Based on my combined income, I don't qualify for a HDC house but market prices are very tough for me. Young professionals face this challenge and most administrations do nothing about it.Dizzy28 wrote:Habit7 wrote:Redman wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Habit7 wrote:I don't know about that. But HDC still aren't free.
It's heavily subsidized at taxpayers expense though!!
Well this is my concern.....its subsidized housing without a real means test to ensure that cheap MOFO s aint taking advantage...
Drive through some HDC spots and there are obvious signs that the people there are making money.
The system is being abused..which means that people who REALLY deserve being squeezed out.
It is subsidised for those meeting limited income requirements. If their income improve then they can do what they want.
So many times men say why we can't be like Singapore, well 70-80% of their housing is subsidised public housing.
It is subsidized for everyone -
Redman wrote:breds I know people in HDC houses......with 800,000 worth of vehicles parked outside....2 vehicles
Skanky wrote:No need for all this rumshop talk.The choice is straightforward:
Forty years of PNM with little to no advancement of the general populace along with corruption and mostly the Whites and Indians controlling the lion's share of the money
or
Five years of PP with advances being made in leaps and bounds, the same amount of corruption and the pie divided more equitably.
Never have I seen the black man advance in society, as fast as he has, in the past five years.
zoom rader wrote:^^^ Whites, indians and Blackman?
Wey Bezman
Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:Skanky wrote:No need for all this rumshop talk.The choice is straightforward:
Forty years of PNM with little to no advancement of the general populace along with corruption and mostly the Whites and Indians controlling the lion's share of the money
or
Five years of PP with advances being made in leaps and bounds, the same amount of corruption and the pie divided more equitably.
Never have I seen the black man advance in society, as fast as he has, in the past five years.
Nicely summarized...
rfari wrote:Any idea when the next UNC meeting is? Kinda bored of listen to kamala repeat the same script every monday. Hoping to hear contributions from candidates
rfari wrote:rfari wrote:Any idea when the next UNC meeting is? Kinda bored of listen to kamala repeat the same script every monday. Hoping to hear contributions from candidates
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Fari they suppsed to be in arima tonite.....thats why rain falling
zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:rfari wrote:Any idea when the next UNC meeting is? Kinda bored of listen to kamala repeat the same script every monday. Hoping to hear contributions from candidates
I still waiting on that Clown PNM candidate in San Do east to pass round again by me.
Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:Skanky wrote:No need for all this rumshop talk.The choice is straightforward:
or
Nicely summarized...
UML wrote:Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:Skanky wrote:No need for all this rumshop talk.The choice is straightforward:
or
Nicely summarized...
Shhhhhhhh the PNM still think is a close election race
ABA Trading LTD wrote:Unc will win this election
UML wrote:Yuh think Conrad Enil will get a Senator position in the PPG government?
Ah see Mariano Brown also questioning the PNM actions of bringing in foreign speakers to criticise your country.
Like he want to jump ship and join Conrad Enil.
#seeingthelight
Anyone heard their address? They clearly didn't research T&T. Sounded like we living in Somalia.
Redman wrote:Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:Skanky wrote:No need for all this rumshop talk.The choice is straightforward:
or
Nicely summarized...
summarized chit is still chit.
tell us when she mentions prisongate, section 34 etc etc.UML wrote:Oh gad oyeeeeeeeee emailgate lol