hustla_ambition101 wrote:jayfost wrote:Is it true that if i ship a car and register it as H i pay less MVT VAT and Duty
Yes on the flip side insurance for taxis are higher than p
cinco wrote:You have to have a taxi badge to do that don't u?
jayfost wrote:hustla_ambition101 wrote:jayfost wrote:Is it true that if i ship a car and register it as H i pay less MVT VAT and Duty
Yes on the flip side insurance for taxis are higher than p
how much more and if i decide afterwards i decide to re-class to P do i have to pay the difference that was discounted
Prince2424 wrote:Ok, vehicle should be cleared sometime this week.
Now I know you are allowed ( or should be ) to drive the vehicle from the port to the licensing office without a D plate. Can you confirm this. What I heard is that the vehicle must be taken to Vemcott for tyre inspection first, when inspected they stamp some form to take to licensing office to get vehicle registered.
Now since usually, by the time u clear vehicle from port to reach Vemcott and finish the time may already be too late to go to licensing office. You are not allowed to drive the vehicle home so does this mean I have to hire a tow truck to take the vehicle home ?
The next day now I can take a chance ( leave very early and hopefully no police on the road ) to reach licensing office the next day ?
Then how does the ( day ) insurance works ? Will I have to take another day insurance for the vehicle to be registered again ?
Can someone explain this process from clearing from the port, to inspection of tyres, to licensing ( including the insurance issues )
Thanks
kriticalkase wrote:Guys I need to apply for an import license. I was told that the Min of Trade is located at maritime plaza in barataria but when I got there the security personnel said only the ministry of tourism is there.
Any ideas where this ministry is located?
Thanks.
daxt0r wrote:Don't quote me on this eh padna but i believe that entire system is electronic now, no more TTMF thing. You give your broker the information and they do the rest of work. But there are people alot more knowleageable than me on this matter on this forum.