, 11:13 am

Serious business here

You wouldn't believe how much people don't know how much money is 50 k

Next thing they think 50 k is 500 k

Is trute ..

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » August 28th, 2015, 11:35 am

^^ $500k is still petty cash bro.. Them fellas dealing in Millions !

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » August 28th, 2015, 12:20 pm

Yea Shotta ... but 50 k is a big deal in this thread. .

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » August 28th, 2015, 12:23 pm

delete
Last edited by STORM1234 on September 19th, 2018, 2:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rainman » August 28th, 2015, 12:30 pm

janfar wrote:Bluefete should stick to news from the Huffington Post and fairy tales from the bible.

How dare you speak ill of the Zombie messiah

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 28th, 2015, 1:08 pm

janfar wrote:Bluefete should stick to news from the Huffington Post and fairy tales from the bible.
No he posts from infowars, dailymail and madworldnews. He thinks Huff Post is devil thing along with CNN, BBC and AP. He likes Fox though.

Postby bluefete » August 28th, 2015, 4:38 pm

No he posts from infowars, dailymail and madworldnews. He thinks Huff Post is devil thing along with CNN, BBC and AP. He likes Fox though.

So you never see me post from NYT / Huffie / BBC - All reputable news orgs? Not WSJ though, dem does stick.

Postby UML » August 28th, 2015, 6:37 pm

THA has no accountability for government allocated funding. Never has and never will!

Postby streetbeastINC. » August 28th, 2015, 7:49 pm

Umm just asking, who did oppos leader Dr keith R0wley say the miniater of national seciurity kidnap..something to do with allen

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 28th, 2015, 7:52 pm

bluefete wrote:So there was a luncheon yesterday for favoured PP contractors and at the end of the luncheon each contractor was given a bag with perfume and TT$50,000.00 CASH!!!!!!

It seems they are trying to empty what is left of the treasury. Down to the last cent.

It is alleged that people who receive government cheques are being told that their cheques will take AT LEAST 10 days to clear.

Thus it is alleged!

Ban yuh belly time peeps.

Source: PP Sources.

how you know this?

you get some or wha

Postby streetbeastINC. » August 28th, 2015, 7:53 pm

Umm just asking, who did oppos leader Dr keith R0wley say the miniater of national seciurity kidnap..something to do with allen

Postby janfar » August 28th, 2015, 9:12 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:Umm just asking, who did oppos leader Dr keith R0wley say the miniater of national seciurity kidnap..something to do with allen

Now might be a good time to put down the bottle, go buy a dinner special by KFC and go home.