.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Habit7 » August 19th, 2015, 11:37 am

Habit7 wrote:
Redman wrote:
Habit7 wrote:I don't know about that. But HDC still aren't free.

It's heavily subsidized at taxpayers expense though!!

Well this is my concern.....its subsidized housing without a real means test to ensure that cheap MOFO s aint taking advantage...

Drive through some HDC spots and there are obvious signs that the people there are making money.

The system is being abused..which means that people who REALLY deserve being squeezed out.

It is subsidised for those meeting limited income requirements. If their income improve then they can do what they want.

So many times men say why we can't be like Singapore, well 70-80% of their housing is subsidised public housing.

It is subsidized for everyone -
Based on my combined income, I don't qualify for a HDC house but market prices are very tough for me. Young professionals face this challenge and most administrations do nothing about it.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 19th, 2015, 11:47 am

The problem you describe is very real. It is truly unfair to the middle class.
I have personally seen 3 persons with very high means receive and are now renting out HDC houses (two of them received houses when PNM was in power and 1 whilst UNC was in power so it clearly transcends administrations).
My sister in law is also renting an HDC house (well the townhouse types ones) from the owners which means they didn't need it to start with.

WRT Singapore Lee Kuan Yew implemented the subsidized housing for everyone as a motivation for the population in general and the conscripted army specifically that Singapore operates. He felt that someone would have a greater motivation to lay their life on the line for country if they at least had ownership of property within the country.
There is a whole chapter in From Third World to First on their housing policy.

Postby Redman » August 19th, 2015, 12:13 pm

breds I know people in HDC houses......with 800,000 worth of vehicles parked outside....2 vehicles

Postby Chimera » August 19th, 2015, 12:34 pm

Redman wrote:breds I know people in HDC houses......with 800,000 worth of vehicles parked outside....2 vehicles

you know yall talking as if the poorest of the poor only qualify for hdc houses

to qualify for the 2% TTMF rate, you have to be making atleast $5k a month after expenses, you paying HDC/TTMF something like $1800 per month for a town house

if you making between 8k to 12k then you would get 5% rate

You have to have NIS number, BIR number, job letter or pay slip, evidence of savings, police certificate of character, they will do a search that your name isnt on any property etc.

Now all those things can be worked around I guess, but anyone with the above qualifications would also easily be able to qualify for a car loan.......

Postby Redman » August 19th, 2015, 12:55 pm

And we specifically talking about those who obviously don't NEED THE HELP.

Postby Chimera » August 19th, 2015, 1:13 pm

The people who really NEED hdc houses, don't meet the qualifications for it.

The really poor would qualify for the hdc apartments like what maloney and mon repos have

not any house with deed.

Postby Redman » August 19th, 2015, 1:26 pm

Ok I ketch.

Postby Chimera » August 19th, 2015, 2:06 pm

those hdc apartments are the ones that are $1 OR $10 rent a month..something along those lines

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » August 19th, 2015, 2:37 pm

Skanky wrote:No need for all this rumshop talk.The choice is straightforward:

Forty years of PNM with little to no advancement of the general populace along with corruption and mostly the Whites and Indians controlling the lion's share of the money

or

Five years of PP with advances being made in leaps and bounds, the same amount of corruption and the pie divided more equitably.

Never have I seen the black man advance in society, as fast as he has, in the past five years.

Nicely summarized...

Postby zoom rader » August 19th, 2015, 2:39 pm

^^^ Whites, indians and Blackman?

Wey Bezman

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 19th, 2015, 2:49 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Whites, indians and Blackman?

Wey Bezman

mentioning race(s) in a post is totally different that frcking up someone because of their race like you do... you racist.

Postby zoom rader » August 19th, 2015, 5:50 pm

^^^ Jah Bless all them PNM ppl

Postby Redman » August 19th, 2015, 5:53 pm

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:

Forty years of PNM with little to no advancement of the general populace along with corruption and mostly the Whites and Indians controlling the lion's share of the money

or

Five years of PP with advances being made in leaps and bounds, the same amount of corruption and the pie divided more equitably.

Never have I seen the black man advance in society, as fast as he has, in the past five years.

Nicely summarized...

summarized chit is still chit.

Postby rfari » August 19th, 2015, 6:13 pm

rfari wrote:Any idea when the next UNC meeting is? Kinda bored of listen to kamala repeat the same script every monday. Hoping to hear contributions from candidates

Postby zoom rader » August 19th, 2015, 6:15 pm

rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:Any idea when the next UNC meeting is? Kinda bored of listen to kamala repeat the same script every monday. Hoping to hear contributions from candidates

I still waiting on that Clown PNM candidate in San Do east to pass round again by me.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 19th, 2015, 6:29 pm

Fari they suppsed to be in arima tonite.....thats why rain falling

Postby rfari » August 19th, 2015, 6:36 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Fari they suppsed to be in arima tonite.....thats why rain falling

:D dey shoulda come rima 3 weeks ago yes
rfari wrote:

I still waiting on that Clown PNM candidate in San Do east to pass round again by me.

As you say that, when last have you or any of the UNC supporters listened to a growley address?

Postby UML » August 19th, 2015, 6:56 pm

or

Nicely summarized...

Shhhhhhhh the PNM still think is a close election race :lol:

Postby RASC » August 19th, 2015, 7:05 pm

UML wrote:

or

Nicely summarized...

Shhhhhhhh the PNM still think is a close election race :lol:

What do you think the outcome will be?

Postby Chimera » August 19th, 2015, 7:10 pm

Unc will win this election

Postby RASC » August 19th, 2015, 7:19 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Unc will win this election

Which seats tho?

Postby UML » August 19th, 2015, 7:43 pm

Yuh think Conrad Enil will get a Senator position in the PPG government?

Ah see Mariano Brown also questioning the PNM actions of bringing in foreign speakers to criticise your country.

Like he want to jump ship and join Conrad Enil.

#seeingthelight

Anyone heard their address? They clearly didn't research T&T. Sounded like we living in Somalia.

Postby rfari » August 19th, 2015, 8:01 pm

UML wrote:Yuh think Conrad Enil will get a Senator position in the PPG government?

Ah see Mariano Brown also questioning the PNM actions of bringing in foreign speakers to criticise your country.

Like he want to jump ship and join Conrad Enil.

#seeingthelight

Anyone heard their address? They clearly didn't research T&T. Sounded like we living in Somalia.

Uml, I think I see the problem.
Criticism does not mean overall support or opposition for any political party. It's completely normal

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » August 19th, 2015, 8:27 pm

Redman wrote:

or

Nicely summarized...

summarized chit is still chit.

Good chit though, since you seem to be offended...

Postby UML » August 19th, 2015, 8:33 pm

1440030800605.jpg

Arimaaaaaaaaaa

Postby UML » August 19th, 2015, 8:34 pm

Ctv 8-)

Postby UML » August 19th, 2015, 8:35 pm

Makes pnm meeting look like a cottage meeting :lol:

Postby UML » August 19th, 2015, 8:58 pm

Oh gad oyeeeeeeeee emailgate lol

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » August 19th, 2015, 9:16 pm

UML wrote:Oh gad oyeeeeeeeee emailgate lol
tell us when she mentions prisongate, section 34 etc etc.

Postby UML » August 19th, 2015, 9:20 pm

Known pnm tuners noticeably missing :shock:

Like dey in shock and gone into hiding

#quotemeplease